LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Norfolk State Spartans
Conference: MEAC
Norfolk State Spartans RPI is '269'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 12 - 20
Home 7 - 4
Away 3 - 14
Neutral 2 - 2
Conference 8 - 8
Non-Conf. 2 - 11
Post Season 2 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 269 0.4354
NPI 258 59.90
SOS 287 0.4493
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 0 - 3
51-100 0 - 3 0 - 4
101-200 0 - 10 2 - 6
201+ 12 - 7 10 - 7
Points / Game
Offense 69.9
Defense 74.7
Margin -4.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 4 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 307 311 318 324 326 333 317 297 267 265 277 276 278 274 258 258
RPI 316 319 328 330 329 337 327 304 277 270 279 287 284 282 270 269
Predicted RPI 326 305 269 244 254 256 277 285 283 270
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 77 @ Long Island 27 - 6 64 - 87 L
2 Tue, Nov 16, 2010 Final 331 Jacksonville State 4 - 25 70 - 53 W
Philly Hoop Group Classic - Philadelphia, PA
3 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final 167 @ Saint Joseph's 11 - 22 65 - 70 L
Philly Hoop Group Classic - Piscataway, NJ
4 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 124 @ Rutgers 15 - 17 59 - 83 L
Philly Hoop Group Classic - The Palestra (Philadelphia, PA)
5 Fri, Nov 26, 2010 Final 96 vs Fairfield 25 - 8 56 - 91 L
6 Tue, Nov 30, 2010 Final 68 Iona 25 - 12 64 - 73 L
7 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 232 @ North Carolina A&T 12 - 17 81 - 89 L
8 Sun, Dec 12, 2010 Final 218 @ Maine 14 - 15 54 - 74 L
9 Mon, Dec 20, 2010 Final 138 @ Virginia 16 - 15 49 - 50 L
10 Thu, Dec 23, 2010 Final 128 @ Evansville 15 - 16 69 - 87 L
11 Thu, Dec 30, 2010 Final 148 @ Ohio 19 - 16 56 - 92 L
12 Sun, Jan 2, 2011 Final 102 @ Duquesne 18 - 13 73 - 95 L
13 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 192 Bethune-Cookman 17 - 13 83 - 85 L
14 Mon, Jan 10, 2011 Final 328 Florida A&M 8 - 20 86 - 65 W
15 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 154 @ Hampton 23 - 9 56 - 63 L
16 Mon, Jan 17, 2011 Final 332 @ Howard 6 - 24 63 - 53 W
17 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 275 North Carolina Central 11 - 15 74 - 71 W
18 Mon, Jan 24, 2011 Final 335 South Carolina State 6 - 22 84 - 61 W
19 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 208 @ Morgan State 17 - 14 76 - 74 W
20 Mon, Jan 31, 2011 Final 246 @ Coppin State 13 - 14 110 - 108 W
21 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 323 @ Maryland Eastern Shore 7 - 22 84 - 88 L
22 Mon, Feb 7, 2011 Final 310 @ Delaware State 7 - 21 83 - 91 L
23 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 154 Hampton 23 - 9 72 - 86 L
24 Mon, Feb 14, 2011 Final 332 Howard 6 - 24 76 - 68 W
25 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 275 @ North Carolina Central 11 - 15 72 - 82 L
26 Mon, Feb 21, 2011 Final 335 @ South Carolina State 6 - 22 62 - 64 L
27 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 208 Morgan State 17 - 14 69 - 63 W
28 Mon, Feb 28, 2011 Final 246 Coppin State 13 - 14 69 - 76 L
29 Thu, Mar 3, 2011 Final 232 North Carolina A&T 12 - 17 75 - 57 W
MEAC Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
30 Wed, Mar 9, 2011 Final 332 vs Howard 6 - 24 68 - 53 W
MEAC Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
31 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 246 vs Coppin State 13 - 14 55 - 53 W
MEAC Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
32 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 154 vs Hampton 23 - 9 61 - 85 L