LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
South Carolina Fighting Gamecocks
Conference: SEC
South Carolina Fighting Gamecocks RPI is '139'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 14 - 16
Home 11 - 6
Away 3 - 9
Neutral 0 - 1
Conference 5 - 11
Non-Conf. 9 - 4
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 139 0.5109
NPI 178 68.20
SOS 78 0.5406
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 7 2 - 5
51-100 2 - 6 3 - 8
101-200 3 - 2 2 - 2
201+ 7 - 1 7 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 67.6
Defense 69.0
Margin -1.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 4 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 5 Losses
Last 10 1 - 9
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 80 65 88 111 124 107 106 102 118 111 123 140 151 167 178 178
RPI 121 93 77 85 134 119 93 81 106 104 119 119 116 128 134 139
Predicted RPI 140 112 105 131 130 135 131 115 128 134
Projected Seed 13
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 267 Elon 11 - 17 94 - 79 W
2 Tue, Nov 16, 2010 Final 54 @ Michigan State 18 - 15 73 - 82 L
3 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 Final 334 Radford 2 - 24 85 - 56 W
4 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 311 South Carolina Upstate 5 - 25 57 - 41 W
5 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 199 @ Western Kentucky 16 - 16 87 - 85 W
6 Wed, Dec 1, 2010 Final 310 Delaware State 7 - 21 74 - 61 W
7 Sun, Dec 5, 2010 Final 55 Clemson 22 - 12 64 - 60 W
8 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 105 Wofford 21 - 13 64 - 53 W
9 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 2 @ Ohio State 34 - 3 57 - 79 L
10 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 112 @ Furman 20 - 11 75 - 91 L
11 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 331 Jacksonville State 4 - 25 56 - 49 W
12 Sat, Jan 1, 2011 Final 61 Boston College 21 - 13 70 - 85 L
13 Tue, Jan 4, 2011 Final 335 South Carolina State 6 - 22 91 - 56 W
14 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 27 Vanderbilt 23 - 11 83 - 75 W
15 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 59 @ Alabama 25 - 12 47 - 57 L
16 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 9 @ Florida 29 - 8 72 - 69 W
17 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 130 Arkansas 18 - 13 81 - 74 W
18 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 5 Kentucky 29 - 9 58 - 67 L
19 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 253 Auburn 10 - 20 64 - 79 L
20 Wed, Feb 2, 2011 Final 224 @ LSU 11 - 21 64 - 56 W
21 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 27 @ Vanderbilt 23 - 11 60 - 78 L
22 Wed, Feb 9, 2011 Final 9 Florida 29 - 8 60 - 79 L
23 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 52 Georgia 21 - 12 56 - 60 L
24 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 41 @ Tennessee 19 - 15 67 - 73 L
25 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 5 @ Kentucky 29 - 9 59 - 90 L
26 Tue, Feb 22, 2011 Final 85 Ole Miss 20 - 14 79 - 73 W
27 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 52 @ Georgia 21 - 12 48 - 64 L
28 Thu, Mar 3, 2011 Final 41 Tennessee 19 - 15 69 - 73 L
29 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 121 @ Mississippi State 17 - 14 58 - 60 L
SEC Tournament - Atlanta, GA
30 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 85 vs Ole Miss 20 - 14 55 - 66 L