LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
George Washington Colonials
Conference: Atlantic 10
George Washington Colonials RPI is '189'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 10 - 21
Home 6 - 8
Away 2 - 12
Neutral 2 - 1
Conference 5 - 11
Non-Conf. 5 - 9
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 189 0.4823
NPI 237 61.68
SOS 66 0.5424
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 8 0 - 7
51-100 0 - 8 0 - 7
101-200 7 - 2 7 - 4
201+ 3 - 3 3 - 3
Points / Game
Offense 62.0
Defense 66.7
Margin -4.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 3 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 130 148 168 187 193 221 220 187 206 218 209 214 217 232 237 237
RPI 124 99 137 153 200 217 217 171 182 189 164 175 172 181 188 189
Predicted RPI 207 265 276 278 222 217 212 177 180 175 181 188 189
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 320 Maryland Eastern Shore 6 - 23 64 - 48 W
Progressive CBE Classic - Berkeley, CA
2 Sun, Nov 13, 2011 Final 45 @ California 24 - 10 54 - 81 L
Progressive CBE Classic - Bowling Green, OH
3 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final 130 vs Detroit 20 - 14 86 - 73 W
Progressive CBE Classic - Bowling Green, OH
4 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 194 vs Austin Peay 11 - 20 54 - 52 W
Progressive CBE Classic - Bowling Green, OH
5 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 165 @ Bowling Green 15 - 16 77 - 56 W
6 Thu, Dec 1, 2011 Final 44 @ Kansas State 22 - 11 56 - 69 L
BB&T Classic - Washington DC
7 Sun, Dec 4, 2011 Final 34 vs Virginia Commonwealth 29 - 7 60 - 75 L
8 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 75 Loyola-Maryland 24 - 9 55 - 65 L
9 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 2 @ Syracuse 34 - 3 50 - 85 L
10 Thu, Dec 15, 2011 Final 268 Bradley 7 - 25 66 - 67 L
11 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 261 James Madison 12 - 20 57 - 62 L
12 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Final 115 UAB 15 - 16 49 - 56 L
13 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 247 Delaware State 13 - 14 77 - 59 W
14 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 76 @ Saint Bonaventure 20 - 12 56 - 66 L
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 28 @ Saint Louis 25 - 8 56 - 78 L
16 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 262 Rhode Island 7 - 24 69 - 61 W
17 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 41 @ Harvard 25 - 5 48 - 69 L
18 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 131 Richmond 16 - 16 83 - 65 W
19 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 170 Charlotte 13 - 17 60 - 52 W
20 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 95 @ La Salle 21 - 13 63 - 78 L
21 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 242 @ Fordham 10 - 19 58 - 63 L
22 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 38 Xavier 23 - 13 58 - 59 L
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 62 Massachusetts 25 - 12 75 - 86 L
24 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 22 @ Temple 24 - 8 72 - 79 L
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 131 @ Richmond 16 - 16 69 - 67 W
26 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 77 Saint Joseph's 20 - 14 66 - 73 L
27 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 170 @ Charlotte 13 - 17 62 - 72 L
28 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 111 Duquesne 15 - 15 56 - 51 W
29 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 95 La Salle 21 - 13 56 - 60 L
30 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 91 @ Dayton 20 - 13 59 - 75 L
Atlantic 10 Conference Tournament - Dayton, OH
31 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Final 91 @ Dayton 20 - 13 50 - 67 L