LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Western Michigan Broncos
Conference: Mid-American
Western Michigan Broncos RPI is '179'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 20 - 13
Home 11 - 5
Away 7 - 6
Neutral 2 - 2
Conference 11 - 5
Non-Conf. 7 - 6
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 179 0.4885
NPI 129 72.81
SOS 269 0.4535
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 3 0 - 2
51-100 1 - 1 1 - 2
101-200 6 - 6 6 - 6
201+ 13 - 3 13 - 3
Points / Game
Offense 70.6
Defense 68.8
Margin +1.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 3 Wins
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 247 175 157 200 173 168 173 194 193 170 180 156 152 129 127 129
RPI 189 119 98 181 147 172 185 215 215 197 189 175 189 170 174 179
Predicted RPI 161 173 200 210 194 165 158 186 170 174
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 26 @ Xavier 24 - 8 65 - 68 L
2 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final 197 Loyola-Chicago 16 - 15 64 - 82 L
3 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 94 @ Wisconsin-Milwaukee 19 - 14 67 - 55 W
4 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 46 Illinois 20 - 14 63 - 78 L
5 Wed, Dec 1, 2010 Final 292 @ Towson 4 - 26 73 - 75 L
6 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final Non Div I - Alma   109 - 50 W
7 Wed, Dec 8, 2010 Final 145 Detroit 16 - 16 71 - 69 W
8 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 225 @ Georgia State 12 - 19 61 - 59 W
9 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 187 South Dakota State 17 - 12 77 - 74 W
World Vision Basketball Invitational - Logan, UT
10 Tue, Dec 21, 2010 Final 266 vs Troy 7 - 21 99 - 102 L
World Vision Basketball Invitational - Logan, UT
11 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 18 @ Utah State 29 - 4 57 - 78 L
World Vision Basketball Invitational - Logan, UT
12 Thu, Dec 23, 2010 Final 302 vs Idaho State 7 - 20 63 - 60 W
13 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 Final 317 Eastern Illinois 7 - 20 69 - 60 W
14 Sun, Jan 9, 2011 Final 308 Central Michigan 9 - 21 63 - 56 W
15 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 165 @ Ball State 18 - 12 63 - 72 L
16 Sun, Jan 16, 2011 Final 326 Eastern Michigan 6 - 22 65 - 48 W
17 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 338 @ Toledo 3 - 28 60 - 73 L
18 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 319 Northern Illinois 8 - 21 82 - 80 W
19 Tue, Jan 25, 2011 Final 149 Buffalo 18 - 14 68 - 79 L
20 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 119 @ Miami-Ohio 15 - 17 73 - 68 W
21 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 244 @ Bowling Green 13 - 19 75 - 61 W
22 Wed, Feb 9, 2011 Final 106 @ Akron 22 - 13 71 - 83 L
23 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 148 Ohio 19 - 16 85 - 83 W
24 Tue, Feb 15, 2011 Final 319 @ Northern Illinois 8 - 21 77 - 65 W
ESPNU BracketBusters
25 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 252 Illinois State 12 - 19 68 - 65 W
26 Mon, Feb 21, 2011 Final 64 Kent State 24 - 12 72 - 74 L
27 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 338 Toledo 3 - 28 68 - 56 W
28 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 326 @ Eastern Michigan 6 - 22 87 - 60 W
29 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 165 Ball State 18 - 12 87 - 70 W
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 308 @ Central Michigan 9 - 21 81 - 68 W
MAC Tournament - Cleveland, OH
31 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 244 vs Bowling Green 13 - 19 67 - 56 W
MAC Tournament - Cleveland, OH
32 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 106 vs Akron 22 - 13 68 - 79 L
CIT - First Round - Kalamazoo, MI
33 Wed, Mar 16, 2011 Final 194 Tennessee Tech 17 - 13 74 - 66 W
CIT - Second Round - Kalamazoo, MI
34 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 149 Buffalo 18 - 14 48 - 49 L