LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Mercer Bears
Conference: Atlantic Sun
Mercer Bears RPI is '221'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 14 - 18
Home 9 - 7
Away 4 - 10
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 11 - 9
Non-Conf. 2 - 8
Post Season 1 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 221 0.4636
NPI 225 63.27
SOS 200 0.4792
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 5
51-100 0 - 7 0 - 4
101-200 5 - 4 5 - 4
201+ 9 - 5 9 - 5
Points / Game
Offense 67.3
Defense 69.2
Margin -1.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 303 296 294 299 306 303 297 296 270 260 246 231 228 223 225 225
RPI 276 262 262 270 301 307 285 285 268 261 255 239 230 218 221 221
Predicted RPI 306 287 278 266 256 264 251 234 218 221
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final Non Div I - Oglethorpe   67 - 44 W
Legends Classic - El Paso, TX
2 Sun, Nov 14, 2010 Final 63 @ UTEP 24 - 10 74 - 87 L
3 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final 40 Harvard 21 - 7 69 - 75 L
4 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 42 @ Florida State 23 - 11 55 - 79 L
Legends Classic - Williamsburg, VA
5 Fri, Nov 26, 2010 Final 172 vs Western Carolina 17 - 15 71 - 66 W
Legends Classic - Williamsburg, VA
6 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 227 @ William & Mary 9 - 22 52 - 57 L
Legends Classic - Williamsburg, VA
7 Sun, Nov 28, 2010 Final 261 vs Gardner-Webb 9 - 21 65 - 78 L
8 Thu, Dec 2, 2010 Final 56 @ Belmont 30 - 5 67 - 89 L
9 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 133 @ Lipscomb 16 - 13 65 - 77 L
10 Fri, Dec 10, 2010 Final 299 Navy 10 - 20 73 - 68 W
11 Thu, Dec 23, 2010 Final 52 Georgia 21 - 12 53 - 56 L
12 Thu, Dec 30, 2010 Final 228 Charlotte 10 - 20 63 - 64 L
13 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 Final 166 @ Georgia Tech 13 - 18 78 - 87 L
14 Mon, Jan 3, 2011 Final 89 East Tennessee State 23 - 12 61 - 62 L
15 Wed, Jan 5, 2011 Final 311 South Carolina Upstate 5 - 25 70 - 59 W
16 Mon, Jan 10, 2011 Final 279 @ Campbell 11 - 19 74 - 80 L
17 Fri, Jan 14, 2011 Final 303 @ Stetson 8 - 22 72 - 79 L
18 Sun, Jan 16, 2011 Final 281 @ Florida Gulf Coast 10 - 20 50 - 47 W
19 Thu, Jan 20, 2011 Final 136 Jacksonville 19 - 12 70 - 68 W
20 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 152 North Florida 15 - 19 64 - 74 L
21 Tue, Jan 25, 2011 Final 321 @ Kennesaw State 7 - 23 78 - 70 W
22 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 311 @ South Carolina Upstate 5 - 25 65 - 53 W
23 Mon, Jan 31, 2011 Final 89 @ East Tennessee State 23 - 12 75 - 82 L
24 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 279 Campbell 11 - 19 63 - 45 W
25 Thu, Feb 10, 2011 Final 303 Stetson 8 - 22 72 - 62 W
26 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 281 Florida Gulf Coast 10 - 20 74 - 61 W
27 Tue, Feb 15, 2011 Final 321 Kennesaw State 7 - 23 57 - 55 W
28 Fri, Feb 18, 2011 Final 152 @ North Florida 15 - 19 78 - 75 W
29 Sun, Feb 20, 2011 Final 136 @ Jacksonville 19 - 12 68 - 74 L
30 Thu, Feb 24, 2011 Final 56 Belmont 30 - 5 64 - 75 L
31 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 133 Lipscomb 16 - 13 68 - 67 W
Atlantic Sun Conference Tournament - Macon, GA
32 Thu, Mar 3, 2011 Final 133 Lipscomb 16 - 13 73 - 63 W
Atlantic Sun Conference Tournament - Macon, GA
33 Fri, Mar 4, 2011 Final 56 Belmont 30 - 5 72 - 80 L