LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Maryland Terrapins
Conference: ACC
Maryland Terrapins RPI is '97'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 14
Home 14 - 4
Away 4 - 6
Neutral 1 - 4
Conference 7 - 9
Non-Conf. 11 - 4
Post Season 1 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 97 0.5384
NPI 81 78.38
SOS 79 0.5406
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 8 2 - 6
51-100 2 - 5 1 - 7
101-200 5 - 1 7 - 1
201+ 10 - 0 9 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 76.8
Defense 67.6
Margin +9.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 4 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 44
Coaches 46 44
NPI 67 70 77 73 66 79 71 68 44 49 57 65 62 85 85 81
RPI 89 96 100 120 118 117 91 76 70 80 89 85 83 98 98 97
Predicted RPI 160 118 86 73 85 92 92 79 98 98
Projected Seed 13
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
2K Sports Classic - College Park, MD
1 Mon, Nov 8, 2010 Final 286 Seattle University 11 - 20 105 - 76 W
2K Sports Classic - College Park, MD
2 Wed, Nov 10, 2010 Final 60 College Of Charleston 26 - 11 75 - 74 W
3 Sun, Nov 14, 2010 Final 218 Maine 14 - 15 89 - 59 W
2K Sports Classic - Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
4 Thu, Nov 18, 2010 Final 12 vs Pittsburgh 28 - 6 70 - 79 L
2K Sports Classic - Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
5 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 Final 46 vs Illinois 20 - 14 76 - 80 L
6 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 310 Delaware State 7 - 21 72 - 54 W
7 Fri, Nov 26, 2010 Final 267 Elon 11 - 17 76 - 57 W
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
8 Wed, Dec 1, 2010 Final 48 @ Penn State 19 - 15 62 - 39 W
BB&T Classic - Washington DC
9 Sun, Dec 5, 2010 Final 28 vs Temple 26 - 8 61 - 64 L
10 Wed, Dec 8, 2010 Final 294 UNC Greensboro 7 - 24 99 - 56 W
11 Sun, Dec 12, 2010 Final 61 Boston College 21 - 13 75 - 79 L
12 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 315 New Jersey Tech 11 - 15 89 - 50 W
13 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 152 North Florida 15 - 19 85 - 62 W
14 Tue, Jan 4, 2011 Final 313 Colgate 7 - 23 95 - 40 W
15 Sun, Jan 9, 2011 Final 4 @ Duke 32 - 5 64 - 71 L
16 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 256 @ Wake Forest 8 - 24 74 - 55 W
17 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 44 @ Villanova 21 - 12 66 - 74 L
18 Thu, Jan 20, 2011 Final 65 Virginia Tech 22 - 12 57 - 74 L
19 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 55 Clemson 22 - 12 79 - 77 W
20 Thu, Jan 27, 2011 Final 138 @ Virginia 16 - 15 66 - 42 W
21 Sun, Jan 30, 2011 Final 166 @ Georgia Tech 13 - 18 74 - 63 W
22 Wed, Feb 2, 2011 Final 4 Duke 32 - 5 62 - 80 L
23 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 256 Wake Forest 8 - 24 91 - 70 W
24 Wed, Feb 9, 2011 Final 320 Longwood 8 - 19 106 - 52 W
25 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 61 @ Boston College 21 - 13 72 - 76 L
26 Tue, Feb 15, 2011 Final 65 @ Virginia Tech 22 - 12 83 - 91 L
27 Sun, Feb 20, 2011 Final 125 North Carolina State 15 - 16 87 - 80 W
28 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 42 Florida State 23 - 11 78 - 62 W
29 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 7 @ North Carolina 29 - 8 76 - 87 L
30 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 69 @ Miami 21 - 15 66 - 80 L
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 138 Virginia 16 - 15 60 - 74 L
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC
32 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 125 vs North Carolina State 15 - 16 75 - 67 W
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC
33 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 4 vs Duke 32 - 5 71 - 87 L