LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Butler Bulldogs
Conference: Horizon League
Butler Bulldogs RPI is '106'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 21 - 15
Home 12 - 6
Away 7 - 9
Neutral 2 - 0
Conference 11 - 7
Non-Conf. 6 - 6
Post Season 4 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 106 0.5334
NPI 116 74.91
SOS 119 0.5181
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 4 0 - 3
51-100 2 - 5 3 - 2
101-200 9 - 5 8 - 9
201+ 9 - 1 10 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 62.6
Defense 60.9
Margin +1.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 31 40
Coaches 31 42
NPI 206 223 206 186 162 171 164 149 169 181 144 132 136 124 122 116
RPI 203 189 162 111 87 98 101 107 125 150 114 115 119 114 112 106
Predicted RPI 137 96 86 90 94 115 143 112 116 120 115 112 106
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 12, 2011 Final 143 @ Evansville 15 - 16 77 - 80 L
Hoosier Invitational - Indianapolis, IN
2 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final 307 Chattanooga 8 - 21 57 - 46 W
3 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 10 Louisville 30 - 10 53 - 69 L
Hoosier Invitational - Indianapolis, IN
4 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final 188 Savannah State 19 - 12 57 - 42 W
Hoosier Invitational - Indianapolis, IN
5 Wed, Nov 23, 2011 Final 293 Gardner-Webb 10 - 20 68 - 66 W
Hoosier Invitational - Bloomington, IN
6 Sun, Nov 27, 2011 Final 11 @ Indiana 27 - 9 59 - 75 L
7 Tue, Nov 29, 2011 Final Non Div I - Oakland City   98 - 53 W
8 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 100 Valparaiso 20 - 12 71 - 77 L
9 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 38 Xavier 23 - 13 61 - 73 L
10 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 254 @ Ball State 14 - 15 55 - 58 L
Close The Gap Crossroads Classic - Indianapolis, IN
11 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 43 vs Purdue 22 - 13 67 - 65 W
12 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 24 @ Gonzaga 26 - 7 55 - 71 L
13 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 69 @ Stanford 26 - 11 71 - 66 W
14 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 151 Green Bay 13 - 15 53 - 49 W
15 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 128 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 18 - 14 54 - 50 W
16 Fri, Jan 6, 2012 Final 226 @ Wright State 12 - 19 63 - 62 W
17 Sun, Jan 8, 2012 Final 130 @ Detroit 20 - 14 65 - 76 L
18 Fri, Jan 13, 2012 Final 89 Cleveland State 21 - 11 69 - 76 L
19 Sun, Jan 15, 2012 Final 175 Youngstown State 14 - 15 71 - 55 W
20 Thu, Jan 19, 2012 Final 298 @ Illinois-Chicago 7 - 21 57 - 49 W
21 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 310 @ Loyola-Chicago 6 - 23 63 - 57 W
22 Thu, Jan 26, 2012 Final 128 @ Wisconsin-Milwaukee 18 - 14 42 - 53 L
23 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 151 @ Green Bay 13 - 15 68 - 80 L
24 Thu, Feb 2, 2012 Final 226 Wright State 12 - 19 64 - 53 W
25 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 130 Detroit 20 - 14 61 - 65 L
26 Thu, Feb 9, 2012 Final 175 @ Youngstown State 14 - 15 68 - 59 W
27 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 89 @ Cleveland State 21 - 11 52 - 49 W
28 Tue, Feb 14, 2012 Final 310 Loyola-Chicago 6 - 23 63 - 57 W
Sears BracketBusters
29 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 137 Indiana State 17 - 15 75 - 54 W
30 Tue, Feb 21, 2012 Final 298 Illinois-Chicago 7 - 21 69 - 44 W
31 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 100 @ Valparaiso 20 - 12 59 - 71 L
Horizon League Conference Tournament - Indianapolis, IN
32 Tue, Feb 28, 2012 Final 226 Wright State 12 - 19 70 - 52 W
Horizon League Conference Tournament - Valparaiso, IN
33 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 128 vs Wisconsin-Milwaukee 18 - 14 71 - 49 W
Horizon League Conference Tournament - Valparaiso, IN
34 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 100 @ Valparaiso 20 - 12 46 - 65 L
CBI - First Round - Indianapolis, IN
35 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Final 154 Delaware 18 - 14 75 - 58 W
CBI - Quarterfinals - Philadelphia, PA
36 Mon, Mar 19, 2012 Final 105 @ Pennsylvania 20 - 13 63 - 53 W
CBI - Semifinals - Indianapolis, IN
37 Wed, Mar 21, 2012 Final 88 Pittsburgh 22 - 17 62 - 68 L