LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Brown Bears
Conference: Ivy League
Brown Bears RPI is '314'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 7 - 23
Home 5 - 9
Away 1 - 12
Neutral 1 - 2
Conference 2 - 12
Non-Conf. 5 - 11
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 314 0.3977
NPI 308 52.37
SOS 250 0.4640
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 2
51-100 0 - 3 0 - 4
101-200 1 - 11 1 - 10
201+ 6 - 7 6 - 7
Points / Game
Offense 60.7
Defense 69.6
Margin -8.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 6 Losses
Last 10 1 - 9
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 259 247 249 261 274 283 300 302 282 293 300 308 305 307 308 308
RPI 303 300 297 314 327 316 321 316 299 304 314 312 314 312 313 314
Predicted RPI 314 322 321 325 322 311 313 314 316 316 312 313 314
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final Non Div I - Johnson & Wales (RI)   86 - 66 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - North Region - Syracuse, NY
2 Mon, Nov 14, 2011 Final 222 vs Albany 19 - 15 68 - 77 L
NIT Season Tip-Off - North Region - Syracuse, NY
3 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final 140 vs Manhattan 21 - 13 52 - 54 L
4 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 308 Hartford 9 - 22 59 - 52 W
Dick's Sporting Goods NIT Season Tip-Off - Fairfax, VA
5 Mon, Nov 21, 2011 Final 84 @ George Mason 24 - 9 48 - 74 L
Dick's Sporting Goods NIT Season Tip-Off - Fairfax, VA
6 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 237 vs Monmouth 12 - 20 79 - 71 W
7 Sun, Nov 27, 2011 Final 238 @ Sacred Heart 14 - 18 64 - 77 L
8 Wed, Nov 30, 2011 Final 262 Rhode Island 7 - 24 65 - 56 W
9 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 125 @ Iowa 18 - 17 54 - 75 L
10 Mon, Dec 5, 2011 Final 156 @ Providence 15 - 17 49 - 80 L
11 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 296 New Hampshire 12 - 16 56 - 69 L
12 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 230 Central Connecticut 13 - 16 90 - 80 W
13 Fri, Dec 23, 2011 Final 285 Maine 11 - 17 58 - 71 L
14 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 210 @ Saint Francis (NY) 15 - 15 49 - 66 L
15 Mon, Jan 2, 2012 Final 153 American 20 - 12 61 - 70 L
16 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 333 Longwood 6 - 21 77 - 79 L
17 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 108 @ Yale 17 - 10 64 - 68 L
18 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 108 Yale 17 - 10 60 - 73 L
19 Mon, Jan 23, 2012 Final 340 @ Bryant 2 - 28 67 - 60 W
20 Fri, Jan 27, 2012 Final 331 Dartmouth 4 - 25 66 - 59 W
21 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 41 Harvard 25 - 5 59 - 68 L
22 Fri, Feb 3, 2012 Final 85 Princeton 18 - 12 63 - 77 L
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 105 Pennsylvania 20 - 13 48 - 65 L
24 Fri, Feb 10, 2012 Final 187 @ Columbia 13 - 15 60 - 86 L
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 186 @ Cornell 11 - 16 63 - 72 L
26 Fri, Feb 17, 2012 Final 41 @ Harvard 25 - 5 42 - 69 L
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 331 @ Dartmouth 4 - 25 53 - 58 L
28 Fri, Feb 24, 2012 Final 186 Cornell 11 - 16 63 - 69 L
29 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 187 Columbia 13 - 15 94 - 78 W
30 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 105 @ Pennsylvania 20 - 13 43 - 54 L
31 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 85 @ Princeton 18 - 12 47 - 81 L