LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Buffalo Bulls
Conference: Mid-American
Buffalo Bulls RPI is '80'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 11
Home 11 - 2
Away 8 - 8
Neutral 0 - 1
Conference 12 - 4
Non-Conf. 6 - 5
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 80 0.5540
NPI 88 78.53
SOS 126 0.5139
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 6 0 - 6
51-100 3 - 2 3 - 3
101-200 6 - 2 7 - 1
201+ 10 - 1 9 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 71.7
Defense 67.7
Margin +4.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 112 73 64 92 112 98 135 108 97 84 72 91 98 82 93 88
RPI 184 119 101 128 118 92 121 93 98 89 81 81 93 74 79 80
Predicted RPI 96 97 68 91 78 86 82 81 82 95 74 79 80
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 301 Saint Peter's 5 - 26 72 - 65 W
2 Wed, Nov 16, 2011 Final 186 Cornell 11 - 16 68 - 59 W
3 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 85 @ Princeton 18 - 12 53 - 61 L
4 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 332 Canisius 5 - 25 94 - 59 W
5 Wed, Nov 30, 2011 Final 91 @ Dayton 20 - 13 84 - 55 W
6 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 76 Saint Bonaventure 20 - 12 60 - 66 L
7 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 201 @ Niagara 14 - 19 82 - 74 W
8 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 175 Youngstown State 14 - 15 80 - 72 W
9 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 47 @ BYU 24 - 9 78 - 93 L
10 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Final 22 @ Temple 24 - 8 85 - 87 L
11 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 114 Kent State 20 - 12 66 - 65 W
12 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 42 @ Ohio 28 - 8 52 - 60 L
13 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 250 @ Miami-Ohio 8 - 21 51 - 52 L
14 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 68 Akron 21 - 12 82 - 70 W
15 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 165 @ Bowling Green 15 - 16 68 - 66 W
16 Tue, Jan 24, 2012 Final 243 Eastern Michigan 13 - 18 65 - 47 W
17 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 334 @ Northern Illinois 4 - 25 74 - 59 W
18 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 254 Ball State 14 - 15 73 - 57 W
19 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 241 @ Toledo 17 - 17 72 - 65 W
20 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 280 @ Central Michigan 10 - 21 66 - 62 W
21 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 208 Western Michigan 13 - 20 59 - 57 W
22 Tue, Feb 14, 2012 Final 114 @ Kent State 20 - 12 71 - 76 L
Sears BracketBusters
23 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 50 @ South Dakota State 25 - 8 65 - 86 L
24 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 42 Ohio 28 - 8 77 - 88 L
25 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 250 Miami-Ohio 8 - 21 84 - 74 W
26 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 68 @ Akron 21 - 12 74 - 70 W
27 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 165 Bowling Green 15 - 16 68 - 64 W
MAC Tournament - Cleveland, OH
28 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 42 vs Ohio 28 - 8 74 - 77 L
CIT - First Round - Washington DC
29 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Final 153 @ American 20 - 12 78 - 61 W
CIT - Second Round - Rochester, MI
30 Sat, Mar 17, 2012 Final 135 @ Oakland 19 - 16 76 - 84 L