LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Georgetown Hoyas
Conference: Big East
Georgetown Hoyas RPI is '14'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 23 - 9
Home 15 - 1
Away 5 - 5
Neutral 3 - 3
Conference 12 - 6
Non-Conf. 9 - 1
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 14 0.6178
NPI 36 86.94
SOS 17 0.5838
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 8 - 6 5 - 3
51-100 2 - 3 4 - 5
101-200 9 - 0 7 - 1
201+ 4 - 0 7 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 68.4
Defense 59.3
Margin +9.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 6 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 46 30 18 16 16 12 9 11 10 9 14 12 10 9 11 13 15 15
Coaches 37 34 21 17 16 12 9 11 12 10 14 11 9 8 12 14 15 17
NPI 40 41 38 27 14 25 23 17 29 24 28 24 27 31 38 36
RPI 71 76 74 49 11 9 15 14 17 13 13 13 12 10 15 14
Predicted RPI 80 23 18 18 16 18 12 13 14 15 10 15 14
Projected Seed 2 3 3 3 3 2 3 4 3
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 12, 2011 Final 188 Savannah State 19 - 12 83 - 54 W
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Washington DC
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 236 UNC Greensboro 12 - 19 86 - 45 W
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Maui, HI
3 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final 5 vs Kansas 32 - 7 63 - 67 L
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
4 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final @ Non Div I - Chaminade   88 - 61 W
EA SPORTS Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
5 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 20 vs Memphis 26 - 9 91 - 88 W
6 Mon, Nov 28, 2011 Final 212 IUPUI 12 - 18 81 - 58 W
7 Thu, Dec 1, 2011 Final 40 @ Alabama 21 - 12 57 - 55 W
8 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 305 New Jersey Tech 11 - 17 84 - 44 W
9 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 284 Howard 9 - 21 62 - 48 W
10 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 153 American 20 - 12 81 - 55 W
11 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 20 Memphis 26 - 9 70 - 59 W
12 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Final 10 @ Louisville 30 - 10 71 - 68 W
13 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 156 Providence 15 - 17 49 - 40 W
14 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 9 Marquette 27 - 8 73 - 70 W
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 61 @ West Virginia 19 - 14 62 - 74 L
16 Mon, Jan 9, 2012 Final 35 Cincinnati 26 - 11 64 - 68 L
17 Sun, Jan 15, 2012 Final 155 @ Saint John's 13 - 19 69 - 49 W
18 Tue, Jan 17, 2012 Final 193 @ DePaul 12 - 19 83 - 75 W
19 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 161 Rutgers 14 - 18 52 - 50 W
20 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 88 @ Pittsburgh 22 - 17 60 - 72 L
21 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 33 Connecticut 20 - 14 58 - 44 W
22 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 39 South Florida 21 - 14 75 - 45 W
23 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 2 @ Syracuse 34 - 3 61 - 64 L
24 Sun, Feb 12, 2012 Final 155 Saint John's 13 - 19 71 - 61 W
25 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 156 @ Providence 15 - 17 63 - 53 W
26 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 70 @ Seton Hall 21 - 13 55 - 73 L
27 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 120 Villanova 13 - 19 67 - 46 W
28 Mon, Feb 27, 2012 Final 49 Notre Dame 22 - 12 59 - 41 W
29 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 9 @ Marquette 27 - 8 69 - 83 L
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
30 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 88 vs Pittsburgh 22 - 17 64 - 52 W
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
31 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 35 vs Cincinnati 26 - 11 70 - 72 L
NCAA - Second Round - Nationwide Arena (Columbus, OH)
32 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Final 60 vs Belmont 26 - 8 74 - 59 W
NCAA - Third Round - Nationwide Arena (Columbus, OH)
33 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Final 36 vs North Carolina State 24 - 13 63 - 66 L