LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Lamar Cardinals
Conference: Southland
Lamar Cardinals RPI is '290'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 9 - 17
Home 4 - 5
Away 4 - 11
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 7 - 9
Non-Conf. 2 - 8
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 290 0.4230
NPI 267 59.12
SOS 317 0.4369
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 1
51-100 0 - 0 0 - 0
101-200 0 - 8 0 - 10
201+ 9 - 8 9 - 6
Points / Game
Offense 76.7
Defense 77.4
Margin -0.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 238 246 274 290 292 263 257 256 271 290 286 258 269 267 267 267
RPI 236 237 286 315 305 289 289 296 303 310 310 299 302 294 297 290
Predicted RPI 256 268 281 296 311 314 302 303 294 297
Projected Seed 17
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final Non Div I - Lyon   115 - 57 W
SMU Invitational - Dallas, TX
2 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 Final 263 vs UC Riverside 10 - 19 90 - 75 W
SMU Invitational - Dallas, TX
3 Sat, Nov 20, 2010 Final 276 vs Portland State 13 - 16 98 - 102 L
SMU Invitational - Dallas, TX
4 Sun, Nov 21, 2010 Final 188 @ SMU 17 - 15 70 - 102 L
5 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 343 @ Texas-Pan American 3 - 25 85 - 82 W
6 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final Non Div I - St. Gregory's   118 - 69 W
7 Wed, Dec 1, 2010 Final 11 @ Texas 28 - 8 55 - 76 L
8 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 182 @ Rice 12 - 18 73 - 75 L
9 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final Non Div I - HusTil   123 - 79 W
10 Sun, Dec 19, 2010 Final 216 @ Louisiana-Lafayette 13 - 14 65 - 68 L
11 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 183 Canisius 15 - 15 72 - 78 L
12 Thu, Dec 30, 2010 Final 235 @ Tulane 10 - 17 77 - 93 L
13 Tue, Jan 4, 2011 Final Non Div I - LAColl   114 - 62 W
14 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 340 @ Central Arkansas 2 - 24 99 - 75 W
15 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 164 McNeese State 17 - 12 76 - 78 L
16 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 271 @ Texas-Arlington 9 - 16 76 - 72 W
17 Mon, Jan 17, 2011 Final 178 @ Arkansas State 15 - 15 75 - 78 L
18 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 340 Central Arkansas 2 - 24 107 - 72 W
19 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 Final 238 Northwestern State 16 - 13 69 - 79 L
20 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 239 @ Nicholls State 10 - 14 71 - 78 L
21 Wed, Feb 2, 2011 Final 226 Southeastern Louisiana 12 - 14 87 - 89 L
22 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 175 @ Texas-San Antonio 17 - 14 64 - 70 L
23 Thu, Feb 10, 2011 Final 238 @ Northwestern State 16 - 13 68 - 70 L
24 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 239 Nicholls State 10 - 14 84 - 71 W
25 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 226 @ Southeastern Louisiana 12 - 14 57 - 52 W
26 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 282 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 7 - 21 73 - 56 W
27 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 230 @ Stephen F. Austin 14 - 11 55 - 60 L
28 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 174 Sam Houston State 14 - 13 60 - 67 L
29 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 222 Texas State 14 - 15 113 - 102 W
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 164 @ McNeese State 17 - 12 74 - 92 L