LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Michigan Wolverines
Conference: Big Ten
Michigan Wolverines RPI is '51'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 20 - 14
Home 13 - 5
Away 5 - 5
Neutral 2 - 4
Conference 9 - 9
Non-Conf. 9 - 3
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 51 0.5743
NPI 77 78.64
SOS 16 0.5840
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 5 - 10 2 - 9
51-100 6 - 3 4 - 3
101-200 4 - 1 6 - 1
201+ 5 - 0 8 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 65.9
Defense 62.4
Margin +3.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches 35
NPI 62 50 42 50 49 85 100 117 103 97 90 93 88 83 86 77
RPI 83 65 58 80 66 72 81 91 74 59 59 58 57 56 52 51
Predicted RPI 138 121 123 88 63 62 61 61 56 52
Projected Seed 11 11 8
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 13, 2010 Final 311 South Carolina Upstate 5 - 25 66 - 35 W
Legends Classic - Ann Arbor, MI
2 Thu, Nov 18, 2010 Final 244 Bowling Green 13 - 19 69 - 50 W
Legends Classic - Ann Arbor, MI
3 Sun, Nov 21, 2010 Final 261 Gardner-Webb 9 - 21 80 - 58 W
Legends Classic - Boardwalk Hall (Atlantic City, NJ)
4 Fri, Nov 26, 2010 Final 20 vs Syracuse 27 - 8 50 - 53 L
Legends Classic - Boardwalk Hall (Atlantic City, NJ)
5 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 63 vs UTEP 24 - 10 56 - 65 L
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
6 Tue, Nov 30, 2010 Final 55 @ Clemson 22 - 12 69 - 61 W
7 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 40 Harvard 21 - 7 65 - 62 W
8 Mon, Dec 6, 2010 Final Non Div I - Concordia   86 - 65 W
9 Fri, Dec 10, 2010 Final 123 Utah 12 - 18 75 - 64 W
10 Tue, Dec 14, 2010 Final 275 North Carolina Central 11 - 15 64 - 44 W
11 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 57 Oakland 24 - 10 69 - 51 W
12 Thu, Dec 23, 2010 Final 254 Bryant 8 - 21 87 - 71 W
13 Tue, Dec 28, 2010 Final 14 Purdue 26 - 8 57 - 80 L
14 Sun, Jan 2, 2011 Final 48 Penn State 19 - 15 76 - 69 W
15 Wed, Jan 5, 2011 Final 16 @ Wisconsin 25 - 9 50 - 66 L
16 Sun, Jan 9, 2011 Final 1 Kansas 35 - 3 60 - 67 L
17 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 2 Ohio State 34 - 3 64 - 68 L
18 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 193 @ Indiana 12 - 20 61 - 80 L
19 Tue, Jan 18, 2011 Final 80 @ Northwestern 20 - 14 60 - 74 L
20 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 86 Minnesota 17 - 14 64 - 69 L
21 Thu, Jan 27, 2011 Final 54 @ Michigan State 18 - 15 61 - 57 W
22 Sun, Jan 30, 2011 Final 189 Iowa 11 - 20 87 - 73 W
23 Thu, Feb 3, 2011 Final 2 @ Ohio State 34 - 3 53 - 62 L
24 Sun, Feb 6, 2011 Final 48 @ Penn State 19 - 15 65 - 62 W
25 Wed, Feb 9, 2011 Final 80 Northwestern 20 - 14 75 - 66 W
26 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 193 Indiana 12 - 20 73 - 69 W
27 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 46 @ Illinois 20 - 14 52 - 54 L
28 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 189 @ Iowa 11 - 20 75 - 72 W
29 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 16 Wisconsin 25 - 9 52 - 53 L
30 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 86 @ Minnesota 17 - 14 70 - 63 W
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 54 Michigan State 18 - 15 70 - 63 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Indianapolis, IN
32 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 46 vs Illinois 20 - 14 60 - 55 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Indianapolis, IN
33 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 2 vs Ohio State 34 - 3 61 - 68 L
NCAA - Second Round - Time Warner Cable Arena (Charlotte, NC)
34 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 41 vs Tennessee 19 - 15 75 - 45 W
NCAA - Third Round - Time Warner Cable Arena (Charlotte, NC)
35 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 4 vs Duke 32 - 5 71 - 73 L