LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Northwestern State Demons
Conference: Southland
Northwestern State Demons RPI is '238'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 16 - 13
Home 11 - 2
Away 5 - 10
Neutral 0 - 1
Conference 10 - 6
Non-Conf. 6 - 6
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 238 0.4549
NPI 199 66.79
SOS 336 0.4128
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 0
51-100 0 - 0 0 - 2
101-200 3 - 6 4 - 4
201+ 13 - 6 12 - 7
Points / Game
Offense 76.6
Defense 78.5
Margin -1.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 160 139 128 154 205 237 202 200 194 174 189 202 181 186 199 199
RPI 201 173 165 192 234 269 249 251 240 234 253 257 237 229 237 238
Predicted RPI 244 219 232 235 232 258 264 238 229 237
Projected Seed 17
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Global Sports Challenge - Baton Rouge, LA
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 224 @ LSU 11 - 21 78 - 87 L
2 Mon, Nov 15, 2010 Final 345 Houston Baptist 5 - 24 87 - 78 W
Global Sports Challenge - Memphis, TN
3 Wed, Nov 17, 2010 Final 32 @ Memphis 25 - 10 79 - 94 L
Global Sports Challenge - Natchitoches, LA
4 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final 295 Tennessee-Martin 10 - 21 103 - 94 W
Global Sports Challenge - Shreveport, LA
5 Mon, Nov 22, 2010 Final 342 @ Centenary 1 - 27 83 - 70 W
6 Fri, Nov 26, 2010 Final 193 @ Indiana 12 - 20 66 - 100 L
7 Tue, Nov 30, 2010 Final 342 Centenary 1 - 27 82 - 55 W
8 Thu, Dec 2, 2010 Final Non Div I - Central Baptist   78 - 56 W
9 Tue, Dec 7, 2010 Final 248 Louisiana Tech 11 - 20 85 - 78 W
10 Wed, Dec 15, 2010 Final Non Div I - Missouri Valley   79 - 64 W
11 Sun, Dec 19, 2010 Final 183 Canisius 15 - 15 86 - 74 W
12 Tue, Dec 21, 2010 Final 209 @ TCU 11 - 22 79 - 96 L
13 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 183 @ Canisius 15 - 15 52 - 85 L
14 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 Final 102 @ Duquesne 18 - 13 64 - 91 L
15 Tue, Jan 4, 2011 Final Non Div I - LSU-Shreveport   83 - 86 L
16 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 222 @ Texas State 14 - 15 71 - 84 L
17 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 239 Nicholls State 10 - 14 73 - 64 W
18 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 340 @ Central Arkansas 2 - 24 80 - 79 W
19 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 175 Texas-San Antonio 17 - 14 58 - 63 L
20 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 164 McNeese State 17 - 12 87 - 77 W
21 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 Final 290 @ Lamar 9 - 17 79 - 69 W
22 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 226 @ Southeastern Louisiana 12 - 14 84 - 93 L
23 Wed, Feb 2, 2011 Final 340 Central Arkansas 2 - 24 85 - 78 W
24 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 282 @ Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 7 - 21 72 - 66 W
25 Thu, Feb 10, 2011 Final 290 Lamar 9 - 17 70 - 68 W
26 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 226 Southeastern Louisiana 12 - 14 68 - 76 L
27 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 164 @ McNeese State 17 - 12 62 - 78 L
28 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 174 @ Sam Houston State 14 - 13 64 - 63 W
29 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 271 Texas-Arlington 9 - 16 78 - 71 W
30 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 239 @ Nicholls State 10 - 14 81 - 83 L
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 230 Stephen F. Austin 14 - 11 70 - 65 W
Southland Conference Tournament - Katy, TX
32 Wed, Mar 9, 2011 Final 175 vs Texas-San Antonio 17 - 14 96 - 97 L