LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
BYU Cougars
Conference: West Coast
BYU Cougars RPI is '47'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 24 - 9
Home 11 - 3
Away 8 - 3
Neutral 5 - 3
Conference 12 - 4
Non-Conf. 10 - 3
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 47 0.5793
NPI 28 88.32
SOS 88 0.5334
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 7 4 - 7
51-100 3 - 0 3 - 0
101-200 8 - 2 4 - 2
201+ 10 - 0 13 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 78.0
Defense 68.3
Margin +9.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 3 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 38 29 28 34
Coaches 47 47 34 38
NPI 68 37 51 38 45 28 25 23 27 22 21 17 19 25 23 28
RPI 145 93 80 62 64 42 40 57 48 41 47 46 49 45 45 47
Predicted RPI 57 60 37 36 51 40 39 46 49 53 45 45 47
Projected Seed 11 12 11 11 11 11 14
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 11, 2011 Final 134 @ Utah State 20 - 16 62 - 69 L
2 Tue, Nov 15, 2011 Final Non Div I - BYU-Hawaii   73 - 52 W
Chicago Invitational Challenge - Provo, UT
3 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 333 Longwood 6 - 21 92 - 60 W
Chicago Invitational Challenge - Provo, UT
4 Tue, Nov 22, 2011 Final 294 Prairie View A&M 11 - 18 90 - 51 W
Chicago Invitational Challenge - Hoffman Estates, IL
5 Fri, Nov 25, 2011 Final 46 vs Nevada 26 - 7 76 - 55 W
Chicago Invitational Challenge - Hoffman Estates, IL
6 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 16 vs Wisconsin 26 - 10 56 - 73 L
Prescott Valley, AZ
7 Wed, Nov 30, 2011 Final 338 vs Northern Arizona 3 - 24 87 - 52 W
Salt Lake City, UT
8 Sat, Dec 3, 2011 Final 52 vs Oregon 24 - 10 79 - 65 W
9 Wed, Dec 7, 2011 Final 73 Weber State 23 - 7 94 - 66 W
10 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 270 @ Utah 5 - 25 61 - 42 W
11 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 8 Baylor 29 - 8 83 - 86 L
12 Tue, Dec 20, 2011 Final 80 Buffalo 19 - 11 93 - 78 W
13 Thu, Dec 22, 2011 Final 126 UC Santa Barbara 18 - 11 89 - 75 W
14 Tue, Dec 27, 2011 Final Non Div I - CS San Marcos   79 - 51 W
15 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 30 @ Saint Mary's College 25 - 6 82 - 98 L
16 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Final 191 San Diego 11 - 18 88 - 52 W
17 Thu, Jan 5, 2012 Final 109 @ Loyola-Marymount 19 - 13 73 - 65 W
18 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 149 San Francisco 18 - 14 81 - 56 W
19 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 302 Santa Clara 6 - 22 95 - 78 W
20 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Final 191 @ San Diego 11 - 18 82 - 63 W
21 Thu, Jan 19, 2012 Final 109 Loyola-Marymount 19 - 13 68 - 82 L
22 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 273 @ Pepperdine 9 - 19 77 - 64 W
23 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Final 118 @ Virginia Tech 16 - 17 70 - 68 W
24 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 30 Saint Mary's College 25 - 6 66 - 80 L
25 Thu, Feb 2, 2012 Final 24 Gonzaga 26 - 7 83 - 73 W
26 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 244 @ Portland 6 - 24 79 - 60 W
27 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 273 Pepperdine 9 - 19 86 - 48 W
28 Thu, Feb 16, 2012 Final 149 @ San Francisco 18 - 14 85 - 84 W
29 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 302 @ Santa Clara 6 - 22 82 - 67 W
30 Thu, Feb 23, 2012 Final 24 @ Gonzaga 26 - 7 63 - 74 L
31 Sat, Feb 25, 2012 Final 244 Portland 6 - 24 76 - 66 W
West Coast Conference Tournament - Las Vegas, NV
32 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 191 vs San Diego 11 - 18 73 - 68 W
West Coast Conference Tournament - Las Vegas, NV
33 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Final 24 vs Gonzaga 26 - 7 58 - 77 L
NCAA - First Round - University of Dayton Arena (Dayton, OH)
34 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 48 vs Iona 25 - 8 78 - 72 W
NCAA - Second Round - KFC Yum! Center (Louisville, KY)
35 Thu, Mar 15, 2012 Final 9 vs Marquette 27 - 8 68 - 88 L