LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Montana State Bobcats
Conference: Big Sky
Montana State Bobcats RPI is '264'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 11 - 18
Home 7 - 4
Away 2 - 14
Neutral 2 - 0
Conference 7 - 9
Non-Conf. 4 - 8
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 264 0.4378
NPI 266 59.16
SOS 270 0.4532
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 0
51-100 0 - 2 0 - 3
101-200 3 - 9 4 - 9
201+ 8 - 6 7 - 6
Points / Game
Offense 65.3
Defense 69.1
Margin -3.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 181 183 218 225 202 207 180 185 221 240 255 267 264 261 265 266
RPI 169 167 224 224 191 208 197 180 219 223 256 271 256 256 258 264
Predicted RPI 186 182 162 213 214 245 259 253 256 259
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Outrigger Hotels Rainbow Classic - Honolulu, HI
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 163 @ Hawaii 18 - 13 59 - 77 L
Outrigger Hotels Rainbow Classic - Honolulu, HI
2 Sat, Nov 13, 2010 Final 308 vs Central Michigan 9 - 21 65 - 58 W
Outrigger Hotels Rainbow Classic - Honolulu, HI
3 Mon, Nov 15, 2010 Final 304 vs Cal State Fullerton 10 - 20 80 - 76 W
4 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 Final Non Div I - Minot State   92 - 67 W
5 Sun, Nov 21, 2010 Final 203 Cal Poly 15 - 14 73 - 57 W
6 Wed, Nov 24, 2010 Final 111 San Francisco 17 - 15 76 - 59 W
7 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 140 @ Iowa State 16 - 16 59 - 81 L
8 Mon, Nov 29, 2010 Final 286 @ Seattle University 11 - 20 70 - 72 L
9 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 252 @ Illinois State 12 - 19 56 - 62 L
10 Fri, Dec 10, 2010 Final Non Div I - J&W-CO   94 - 60 W
11 Sun, Dec 19, 2010 Final 263 @ UC Riverside 10 - 19 67 - 78 L
12 Tue, Dec 21, 2010 Final 38 @ UCLA 23 - 11 59 - 75 L
13 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 162 Weber State 15 - 14 75 - 72 W
14 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 Final 161 Northern Arizona 17 - 13 86 - 78 W
15 Thu, Jan 6, 2011 Final 330 @ Sacramento State 5 - 21 61 - 59 W
16 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 98 @ Northern Colorado 19 - 11 58 - 72 L
17 Thu, Jan 13, 2011 Final 276 Portland State 13 - 16 74 - 65 W
18 Sun, Jan 16, 2011 Final 298 Eastern Washington 8 - 20 71 - 59 W
19 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 122 @ Montana 19 - 11 61 - 75 L
20 Mon, Jan 24, 2011 Final 302 @ Idaho State 7 - 20 45 - 50 L
21 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 122 Montana 19 - 11 58 - 79 L
22 Thu, Feb 3, 2011 Final 161 @ Northern Arizona 17 - 13 41 - 61 L
23 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 162 @ Weber State 15 - 14 58 - 78 L
24 Thu, Feb 10, 2011 Final 98 Northern Colorado 19 - 11 77 - 86 L
25 Sun, Feb 13, 2011 Final 330 Sacramento State 5 - 21 71 - 74 L
26 Tue, Feb 15, 2011 Final 153 @ San Jose State 16 - 16 73 - 77 L
ESPNU BracketBusters
27 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 142 Idaho 17 - 14 50 - 65 L
28 Thu, Feb 24, 2011 Final 298 @ Eastern Washington 8 - 20 60 - 56 W
29 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 276 @ Portland State 13 - 16 64 - 69 L
30 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 302 Idaho State 7 - 20 84 - 68 W
Big Sky Conference Tournament - Flagstaff, AZ
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 161 @ Northern Arizona 17 - 13 62 - 65 L