LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
New Mexico State Aggies
Conference: Western Athletic
New Mexico State Aggies RPI is '144'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 14 - 17
Home 10 - 5
Away 3 - 9
Neutral 1 - 3
Conference 9 - 7
Non-Conf. 4 - 9
Post Season 1 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 144 0.5081
NPI 181 67.87
SOS 87 0.5371
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 3 0 - 4
51-100 0 - 7 1 - 6
101-200 8 - 6 5 - 5
201+ 6 - 1 8 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 70.7
Defense 71.2
Margin -0.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 278 287 235 233 222 209 166 190 161 181 152 158 186 178 180 181
RPI 230 228 199 212 184 162 148 164 130 148 125 129 141 139 139 144
Predicted RPI 150 137 145 111 127 111 122 140 139 139
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 216 @ Louisiana-Lafayette 13 - 14 92 - 76 W
Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Tipoff - Las Cruces, NM
2 Mon, Nov 15, 2010 Final Non Div I - WestNM   95 - 62 W
3 Thu, Nov 18, 2010 Final 13 @ Arizona 30 - 8 57 - 83 L
Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Tipoff - MassMutual Center (Springfield, MA)
4 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final 158 vs Massachusetts 14 - 15 57 - 71 L
Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Tipoff - MassMutual Center (Springfield, MA)
5 Sun, Nov 21, 2010 Final 73 vs USC 19 - 15 61 - 80 L
6 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 63 @ UTEP 24 - 10 56 - 73 L
7 Tue, Nov 30, 2010 Final 63 UTEP 24 - 10 72 - 74 L
8 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 70 New Mexico 21 - 13 78 - 84 L
9 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 70 @ New Mexico 21 - 13 62 - 78 L
10 Mon, Dec 13, 2010 Final 327 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 7 - 24 83 - 49 W
11 Thu, Dec 16, 2010 Final Non Div I - OKPaSt   78 - 46 W
Lou Henson Classic - Las Cruces, NM
12 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 190 Pacific 14 - 15 69 - 64 W
13 Tue, Dec 21, 2010 Final 216 Louisiana-Lafayette 13 - 14 82 - 76 W
14 Thu, Dec 23, 2010 Final 53 Saint Mary's College 23 - 9 53 - 73 L
15 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 142 @ Idaho 17 - 14 74 - 69 W
16 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 Final 110 @ Boise State 21 - 13 78 - 81 L
17 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 206 Fresno State 13 - 17 80 - 68 W
18 Thu, Jan 13, 2011 Final 163 Hawaii 18 - 13 82 - 64 W
19 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 153 San Jose State 16 - 16 78 - 53 W
20 Thu, Jan 20, 2011 Final 198 @ Nevada 12 - 19 71 - 90 L
21 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 18 @ Utah State 29 - 4 49 - 59 L
22 Thu, Jan 27, 2011 Final 110 Boise State 21 - 13 96 - 87 W
23 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 142 Idaho 17 - 14 73 - 65 W
24 Thu, Feb 3, 2011 Final 206 @ Fresno State 13 - 17 83 - 88 L
25 Mon, Feb 7, 2011 Final 248 Louisiana Tech 11 - 20 75 - 57 W
26 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 248 @ Louisiana Tech 11 - 20 50 - 49 W
ESPNU BracketBusters
27 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 98 Northern Colorado 19 - 11 80 - 82 L
28 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 153 @ San Jose State 16 - 16 70 - 72 L
29 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 163 @ Hawaii 18 - 13 70 - 76 L
30 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 18 Utah State 29 - 4 54 - 58 L
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 198 Nevada 12 - 19 77 - 68 W
WAC Tournament - Las Vegas, NV
32 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 198 vs Nevada 12 - 19 66 - 60 W
WAC Tournament - Las Vegas, NV
33 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 110 vs Boise State 21 - 13 63 - 81 L