LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Evansville Purple Aces
Conference: Missouri Valley
Evansville Purple Aces RPI is '143'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 15 - 16
Home 10 - 7
Away 4 - 8
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 9 - 9
Non-Conf. 5 - 5
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 143 0.5108
NPI 153 70.20
SOS 89 0.5322
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 6 1 - 6
51-100 3 - 2 0 - 1
101-200 5 - 6 8 - 7
201+ 6 - 2 6 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 73.3
Defense 73.4
Margin -0.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 234 207 236 202 141 168 174 154 174 165 168 148 152 151 149 153
RPI 260 240 279 239 163 150 148 145 163 162 157 152 141 129 131 143
Predicted RPI 276 219 209 188 168 161 187 167 164 143 129 131 143
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 12, 2011 Final 106 Butler 21 - 15 80 - 77 W
2 Wed, Nov 16, 2011 Final 11 Indiana 27 - 9 73 - 94 L
3 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final Non Div I - Oakland City   80 - 53 W
4 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 298 @ Illinois-Chicago 7 - 21 75 - 79 L
5 Tue, Nov 29, 2011 Final 309 Alabama State 10 - 19 62 - 55 W
6 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 119 TCU 17 - 15 68 - 70 L
7 Tue, Dec 6, 2011 Final 4 @ North Carolina 32 - 6 48 - 97 L
8 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 282 North Carolina A&T 9 - 20 86 - 65 W
9 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 141 Tennessee Tech 17 - 14 70 - 72 L
10 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 250 @ Miami-Ohio 8 - 21 77 - 75 W
11 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 256 Southern Illinois 8 - 22 78 - 60 W
12 Sun, Jan 1, 2012 Final 72 @ Northern Iowa 19 - 14 76 - 65 W
13 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 18 Wichita State 26 - 6 66 - 67 L
14 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 99 @ Illinois State 21 - 14 73 - 75 L
15 Tue, Jan 10, 2012 Final 137 @ Indiana State 17 - 15 78 - 80 L
16 Fri, Jan 13, 2012 Final 142 Drake 17 - 16 60 - 69 L
17 Sun, Jan 15, 2012 Final 127 @ Missouri State 15 - 16 87 - 82 W
18 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 268 Bradley 7 - 25 90 - 67 W
19 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 99 Illinois State 21 - 14 79 - 71 W
20 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 18 @ Wichita State 26 - 6 74 - 86 L
21 Sun, Jan 29, 2012 Final 137 Indiana State 17 - 15 81 - 90 L
22 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 268 @ Bradley 7 - 25 92 - 62 W
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 256 @ Southern Illinois 8 - 22 52 - 53 L
24 Tue, Feb 7, 2012 Final 23 Creighton 29 - 6 65 - 57 W
25 Sun, Feb 12, 2012 Final 142 @ Drake 17 - 16 54 - 78 L
26 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 72 Northern Iowa 19 - 14 63 - 62 W
Sears BracketBusters
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 159 Western Illinois 14 - 15 68 - 45 W
28 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 23 @ Creighton 29 - 6 92 - 93 L
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 127 Missouri State 15 - 16 75 - 70 W
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - St. Louis, MO
30 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 127 vs Missouri State 15 - 16 72 - 64 W
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - St. Louis, MO
31 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 23 vs Creighton 29 - 6 71 - 99 L
CBI - First Round - Evansville, IN
32 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 85 Princeton 18 - 12 86 - 95 L