LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  Tue 11:36 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Akron Zips
Conference: Mid-American
Akron Zips RPI is '68'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 21 - 12
Home 12 - 2
Away 8 - 8
Neutral 1 - 2
Conference 13 - 3
Non-Conf. 7 - 7
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 68 0.5662
NPI 73 80.37
SOS 91 0.5320
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 3 1 - 5
51-100 2 - 8 4 - 4
101-200 7 - 1 7 - 3
201+ 11 - 0 9 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 71.5
Defense 65.9
Margin +5.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 47
Coaches
NPI 178 182 155 130 121 103 90 88 65 56 50 57 61 62 64 73
RPI 108 88 145 136 111 105 76 66 60 54 60 65 58 62 55 68
Predicted RPI 95 95 78 50 49 39 43 58 67 58 62 55 68
Projected Seed 13 14 14 14 14 14 14
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
2K Sports Classic - Starkville, MS
1 Wed, Nov 9, 2011 Final 83 @ Mississippi State 21 - 12 68 - 58 W
2 Sat, Nov 12, 2011 Final Non Div I - Hiram   95 - 65 W
2K Sports Classic - Valparaiso, IN
3 Fri, Nov 18, 2011 Final 100 @ Valparaiso 20 - 12 59 - 62 L
2K Sports Classic - Valparaiso, IN
4 Sat, Nov 19, 2011 Final 111 vs Duquesne 15 - 15 76 - 81 L
5 Sat, Nov 26, 2011 Final 130 Detroit 20 - 14 81 - 63 W
6 Mon, Nov 28, 2011 Final 61 @ West Virginia 19 - 14 56 - 77 L
7 Sun, Dec 4, 2011 Final 56 @ Middle Tennessee 26 - 7 53 - 77 L
8 Sat, Dec 10, 2011 Final 89 @ Cleveland State 21 - 11 66 - 69 L
9 Thu, Dec 15, 2011 Final 303 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 11 - 22 87 - 64 W
10 Sat, Dec 17, 2011 Final 313 Florida A&M 8 - 23 91 - 69 W
11 Mon, Dec 19, 2011 Final 175 Youngstown State 14 - 15 88 - 62 W
12 Wed, Dec 21, 2011 Final 282 North Carolina A&T 9 - 20 79 - 52 W
13 Thu, Dec 29, 2011 Final 34 Virginia Commonwealth 29 - 7 75 - 76 L
14 Sun, Jan 1, 2012 Final 53 @ Marshall 20 - 14 67 - 51 W
15 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Final 250 @ Miami-Ohio 8 - 21 65 - 60 W
16 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Final 165 @ Bowling Green 15 - 16 56 - 55 W
17 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Final 42 Ohio 28 - 8 68 - 63 W
18 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Final 80 @ Buffalo 19 - 11 70 - 82 L
19 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Final 114 Kent State 20 - 12 84 - 75 W
20 Tue, Jan 24, 2012 Final 254 @ Ball State 14 - 15 70 - 58 W
21 Sat, Jan 28, 2012 Final 280 @ Central Michigan 10 - 21 74 - 64 W
22 Wed, Feb 1, 2012 Final 241 Toledo 17 - 17 86 - 72 W
23 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Final 243 Eastern Michigan 13 - 18 77 - 47 W
24 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Final 208 @ Western Michigan 13 - 20 69 - 66 W
25 Sat, Feb 11, 2012 Final 334 Northern Illinois 4 - 25 75 - 51 W
26 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Final 250 Miami-Ohio 8 - 21 74 - 59 W
Sears BracketBusters
27 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Final 65 @ Oral Roberts 27 - 7 61 - 67 L
28 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Final 165 Bowling Green 15 - 16 79 - 68 W
29 Sun, Feb 26, 2012 Final 42 @ Ohio 28 - 8 61 - 85 L
30 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Final 80 Buffalo 19 - 11 70 - 74 L
31 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Final 114 @ Kent State 20 - 12 61 - 55 W
MAC Tournament - Cleveland, OH
32 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Final 114 vs Kent State 20 - 12 78 - 74 W
MAC Tournament - Cleveland, OH
33 Sat, Mar 10, 2012 Final 42 vs Ohio 28 - 8 63 - 64 L
NIT - First Round - Evanston, IL
34 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Final 55 @ Northwestern 19 - 14 74 - 76 L