LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Boston University Terriers
Conference: America East
Boston University Terriers RPI is '190'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 16 - 16
Home 7 - 5
Away 8 - 10
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 12 - 4
Non-Conf. 4 - 11
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 190 0.4807
NPI 158 69.55
SOS 256 0.4611
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 1
51-100 0 - 6 1 - 9
101-200 2 - 7 3 - 3
201+ 14 - 2 12 - 3
Points / Game
Offense 63.9
Defense 63.6
Margin +0.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 173 189 200 222 243 248 213 176 170 171 150 175 151 160 156 158
RPI 170 164 155 178 196 241 198 164 176 187 168 188 185 191 190 190
Predicted RPI 171 149 190 156 144 154 172 160 183 189 191 190 190
Projected Seed 17
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 176 Northeastern 14 - 17 74 - 82 L
Legends Classic - Austin, TX
2 Sun, Nov 13, 2011 Final 57 @ Texas 20 - 14 46 - 82 L
3 Sun, Nov 20, 2011 Final 186 @ Cornell 11 - 16 66 - 71 L
TicketCity Legends Classic - Kingston, RI
4 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 89 vs Cleveland State 21 - 11 62 - 63 L
TicketCity Legends Classic - Kingston, RI
5 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 262 @ Rhode Island 7 - 24 70 - 64 W
TicketCity Legends Classic - Kingston, RI
6 Sun, Nov 27, 2011 Final 266 vs Hofstra 10 - 22 68 - 61 W
7 Wed, Nov 30, 2011 Final 154 Delaware 18 - 14 73 - 67 W
8 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 245 @ Boston College 9 - 22 75 - 61 W
9 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 77 @ Saint Joseph's 20 - 14 68 - 75 L
10 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 41 Harvard 25 - 5 52 - 76 L
11 Tue, Dec 13, 2011 Final 120 @ Villanova 13 - 19 43 - 68 L
12 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 81 Bucknell 24 - 10 61 - 75 L
13 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 95 @ La Salle 21 - 13 53 - 70 L
14 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 157 @ Quinnipiac 18 - 14 53 - 59 L
15 Thu, Jan 5, 2012 Final 129 @ Vermont 24 - 12 69 - 83 L
16 Sun, Jan 8, 2012 Final 344 Binghamton 2 - 29 68 - 49 W
17 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 285 @ Maine 11 - 17 77 - 68 W
18 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 145 Stony Brook 21 - 10 61 - 55 W
19 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Final 222 Albany 19 - 15 70 - 57 W
20 Thu, Jan 19, 2012 Final 296 @ New Hampshire 12 - 16 52 - 50 W
21 Sun, Jan 22, 2012 Final 308 @ Hartford 9 - 22 65 - 46 W
22 Tue, Jan 24, 2012 Final 339 UMBC 4 - 26 83 - 48 W
23 Fri, Jan 27, 2012 Final 145 @ Stony Brook 21 - 10 57 - 66 L
24 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 129 Vermont 24 - 12 67 - 68 L
25 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 344 @ Binghamton 2 - 29 68 - 53 W
26 Mon, Feb 6, 2012 Final 222 @ Albany 19 - 15 81 - 78 W
27 Thu, Feb 9, 2012 Final 285 Maine 11 - 17 67 - 54 W
28 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 296 New Hampshire 12 - 16 54 - 56 L
Sears BracketBusters
29 Sun, Feb 19, 2012 Final 75 @ Loyola-Maryland 24 - 9 56 - 69 L
30 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 339 @ UMBC 4 - 26 73 - 52 W
31 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 308 Hartford 9 - 22 64 - 55 W
America East Conference Tournament - West Hartford, CT
32 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 308 @ Hartford 9 - 22 49 - 53 L