LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Northern Iowa Panthers
Conference: Missouri Valley
Northern Iowa Panthers RPI is '109'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 14
Home 12 - 5
Away 5 - 8
Neutral 2 - 1
Conference 10 - 8
Non-Conf. 8 - 4
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 109 0.5297
NPI 127 73.11
SOS 114 0.5201
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 4 2 - 4
51-100 2 - 3 3 - 0
101-200 5 - 5 3 - 7
201+ 10 - 2 11 - 3
Points / Game
Offense 63.1
Defense 60.6
Margin +2.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 41
Coaches 38
NPI 114 132 124 89 123 127 109 96 77 89 106 104 125 134 132 127
RPI 29 52 103 46 78 84 74 71 54 63 78 88 104 110 112 109
Predicted RPI 89 69 66 51 61 76 85 106 110 112
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 20 @ Syracuse 27 - 8 46 - 68 L
2 Tue, Nov 16, 2010 Final Non Div I - Coe   84 - 45 W
3 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final 94 @ Wisconsin-Milwaukee 19 - 14 63 - 65 L
4 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 272 North Dakota 15 - 15 65 - 52 W
5 Wed, Dec 1, 2010 Final 140 Iowa State 16 - 16 60 - 54 W
MWC/MVC Challenge
6 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 209 @ TCU 11 - 22 64 - 60 W
7 Tue, Dec 7, 2010 Final 189 @ Iowa 11 - 20 39 - 51 L
8 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 76 Morehead State 23 - 10 69 - 53 W
IBN Sports Las Vegas Classic - Cedar Falls, IA
9 Fri, Dec 17, 2010 Final 335 South Carolina State 6 - 22 66 - 52 W
IBN Sports Las Vegas Classic - Cedar Falls, IA
10 Sun, Dec 19, 2010 Final 329 SIU Edwardsville 4 - 21 68 - 47 W
IBN Sports Las Vegas Classic - Orleans Arena (Las Vegas, NV)
11 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 193 vs Indiana 12 - 20 67 - 61 W
IBN Sports Las Vegas Classic - Orleans Arena (Las Vegas, NV)
12 Thu, Dec 23, 2010 Final 70 vs New Mexico 21 - 13 66 - 60 W
13 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 39 Missouri State 26 - 9 57 - 58 L
14 Sat, Jan 1, 2011 Final 204 @ Southern Illinois 13 - 19 55 - 57 L
15 Tue, Jan 4, 2011 Final 128 Evansville 15 - 16 65 - 53 W
16 Fri, Jan 7, 2011 Final 83 @ Indiana State 19 - 14 45 - 70 L
17 Sun, Jan 9, 2011 Final 229 Bradley 11 - 20 83 - 77 W
18 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 252 @ Illinois State 12 - 19 46 - 44 W
19 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 204 Southern Illinois 13 - 19 72 - 52 W
20 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 35 @ Wichita State 28 - 8 77 - 74 W
21 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 214 Drake 13 - 18 69 - 49 W
22 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 Final 113 Creighton 23 - 16 71 - 66 W
23 Sun, Jan 30, 2011 Final 39 @ Missouri State 26 - 9 60 - 59 W
24 Wed, Feb 2, 2011 Final 252 Illinois State 12 - 19 53 - 51 W
25 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 214 @ Drake 13 - 18 69 - 72 L
26 Tue, Feb 8, 2011 Final 128 @ Evansville 15 - 16 62 - 70 L
27 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 35 Wichita State 28 - 8 55 - 73 L
28 Tue, Feb 15, 2011 Final 229 @ Bradley 11 - 20 80 - 70 W
ESPNU BracketBusters
29 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 24 George Mason 27 - 7 71 - 77 L
30 Tue, Feb 22, 2011 Final 83 Indiana State 19 - 14 74 - 76 L
31 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 113 @ Creighton 23 - 16 55 - 63 L
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - St. Louis, MO
32 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 Final 113 vs Creighton 23 - 16 57 - 60 L
CIT - First Round - Cedar Falls, IA
33 Tue, Mar 15, 2011 Final 107 Rider 23 - 11 84 - 50 W
CIT - Qarterfinals - Cedar Falls, IA
34 Mon, Mar 21, 2011 Final 188 SMU 17 - 15 50 - 57 L