LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Missouri State Bears
Conference: Missouri Valley
Missouri State Bears RPI is '39'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 26 - 9
Home 16 - 1
Away 7 - 7
Neutral 3 - 1
Conference 15 - 3
Non-Conf. 8 - 4
Post Season 3 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 39 0.5839
NPI 45 84.27
SOS 111 0.5211
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 1 2 - 0
51-100 1 - 6 1 - 3
101-200 12 - 2 11 - 6
201+ 11 - 0 12 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 69.8
Defense 63.1
Margin +6.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 5 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 43 37 36 45 35
Coaches 34 33 38 31
NPI 60 80 86 77 59 34 26 34 42 46 46 48 43 45 42 45
RPI 80 95 92 86 51 38 36 35 45 48 46 51 42 42 43 39
Predicted RPI 37 37 36 43 44 47 52 44 42 43
Projected Seed 10 11 12 12 12 13 12
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 135 Oral Roberts 19 - 16 78 - 61 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - Knoxville, TN
2 Tue, Nov 16, 2010 Final 178 vs Arkansas State 15 - 15 80 - 71 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - Knoxville, TN
3 Wed, Nov 17, 2010 Final 41 @ Tennessee 19 - 15 56 - 60 L
4 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 Final 84 @ Tulsa 19 - 13 50 - 62 L
NIT Season Tip-Off - Springfield, MO
5 Mon, Nov 22, 2010 Final 236 Pepperdine 11 - 21 80 - 60 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - Springfield, MO
6 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 190 Pacific 14 - 15 60 - 49 W
7 Wed, Dec 1, 2010 Final 196 Arkansas-Little Rock 17 - 17 80 - 46 W
8 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 340 Central Arkansas 2 - 24 101 - 61 W
9 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 58 @ Oklahoma State 20 - 14 70 - 84 L
10 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 184 Saint Louis 11 - 19 81 - 65 W
11 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 178 Arkansas State 15 - 15 77 - 70 W
12 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 109 @ Northern Iowa 19 - 14 58 - 57 W
13 Sat, Jan 1, 2011 Final 252 Illinois State 12 - 19 82 - 71 W
14 Tue, Jan 4, 2011 Final 113 @ Creighton 23 - 16 67 - 55 W
15 Fri, Jan 7, 2011 Final 128 Evansville 15 - 16 65 - 50 W
16 Sun, Jan 9, 2011 Final 35 @ Wichita State 28 - 8 59 - 56 W
17 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 204 Southern Illinois 13 - 19 64 - 51 W
18 Sun, Jan 16, 2011 Final 229 @ Bradley 11 - 20 78 - 67 W
19 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 83 @ Indiana State 19 - 14 69 - 70 L
20 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 113 Creighton 23 - 16 67 - 66 W
21 Tue, Jan 25, 2011 Final 214 @ Drake 13 - 18 73 - 70 W
22 Sun, Jan 30, 2011 Final 109 Northern Iowa 19 - 14 59 - 60 L
23 Wed, Feb 2, 2011 Final 128 @ Evansville 15 - 16 65 - 77 L
24 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 83 Indiana State 19 - 14 73 - 66 W
25 Wed, Feb 9, 2011 Final 229 Bradley 11 - 20 77 - 69 W
26 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 252 @ Illinois State 12 - 19 68 - 59 W
27 Tue, Feb 15, 2011 Final 214 Drake 13 - 18 60 - 51 W
ESPNU BracketBusters
28 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 81 @ Valparaiso 21 - 12 67 - 80 L
29 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 204 @ Southern Illinois 13 - 19 76 - 58 W
30 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 35 Wichita State 28 - 8 69 - 64 W
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - St. Louis, MO
31 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 Final 204 vs Southern Illinois 13 - 19 58 - 56 W
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - St. Louis, MO
32 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 113 vs Creighton 23 - 16 60 - 50 W
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - St. Louis, MO
33 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 Final 83 vs Indiana State 19 - 14 56 - 60 L
NIT - First Round - Springfield, MO
34 Tue, Mar 15, 2011 Final 116 Murray State 21 - 9 89 - 76 W
NIT - Second Round - Coral Gables, FL
35 Mon, Mar 21, 2011 Final 69 @ Miami 21 - 15 72 - 81 L