LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Seton Hall Pirates
Conference: Big East
Seton Hall Pirates RPI is '104'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 13 - 18
Home 8 - 7
Away 4 - 7
Neutral 1 - 4
Conference 7 - 11
Non-Conf. 6 - 6
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 104 0.5340
NPI 149 70.80
SOS 17 0.5827
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 13 1 - 10
51-100 2 - 2 4 - 4
101-200 4 - 3 3 - 4
201+ 4 - 0 5 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 67.5
Defense 65.8
Margin +1.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 148 113 94 129 126 138 133 158 124 136 126 143 157 141 150 149
RPI 145 82 120 152 126 120 92 119 89 93 90 99 100 91 102 104
Predicted RPI 192 146 172 107 109 97 105 103 91 102
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 28 @ Temple 26 - 8 56 - 62 L
2 Sun, Nov 14, 2010 Final 215 Cornell 10 - 18 92 - 68 W
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - UVI Sports & Fitness Center (Charlotte Amalie, USVI)
3 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 Final 59 vs Alabama 25 - 12 83 - 78 W
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - UVI Sports & Fitness Center (Charlotte Amalie, USVI)
4 Sun, Nov 21, 2010 Final 26 vs Xavier 24 - 8 52 - 57 L
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - UVI Sports & Fitness Center (Charlotte Amalie, USVI)
5 Mon, Nov 22, 2010 Final 55 vs Clemson 22 - 12 58 - 64 L
6 Mon, Nov 29, 2010 Final 93 Saint Peter's 20 - 14 69 - 49 W
Big East vs SEC Invitational - Louisville, KY
7 Wed, Dec 8, 2010 Final 130 vs Arkansas 18 - 13 62 - 71 L
8 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 158 @ Massachusetts 14 - 15 104 - 79 W
9 Mon, Dec 13, 2010 Final 320 Longwood 8 - 19 78 - 51 W
10 Sun, Dec 19, 2010 Final 315 New Jersey Tech 11 - 15 68 - 45 W
11 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 79 Dayton 22 - 14 65 - 69 L
12 Sun, Dec 26, 2010 Final 33 Richmond 29 - 8 61 - 69 L
13 Tue, Dec 28, 2010 Final 159 South Florida 10 - 23 64 - 55 W
14 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 Final 36 @ Cincinnati 26 - 9 53 - 70 L
15 Wed, Jan 5, 2011 Final 17 @ Louisville 25 - 10 54 - 73 L
16 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 20 Syracuse 27 - 8 56 - 61 L
17 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 233 @ DePaul 7 - 24 78 - 67 W
18 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 12 @ Pittsburgh 28 - 6 53 - 74 L
19 Tue, Jan 18, 2011 Final 15 Georgetown 21 - 11 75 - 80 L
20 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 124 Rutgers 15 - 17 60 - 66 L
21 Tue, Jan 25, 2011 Final 20 @ Syracuse 27 - 8 90 - 68 W
22 Sun, Jan 30, 2011 Final 157 Providence 15 - 17 81 - 71 W
23 Wed, Feb 2, 2011 Final 21 @ West Virginia 21 - 12 44 - 56 L
24 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 6 Connecticut 32 - 9 59 - 61 L
25 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 124 @ Rutgers 15 - 17 69 - 64 W
26 Tue, Feb 15, 2011 Final 44 Villanova 21 - 12 57 - 60 L
27 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 50 @ Marquette 22 - 15 64 - 73 L
28 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 10 @ Notre Dame 27 - 7 48 - 60 L
29 Thu, Mar 3, 2011 Final 25 Saint John's 21 - 12 84 - 70 W
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 50 Marquette 22 - 15 85 - 72 W
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
31 Tue, Mar 8, 2011 Final 124 vs Rutgers 15 - 17 70 - 76 L