LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
East Carolina Pirates
Conference: Conference USA
East Carolina Pirates RPI is '167'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 11 - 16
Home 6 - 7
Away 3 - 8
Neutral 2 - 1
Conference 5 - 11
Non-Conf. 5 - 4
Post Season 1 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 167 0.4971
NPI 180 67.28
SOS 85 0.5342
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 5 0 - 2
51-100 1 - 4 1 - 8
101-200 4 - 5 5 - 5
201+ 6 - 2 5 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 66.8
Defense 66.9
Margin -0.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 197 225 192 140 132 160 171 203 185 161 189 195 214 184 179 180
RPI 156 191 233 181 190 167 176 193 168 160 181 181 193 168 164 167
Predicted RPI 175 189 183 194 215 172 171 186 184 190 168 164 167
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final Non Div I - Milligan   101 - 45 W
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 207 @ Campbell 16 - 15 74 - 76 L
3 Thu, Nov 17, 2011 Final Non Div I - Coker   63 - 50 W
Time Warner Cable Arena - Charlotte, NC
4 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 255 vs Appalachian State 11 - 18 67 - 47 W
5 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final Non Div I - Chowan   78 - 62 W
6 Tue, Nov 29, 2011 Final 102 @ Old Dominion 22 - 14 58 - 63 L
7 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 170 Charlotte 13 - 17 64 - 76 L
8 Tue, Dec 6, 2011 Final 62 Massachusetts 25 - 12 58 - 63 L
9 Fri, Dec 16, 2011 Final 236 @ UNC Greensboro 12 - 19 71 - 62 W
10 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 180 Coastal Carolina 15 - 12 76 - 51 W
11 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 293 Gardner-Webb 10 - 20 69 - 55 W
12 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 231 North Carolina Central 13 - 15 84 - 76 W
13 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final Non Div I - Virginia-Wise   91 - 56 W
14 Wed, Jan 4, 2012 Final 26 @ Southern Miss 23 - 9 76 - 78 L
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 58 UCF 20 - 11 63 - 81 L
16 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 121 Tulsa 17 - 14 67 - 70 L
17 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 147 @ UTEP 15 - 17 56 - 70 L
18 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 211 @ Houston 14 - 15 76 - 82 L
19 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 26 Southern Miss 23 - 9 60 - 72 L
20 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 115 @ UAB 15 - 16 73 - 66 W
21 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 216 SMU 11 - 19 62 - 43 W
22 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 164 Rice 16 - 16 82 - 68 W
23 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 20 Memphis 26 - 9 59 - 70 L
24 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 53 @ Marshall 20 - 14 68 - 78 L
25 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 58 @ UCF 20 - 11 55 - 64 L
26 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 20 @ Memphis 26 - 9 47 - 70 L
27 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 115 UAB 15 - 16 57 - 61 L
28 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 53 Marshall 20 - 14 69 - 68 W
29 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 251 @ Tulane 13 - 16 66 - 49 W
Conference USA Tournament - Memphis, TN
30 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Final 164 vs Rice 16 - 16 68 - 66 W
Conference USA Tournament - Memphis, TN
31 Thu, Mar 8, 2012 Final 26 vs Southern Miss 23 - 9 78 - 81 L