LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
San Jose State Spartans
Conference: Western Athletic
San Jose State Spartans RPI is '153'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 16 - 16
Home 8 - 6
Away 6 - 9
Neutral 2 - 1
Conference 5 - 11
Non-Conf. 9 - 3
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 153 0.5023
NPI 179 68.10
SOS 153 0.5008
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 3 0 - 3
51-100 0 - 0 0 - 2
101-200 7 - 11 7 - 7
201+ 9 - 2 9 - 4
Points / Game
Offense 71.8
Defense 73.2
Margin -1.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 85 125 96 104 141 173 179 189 187 182 198 184 171 190 170 179
RPI 106 162 139 157 170 213 214 198 189 175 200 181 171 184 149 153
Predicted RPI 215 212 203 195 170 198 183 169 184 149
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 298 @ Eastern Washington 8 - 20 67 - 60 W
2 Wed, Nov 17, 2010 Final 111 San Francisco 17 - 15 74 - 64 W
3 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final 117 @ Oregon 20 - 18 75 - 72 W
4 Wed, Nov 24, 2010 Final 309 @ Cal State Bakersfield 9 - 19 77 - 82 L
5 Sun, Nov 28, 2010 Final 263 UC Riverside 10 - 19 80 - 77 W
6 Tue, Nov 30, 2010 Final 175 @ Texas-San Antonio 17 - 14 63 - 72 L
7 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 297 @ UC Irvine 12 - 19 85 - 70 W
8 Fri, Dec 10, 2010 Final 120 Santa Clara 22 - 14 63 - 67 L
9 Sun, Dec 12, 2010 Final 298 Eastern Washington 8 - 20 70 - 69 W
10 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 286 @ Seattle University 11 - 20 86 - 70 W
11 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final Non Div I - Puget Sound   95 - 62 W
12 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 206 @ Fresno State 13 - 17 62 - 75 L
13 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 Final 18 @ Utah State 29 - 4 71 - 80 L
14 Thu, Jan 6, 2011 Final 110 Boise State 21 - 13 101 - 102 L
15 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 142 Idaho 17 - 14 67 - 75 L
16 Thu, Jan 13, 2011 Final 248 @ Louisiana Tech 11 - 20 79 - 74 W
17 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 144 @ New Mexico State 14 - 17 53 - 78 L
18 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 163 @ Hawaii 18 - 13 61 - 67 L
19 Thu, Jan 27, 2011 Final 18 Utah State 29 - 4 65 - 84 L
20 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 206 Fresno State 13 - 17 78 - 66 W
21 Thu, Feb 3, 2011 Final 142 @ Idaho 17 - 14 92 - 89 W
22 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 198 @ Nevada 12 - 19 69 - 89 L
23 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 198 Nevada 12 - 19 76 - 84 L
24 Tue, Feb 15, 2011 Final 264 Montana State 11 - 18 77 - 73 W
ESPNU BracketBusters
25 Fri, Feb 18, 2011 Final 162 Weber State 15 - 14 62 - 46 W
26 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 144 New Mexico State 14 - 17 72 - 70 W
27 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 248 Louisiana Tech 11 - 20 72 - 60 W
28 Thu, Mar 3, 2011 Final 163 Hawaii 18 - 13 71 - 77 L
29 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 110 @ Boise State 21 - 13 51 - 66 L
WAC Tournament - Las Vegas, NV
30 Wed, Mar 9, 2011 Final 163 vs Hawaii 18 - 13 75 - 74 W
WAC Tournament - Las Vegas, NV
31 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 142 vs Idaho 17 - 14 74 - 68 W
WAC Tournament - Las Vegas, NV
32 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 18 vs Utah State 29 - 4 54 - 58 L
CBI - First Round - Omaha, NE
33 Tue, Mar 15, 2011 Final 113 @ Creighton 23 - 16 74 - 85 L