LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
McNeese State Cowboys
Conference: Southland
McNeese State Cowboys RPI is '164'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 17 - 12
Home 11 - 2
Away 4 - 9
Neutral 2 - 1
Conference 11 - 5
Non-Conf. 4 - 5
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 164 0.4942
NPI 147 71.06
SOS 260 0.4566
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 2
51-100 0 - 3 0 - 3
101-200 1 - 2 2 - 4
201+ 16 - 5 15 - 3
Points / Game
Offense 71.5
Defense 71.8
Margin -0.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 237 199 208 215 229 202 170 220 178 195 186 181 148 153 138 147
RPI 165 115 135 154 140 147 127 183 154 163 167 158 143 163 159 164
Predicted RPI 104 81 134 122 133 141 140 135 163 159
Projected Seed 15 17 17 16 16
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 13, 2010 Final 30 @ Washington 24 - 11 64 - 118 L
2 Tue, Nov 16, 2010 Final 225 Georgia State 12 - 19 68 - 62 W
3 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final Non Div I - LAColl   92 - 53 W
4 Mon, Nov 22, 2010 Final 66 @ Southern Miss 19 - 10 60 - 75 L
5 Wed, Nov 24, 2010 Final 69 @ Miami 21 - 15 59 - 79 L
6 Wed, Dec 1, 2010 Final 216 Louisiana-Lafayette 13 - 14 69 - 66 W
7 Thu, Dec 9, 2010 Final Non Div I - JarChr   96 - 91 W
8 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 248 Louisiana Tech 11 - 20 80 - 70 W
9 Mon, Dec 13, 2010 Final Non Div I - SwAGod   84 - 66 W
10 Thu, Dec 16, 2010 Final 224 @ LSU 11 - 21 66 - 78 L
11 Sun, Dec 19, 2010 Final 330 Sacramento State 5 - 21 65 - 63 W
12 Tue, Dec 21, 2010 Final Non Div I - Southwest   100 - 61 W
13 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 Final 34 @ Texas A&M 23 - 9 57 - 66 L
14 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 282 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 7 - 21 72 - 49 W
15 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 290 @ Lamar 9 - 17 78 - 76 W
16 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 222 Texas State 14 - 15 97 - 92 W
17 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 226 @ Southeastern Louisiana 12 - 14 77 - 80 L
18 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 238 @ Northwestern State 16 - 13 77 - 87 L
19 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 Final 239 @ Nicholls State 10 - 14 66 - 65 W
20 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 340 @ Central Arkansas 2 - 24 70 - 63 W
21 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 230 @ Stephen F. Austin 14 - 11 50 - 65 L
22 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 340 Central Arkansas 2 - 24 81 - 67 W
23 Mon, Feb 14, 2011 Final 174 Sam Houston State 14 - 13 73 - 63 W
24 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 175 @ Texas-San Antonio 17 - 14 61 - 65 L
25 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 238 Northwestern State 16 - 13 78 - 62 W
26 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 271 @ Texas-Arlington 9 - 16 81 - 72 W
27 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 239 Nicholls State 10 - 14 71 - 51 W
28 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 226 Southeastern Louisiana 12 - 14 74 - 81 L
29 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 290 Lamar 9 - 17 92 - 74 W
Southland Conference Tournament - Katy, TX
30 Wed, Mar 9, 2011 Final 239 vs Nicholls State 10 - 14 61 - 54 W
Southland Conference Tournament - Katy, TX
31 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 222 vs Texas State 14 - 15 91 - 83 W
Southland Conference Tournament - Katy, TX
32 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 Final 175 vs Texas-San Antonio 17 - 14 72 - 75 L
NIT - First Round - Lake Charles, LA
33 Tue, Mar 15, 2011 Final 61 Boston College 21 - 13 64 - 82 L