LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
San Diego State Aztecs
Conference: Mountain West
San Diego State Aztecs RPI is '3'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 32 - 3
Home 12 - 1
Away 12 - 1
Neutral 8 - 1
Conference 14 - 2
Non-Conf. 13 - 0
Post Season 5 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 3 0.6633
NPI 3 100.62
SOS 21 0.5796
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 7 - 3 8 - 3
51-100 8 - 0 5 - 0
101-200 11 - 0 13 - 0
201+ 6 - 0 6 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 70.8
Defense 59.2
Margin +11.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 5 Wins
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 25 25 18 17 14 11 7 7 6 6 6 4 7 6 6 6 9 7 6 6
Coaches 26 26 22 19 15 10 7 7 6 6 6 4 6 6 6 4 9 6 5 11
NPI 3 2 3 5 4 2 1 2 4 4 4 3 4 4 3 3
RPI 8 20 17 10 8 7 2 4 4 4 5 2 4 3 3 3
Predicted RPI 7 2 5 7 5 5 3 4 3 3
Projected Seed 2 2 2 3 3 3 3 3 2 2
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 13, 2010 Final 91 @ Long Beach State 20 - 12 81 - 65 W
O'Reilly Auto Parts CBE Classic - Spokane, WA
2 Tue, Nov 16, 2010 Final 49 @ Gonzaga 24 - 10 79 - 76 W
O'Reilly Auto Parts CBE Classic - Oxford, OH
3 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final 169 vs Green Bay 13 - 18 79 - 70 W
O'Reilly Auto Parts CBE Classic - Oxford, OH
4 Sun, Nov 21, 2010 Final 118 vs IUPUI 17 - 14 61 - 46 W
O'Reilly Auto Parts CBE Classic - Oxford, OH
5 Mon, Nov 22, 2010 Final 119 @ Miami-Ohio 15 - 17 77 - 56 W
6 Fri, Nov 26, 2010 Final Non Div I - SaDiCh   88 - 69 W
7 Wed, Dec 1, 2010 Final 53 Saint Mary's College 23 - 9 69 - 55 W
MWC/MVC Challenge
8 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 35 Wichita State 28 - 8 83 - 69 W
9 Wed, Dec 8, 2010 Final 75 @ California 18 - 15 77 - 57 W
10 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 318 San Diego 4 - 24 77 - 49 W
11 Mon, Dec 13, 2010 Final 203 Cal Poly 15 - 14 51 - 45 W
12 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 155 UC Santa Barbara 16 - 14 90 - 64 W
Las Vegas Holiday Hoops Classic - South Point Arena (Las Vegas, NV)
13 Tue, Dec 21, 2010 Final 111 vs San Francisco 17 - 15 62 - 56 W
Las Vegas Holiday Hoops Classic - South Point Arena (Las Vegas, NV)
14 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 118 vs IUPUI 17 - 14 56 - 54 W
15 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 Final Non Div I - Occidental   93 - 50 W
16 Wed, Jan 5, 2011 Final 209 @ TCU 11 - 22 66 - 53 W
17 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 123 @ Utah 12 - 18 71 - 62 W
18 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 29 UNLV 24 - 9 55 - 49 W
19 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 70 @ New Mexico 21 - 13 87 - 77 W
20 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 114 Air Force 15 - 15 68 - 55 W
21 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 Final 8 @ BYU 31 - 5 58 - 71 L
22 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 268 Wyoming 8 - 21 96 - 57 W
23 Wed, Feb 2, 2011 Final 62 @ Colorado State 18 - 13 56 - 54 W
24 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 209 TCU 11 - 22 60 - 53 W
25 Tue, Feb 8, 2011 Final 123 Utah 12 - 18 85 - 53 W
26 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 29 @ UNLV 24 - 9 63 - 57 W
27 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 70 New Mexico 21 - 13 68 - 62 W
28 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 114 @ Air Force 15 - 15 70 - 58 W
29 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 8 BYU 31 - 5 67 - 80 L
30 Tue, Mar 1, 2011 Final 268 @ Wyoming 8 - 21 85 - 58 W
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 62 Colorado State 18 - 13 66 - 48 W
Mountain West Conference Tournament - Las Vegas, NV
32 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 123 vs Utah 12 - 18 64 - 50 W
Mountain West Conference Tournament - Las Vegas, NV
33 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 29 @ UNLV 24 - 9 74 - 72 W
Mountain West Conference Tournament - Las Vegas, NV
34 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 8 vs BYU 31 - 5 72 - 54 W
NCAA - Second Round - McKale Center (Tucson, AZ)
35 Thu, Mar 17, 2011 Final 98 vs Northern Colorado 19 - 11 68 - 50 W
NCAA - Third Round - McKale Center (Tucson, AZ)
36 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 Final 28 vs Temple 26 - 8 71 - 64 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - Honda Center (Anaheim, CA)
37 Thu, Mar 24, 2011 Final 6 vs Connecticut 32 - 9 67 - 74 L