LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Notre Dame Fighting Irish
Conference: Big East
Notre Dame Fighting Irish RPI is '10'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 27 - 7
Home 17 - 0
Away 5 - 4
Neutral 5 - 3
Conference 14 - 4
Non-Conf. 11 - 1
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 10 0.6342
NPI 17 90.37
SOS 26 0.5775
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 12 - 7 9 - 4
51-100 3 - 0 4 - 3
101-200 6 - 0 8 - 0
201+ 6 - 0 6 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 75.2
Defense 65.5
Margin +9.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 19 Wins
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 25 23 24 22 15 14 9 16 15 9 8 8 9 8 4 5 5
Coaches 26 23 23 20 15 15 11 16 14 8 7 7 9 7 4 6 14
NPI 12 25 20 23 24 18 31 30 25 22 16 18 13 12 13 17
RPI 28 36 27 38 12 8 14 11 8 9 9 10 11 9 9 10
Predicted RPI 17 19 15 9 11 10 12 12 9 9
Projected Seed 4 3 2 2 2 2 2 1 1 2
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 341 Georgia Southern 2 - 27 98 - 61 W
2 Sun, Nov 14, 2010 Final 186 Liberty 16 - 13 72 - 51 W
3 Wed, Nov 17, 2010 Final 339 Chicago State 4 - 25 102 - 62 W
4 Mon, Nov 22, 2010 Final 218 Maine 14 - 15 97 - 72 W
Old Spice Classic - HP Field House (Lake Buena Vista, FL)
5 Thu, Nov 25, 2010 Final 52 vs Georgia 21 - 12 89 - 83 W
Old Spice Classic - HP Field House (Lake Buena Vista, FL)
6 Fri, Nov 26, 2010 Final 75 vs California 18 - 15 57 - 44 W
Old Spice Classic - HP Field House (Lake Buena Vista, FL)
7 Sun, Nov 28, 2010 Final 16 vs Wisconsin 25 - 9 58 - 51 W
8 Tue, Nov 30, 2010 Final 83 Indiana State 19 - 14 81 - 72 W
Big East vs SEC Invitational - Louisville, KY
9 Wed, Dec 8, 2010 Final 5 vs Kentucky 29 - 9 58 - 72 L
10 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 49 Gonzaga 24 - 10 83 - 79 W
11 Sun, Dec 19, 2010 Final 242 Stony Brook 14 - 17 88 - 62 W
12 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 322 UMBC 5 - 25 93 - 53 W
13 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 15 Georgetown 21 - 11 69 - 55 W
14 Sat, Jan 1, 2011 Final 20 @ Syracuse 27 - 8 58 - 70 L
15 Tue, Jan 4, 2011 Final 6 Connecticut 32 - 9 73 - 70 W
16 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 25 Saint John's 21 - 12 76 - 61 W
17 Mon, Jan 10, 2011 Final 50 @ Marquette 22 - 15 57 - 79 L
18 Sun, Jan 16, 2011 Final 25 @ Saint John's 21 - 12 54 - 72 L
19 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 36 Cincinnati 26 - 9 66 - 58 W
20 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 50 Marquette 22 - 15 80 - 75 W
21 Mon, Jan 24, 2011 Final 12 @ Pittsburgh 28 - 6 56 - 51 W
22 Thu, Feb 3, 2011 Final 233 @ DePaul 7 - 24 83 - 58 W
23 Sun, Feb 6, 2011 Final 124 Rutgers 15 - 17 76 - 69 W
24 Wed, Feb 9, 2011 Final 17 Louisville 25 - 10 89 - 79 W
25 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 159 @ South Florida 10 - 23 78 - 55 W
26 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 21 @ West Virginia 21 - 12 58 - 72 L
27 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 157 @ Providence 15 - 17 94 - 93 W
28 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 104 Seton Hall 13 - 18 60 - 48 W
29 Mon, Feb 28, 2011 Final 44 Villanova 21 - 12 93 - 72 W
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 6 @ Connecticut 32 - 9 70 - 67 W
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
31 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 36 vs Cincinnati 26 - 9 89 - 51 W
Big East Conference Tournament - New York, NY
32 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 17 vs Louisville 25 - 10 77 - 83 L
NCAA - Second Round - United Center (Chicago, IL)
33 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 106 vs Akron 22 - 13 69 - 56 W
NCAA - Third Round - United Center (Chicago, IL)
34 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 42 vs Florida State 23 - 11 57 - 71 L