LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Texas State Bobcats
Conference: Southland
Texas State Bobcats RPI is '222'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 14 - 15
Home 9 - 2
Away 3 - 9
Neutral 2 - 4
Conference 10 - 6
Non-Conf. 3 - 8
Post Season 1 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 222 0.4635
NPI 206 64.79
SOS 264 0.4555
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 2
51-100 0 - 2 0 - 3
101-200 3 - 8 5 - 6
201+ 11 - 4 9 - 4
Points / Game
Offense 76.2
Defense 78.0
Margin -1.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 10 Wins
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 275 289 305 285 284 257 266 270 274 247 216 208 198 209 206 206
RPI 308 300 314 296 306 286 292 290 299 265 249 238 222 228 224 222
Predicted RPI 273 282 274 289 247 239 229 217 228 224
Projected Seed 17
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final Non Div I - Sul Ross State   89 - 62 W
2 Tue, Nov 16, 2010 Final 77 Long Island 27 - 6 67 - 91 L
3 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final 343 @ Texas-Pan American 3 - 25 76 - 63 W
4 Wed, Nov 24, 2010 Final Non Div I - OLLU   126 - 127 L
5 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 137 North Texas 20 - 11 77 - 81 L
6 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 345 @ Houston Baptist 5 - 24 81 - 88 L
7 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 11 @ Texas 28 - 8 65 - 101 L
Fort Worth, TX
8 Thu, Dec 16, 2010 Final 185 vs Texas Southern 19 - 13 64 - 78 L
9 Sun, Dec 19, 2010 Final 137 @ North Texas 20 - 11 62 - 85 L
Cancun Governor's Cup - Cancun, Mexico
10 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 85 vs Ole Miss 20 - 14 72 - 83 L
Cancun Governor's Cup - Cancun, Mexico
11 Thu, Dec 23, 2010 Final 195 vs Appalachian State 14 - 15 79 - 68 W
Cancun Governor's Cup - Cancun, Mexico
12 Fri, Dec 24, 2010 Final 177 vs Northeastern 11 - 20 78 - 86 L
13 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 Final Non Div I - Texas-Tyler   80 - 59 W
14 Tue, Jan 4, 2011 Final 343 Texas-Pan American 3 - 25 82 - 70 W
15 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 238 Northwestern State 16 - 13 84 - 71 W
16 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 164 @ McNeese State 17 - 12 92 - 97 L
17 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 174 Sam Houston State 14 - 13 95 - 91 W
18 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 175 @ Texas-San Antonio 17 - 14 84 - 88 L
19 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 Final 282 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 7 - 21 73 - 62 W
20 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 271 @ Texas-Arlington 9 - 16 66 - 83 L
21 Wed, Feb 2, 2011 Final 230 Stephen F. Austin 14 - 11 66 - 61 W
22 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 239 Nicholls State 10 - 14 75 - 60 W
23 Wed, Feb 9, 2011 Final 340 @ Central Arkansas 2 - 24 85 - 61 W
24 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 271 Texas-Arlington 9 - 16 79 - 71 W
25 Tue, Feb 15, 2011 Final 282 @ Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 7 - 21 66 - 61 W
26 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 230 @ Stephen F. Austin 14 - 11 70 - 73 L
27 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 226 Southeastern Louisiana 12 - 14 82 - 69 W
28 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 175 Texas-San Antonio 17 - 14 82 - 80 W
29 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 290 @ Lamar 9 - 17 102 - 113 L
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 174 @ Sam Houston State 14 - 13 52 - 68 L
Southland Conference Tournament - Katy, TX
31 Wed, Mar 9, 2011 Final 226 vs Southeastern Louisiana 12 - 14 72 - 68 W
Southland Conference Tournament - Katy, TX
32 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 164 vs McNeese State 17 - 12 83 - 91 L