LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Samford Bulldogs
Conference: Southern
Samford Bulldogs RPI is '284'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 10 - 19
Home 4 - 8
Away 5 - 9
Neutral 1 - 2
Conference 4 - 14
Non-Conf. 6 - 4
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 284 0.4253
NPI 277 57.84
SOS 293 0.4475
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 0 - 1
51-100 0 - 1 0 - 5
101-200 2 - 13 2 - 7
201+ 8 - 5 8 - 6
Points / Game
Offense 60.1
Defense 67.3
Margin -7.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 7 Losses
Home Streak 5 Losses
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 1 - 9
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 172 172 172 169 161 162 192 230 239 238 251 261 271 276 277 277
RPI 190 233 252 225 223 223 239 253 273 281 282 288 293 287 284 284
Predicted RPI 206 227 254 281 294 304 296 297 288 284
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 291 @ Youngstown State 7 - 21 61 - 64 L
2 Mon, Nov 15, 2010 Final Non Div I - TenWes   57 - 54 W
Global Sports Hoops Showcase - Auburn, AL
3 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 Final 253 @ Auburn 10 - 20 79 - 68 W
Global Sports Hoops Showcase - Auburn, AL
4 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final 217 vs Middle Tennessee 15 - 16 55 - 68 L
Global Sports Hoops Showcase - Auburn, AL
5 Sun, Nov 21, 2010 Final 279 vs Campbell 11 - 19 60 - 56 W
6 Wed, Nov 24, 2010 Final 136 Jacksonville 19 - 12 49 - 60 L
7 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 225 @ Georgia State 12 - 19 70 - 61 W
8 Thu, Dec 2, 2010 Final 172 Western Carolina 17 - 15 63 - 58 W
9 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 195 Appalachian State 14 - 15 69 - 78 L
10 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 271 Texas-Arlington 9 - 16 68 - 60 W
11 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final Non Div I - Asbury College   80 - 67 W
12 Mon, Dec 20, 2010 Final 175 @ Texas-San Antonio 17 - 14 74 - 73 W
13 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 113 @ Creighton 23 - 16 40 - 58 L
14 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 Final 326 Eastern Michigan 6 - 22 55 - 51 W
15 Thu, Jan 6, 2011 Final 294 @ UNC Greensboro 7 - 24 68 - 64 W
16 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 267 @ Elon 11 - 17 54 - 67 L
17 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 200 @ Chattanooga 14 - 16 60 - 65 L
18 Mon, Jan 17, 2011 Final 293 The Citadel 8 - 22 50 - 61 L
19 Thu, Jan 20, 2011 Final 112 @ Furman 20 - 11 55 - 74 L
20 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 105 @ Wofford 21 - 13 43 - 81 L
21 Thu, Jan 27, 2011 Final 267 Elon 11 - 17 69 - 67 W
22 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 294 UNC Greensboro 7 - 24 72 - 91 L
23 Thu, Feb 3, 2011 Final 170 Davidson 17 - 15 49 - 62 L
24 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 341 @ Georgia Southern 2 - 27 58 - 50 W
25 Thu, Feb 10, 2011 Final 195 @ Appalachian State 14 - 15 59 - 65 L
26 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 172 @ Western Carolina 17 - 15 63 - 85 L
27 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 105 Wofford 21 - 13 68 - 81 L
28 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 112 Furman 20 - 11 63 - 70 L
29 Mon, Feb 21, 2011 Final 60 @ College Of Charleston 26 - 11 49 - 75 L
30 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 200 Chattanooga 14 - 16 72 - 77 L
Southern Conference Tournament - Chattanooga, TN
31 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 Final 112 vs Furman 20 - 11 48 - 61 L