LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
North Carolina Tar Heels
Conference: ACC
North Carolina Tar Heels RPI is '7'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 29 - 8
Home 15 - 0
Away 7 - 3
Neutral 7 - 5
Conference 14 - 2
Non-Conf. 10 - 4
Post Season 5 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 7 0.6506
NPI 15 90.74
SOS 6 0.6037
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 6 - 6 7 - 5
51-100 13 - 1 12 - 1
101-200 7 - 1 7 - 2
201+ 3 - 0 3 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 77.5
Defense 68.8
Margin +8.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 17 Wins
Road Streak 3 Wins
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 8 8 25 29 28 31 34 38 34 35 45 23 20 19 19 13 6 7 7
Coaches 9 8 25 27 29 34 38 39 38 26 21 19 19 13 7 7 8
NPI 86 54 71 69 47 40 58 44 33 23 21 25 17 14 15 15
RPI 26 18 20 30 29 21 25 20 15 15 11 11 10 6 6 7
Predicted RPI 18 17 14 13 13 9 11 10 6 6
Projected Seed 7 7 7 5 6 5 5 3 3 2
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 133 Lipscomb 16 - 13 80 - 66 W
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - Coliseo de Puerto Rico (San Juan, PR)
2 Thu, Nov 18, 2010 Final 88 vs Hofstra 20 - 12 107 - 63 W
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - Coliseo de Puerto Rico (San Juan, PR)
3 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 Final 86 vs Minnesota 17 - 14 67 - 72 L
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - Coliseo de Puerto Rico (San Juan, PR)
4 Sun, Nov 21, 2010 Final 27 vs Vanderbilt 23 - 11 65 - 72 L
5 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 141 UNC Asheville 17 - 14 80 - 69 W
6 Sun, Nov 28, 2010 Final 60 College Of Charleston 26 - 11 74 - 69 W
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
7 Tue, Nov 30, 2010 Final 46 @ Illinois 20 - 14 67 - 79 L
8 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 5 Kentucky 29 - 9 75 - 73 W
9 Wed, Dec 8, 2010 Final 128 @ Evansville 15 - 16 76 - 49 W
10 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 91 Long Beach State 20 - 12 96 - 91 W
Greensboro, NC
11 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 11 vs Texas 28 - 8 76 - 78 L
12 Tue, Dec 21, 2010 Final 227 William & Mary 9 - 22 85 - 60 W
New York, NY
13 Tue, Dec 28, 2010 Final 124 vs Rutgers 15 - 17 78 - 55 W
14 Sun, Jan 2, 2011 Final 259 Saint Francis (PA) 9 - 21 103 - 54 W
15 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 138 @ Virginia 16 - 15 62 - 56 W
16 Thu, Jan 13, 2011 Final 65 Virginia Tech 22 - 12 64 - 61 W
17 Sun, Jan 16, 2011 Final 166 @ Georgia Tech 13 - 18 58 - 78 L
18 Tue, Jan 18, 2011 Final 55 Clemson 22 - 12 75 - 65 W
19 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 Final 69 @ Miami 21 - 15 74 - 71 W
20 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 125 North Carolina State 15 - 16 84 - 64 W
21 Tue, Feb 1, 2011 Final 61 @ Boston College 21 - 13 106 - 74 W
22 Sun, Feb 6, 2011 Final 42 Florida State 23 - 11 89 - 69 W
23 Wed, Feb 9, 2011 Final 4 @ Duke 32 - 5 73 - 79 L
24 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 55 @ Clemson 22 - 12 64 - 62 W
25 Tue, Feb 15, 2011 Final 256 Wake Forest 8 - 24 78 - 64 W
26 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 61 Boston College 21 - 13 48 - 46 W
27 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 125 @ North Carolina State 15 - 16 75 - 63 W
28 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 97 Maryland 19 - 14 87 - 76 W
29 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 42 @ Florida State 23 - 11 72 - 70 W
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 4 Duke 32 - 5 81 - 67 W
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC
31 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 69 vs Miami 21 - 15 61 - 59 W
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC
32 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 55 vs Clemson 22 - 12 92 - 87 W
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC
33 Sun, Mar 13, 2011 Final 4 vs Duke 32 - 5 58 - 75 L
NCAA - Second Round - Time Warner Cable Arena (Charlotte, NC)
34 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 77 vs Long Island 27 - 6 102 - 87 W
NCAA - Third Round - Time Warner Cable Arena (Charlotte, NC)
35 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 30 vs Washington 24 - 11 86 - 83 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - Prudential Center (Newark, NJ)
36 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 Final 50 vs Marquette 22 - 15 81 - 63 W
NCAA - Elite 8 - Prudential Center (Newark, NJ)
37 Sun, Mar 27, 2011 Final 5 vs Kentucky 29 - 9 69 - 76 L