LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Iowa State Cyclones
Conference: Big XII
Iowa State Cyclones RPI is '140'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 16 - 16
Home 13 - 6
Away 2 - 9
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 3 - 13
Non-Conf. 13 - 2
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 140 0.5104
NPI 150 70.70
SOS 93 0.5340
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 8 0 - 6
51-100 3 - 5 1 - 4
101-200 5 - 3 6 - 5
201+ 8 - 0 9 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 74.8
Defense 70.5
Margin +4.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 8 Losses
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 42 40
Coaches
NPI 66 56 52 51 35 43 45 71 101 112 118 132 141 145 152 150
RPI 107 135 122 110 101 96 85 89 129 143 141 146 136 127 138 140
Predicted RPI 133 122 122 177 178 167 160 142 127 138
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Global Sports Hy-Vee Challenge - Ames, IA
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 161 Northern Arizona 17 - 13 78 - 64 W
Global Sports Hy-Vee Challenge - Ames, IA
2 Sun, Nov 14, 2010 Final 260 Alabama State 15 - 18 74 - 47 W
3 Wed, Nov 17, 2010 Final 214 Drake 13 - 18 91 - 43 W
Global Sports Hy-Vee Challenge - Wells Fargo Arena (Des Moines, IA)
4 Sun, Nov 21, 2010 Final 113 vs Creighton 23 - 16 91 - 88 W
Global Sports Hy-Vee Challenge - Ames, IA
5 Wed, Nov 24, 2010 Final 321 Kennesaw State 7 - 23 91 - 51 W
6 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 264 Montana State 11 - 18 81 - 59 W
7 Wed, Dec 1, 2010 Final 109 @ Northern Iowa 19 - 14 54 - 60 L
Big XII/Pac 10 Hardwood Classic
8 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final 75 California 18 - 15 73 - 76 L
9 Mon, Dec 6, 2010 Final 306 Southeast Missouri State 9 - 22 85 - 58 W
10 Fri, Dec 10, 2010 Final 189 @ Iowa 11 - 20 75 - 72 W
11 Sun, Dec 12, 2010 Final 185 Texas Southern 19 - 13 65 - 54 W
12 Sun, Dec 19, 2010 Final 312 Dartmouth 5 - 23 71 - 42 W
13 Tue, Dec 21, 2010 Final 339 Chicago State 4 - 25 104 - 63 W
14 Thu, Dec 30, 2010 Final 138 @ Virginia 16 - 15 60 - 47 W
15 Mon, Jan 3, 2011 Final 319 Northern Illinois 8 - 21 72 - 63 W
16 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 87 @ Nebraska 19 - 13 62 - 63 L
17 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 1 Kansas 35 - 3 79 - 84 L
18 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 95 Baylor 17 - 13 72 - 57 W
19 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 58 @ Oklahoma State 20 - 14 87 - 96 L
20 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 47 @ Missouri 22 - 11 54 - 87 L
21 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 Final 168 Texas Tech 13 - 19 83 - 92 L
22 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 132 Oklahoma 14 - 17 76 - 82 L
23 Tue, Feb 1, 2011 Final 67 @ Colorado 23 - 14 69 - 95 L
24 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 22 Kansas State 22 - 11 85 - 86 L
25 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 1 @ Kansas 35 - 3 66 - 89 L
26 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 34 @ Texas A&M 23 - 9 66 - 71 L
27 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 47 Missouri 22 - 11 70 - 76 L
28 Tue, Feb 22, 2011 Final 11 @ Texas 28 - 8 53 - 76 L
29 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 87 Nebraska 19 - 13 83 - 82 W
30 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 67 Colorado 23 - 14 95 - 90 W
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 22 @ Kansas State 22 - 11 55 - 67 L
Big XII Conference Tournament - Kansas City, MO
32 Wed, Mar 9, 2011 Final 67 vs Colorado 23 - 14 75 - 77 L