LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Iona Gaels
Conference: MAAC
Iona Gaels RPI is '68'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 12
Home 12 - 3
Away 11 - 6
Neutral 2 - 3
Conference 13 - 5
Non-Conf. 7 - 5
Post Season 5 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 68 0.5634
NPI 46 84.10
SOS 116 0.5196
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 2 3 - 4
51-100 7 - 4 7 - 3
101-200 6 - 4 5 - 3
201+ 11 - 2 10 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 79.0
Defense 69.7
Margin +9.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 6 Wins
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 99 63 91 98 93 96 75 88 107 108 95 69 59 48 49 46
RPI 132 84 84 92 93 115 89 95 108 105 112 100 78 65 68 68
Predicted RPI 99 77 80 102 93 109 104 78 65 68
Projected Seed 14 13
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
World Vision Basketball Classic - Cleveland, OH
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 64 vs Kent State 24 - 12 72 - 73 L
World Vision Basketball Classic - Cleveland, OH
2 Sat, Nov 13, 2010 Final 43 @ Cleveland State 25 - 9 68 - 78 L
World Vision Basketball Classic - Cleveland, OH
3 Sun, Nov 14, 2010 Final 254 vs Bryant 8 - 21 72 - 74 L
4 Thu, Nov 18, 2010 Final 33 Richmond 29 - 8 81 - 77 W
5 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 213 @ Albany 16 - 16 86 - 65 W
6 Tue, Nov 30, 2010 Final 269 @ Norfolk State 12 - 20 73 - 64 W
7 Fri, Dec 3, 2010 Final 183 Canisius 15 - 15 94 - 85 W
8 Sun, Dec 5, 2010 Final 288 Niagara 9 - 23 82 - 58 W
9 Wed, Dec 8, 2010 Final 77 @ Long Island 27 - 6 88 - 82 W
10 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 Final 324 Fairleigh Dickinson 5 - 24 87 - 66 W
11 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 20 @ Syracuse 27 - 8 77 - 83 L
12 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 92 Vermont 23 - 9 79 - 84 L
13 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 88 Hofstra 20 - 12 87 - 62 W
14 Mon, Jan 3, 2011 Final 202 @ Siena 13 - 18 67 - 73 L
15 Fri, Jan 7, 2011 Final 93 Saint Peter's 20 - 14 70 - 52 W
16 Sun, Jan 9, 2011 Final 181 Loyola-Maryland 15 - 15 86 - 68 W
17 Fri, Jan 14, 2011 Final 107 @ Rider 23 - 11 100 - 96 W
18 Sun, Jan 16, 2011 Final 305 Marist 6 - 27 79 - 41 W
19 Fri, Jan 21, 2011 Final 288 @ Niagara 9 - 23 72 - 66 W
20 Sun, Jan 23, 2011 Final 183 @ Canisius 15 - 15 73 - 75 L
21 Thu, Jan 27, 2011 Final 107 Rider 23 - 11 59 - 61 L
22 Sun, Jan 30, 2011 Final 181 @ Loyola-Maryland 15 - 15 85 - 88 L
23 Fri, Feb 4, 2011 Final 96 @ Fairfield 25 - 8 71 - 75 L
24 Mon, Feb 7, 2011 Final 296 Manhattan 6 - 25 85 - 67 W
25 Fri, Feb 11, 2011 Final 202 Siena 13 - 18 69 - 65 W
26 Sun, Feb 13, 2011 Final 305 @ Marist 6 - 27 85 - 70 W
27 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 296 @ Manhattan 6 - 25 102 - 65 W
ESPNU BracketBusters
28 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 186 @ Liberty 16 - 13 77 - 57 W
29 Fri, Feb 25, 2011 Final 93 @ Saint Peter's 20 - 14 73 - 59 W
30 Sun, Feb 27, 2011 Final 96 Fairfield 25 - 8 74 - 69 W
MAAC Conference Tournament - Bridgeport, CT
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 202 vs Siena 13 - 18 94 - 64 W
MAAC Conference Tournament - Bridgeport, CT
32 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 Final 107 vs Rider 23 - 11 83 - 59 W
MAAC Conference Tournament - Bridgeport, CT
33 Mon, Mar 7, 2011 Final 93 vs Saint Peter's 20 - 14 57 - 62 L
CIT - First Round - Valparaiso, IN
34 Wed, Mar 16, 2011 Final 81 @ Valparaiso 21 - 12 85 - 77 W
CIT - Qarterfinals - New Rochelle, NY
35 Tue, Mar 22, 2011 Final 149 Buffalo 18 - 14 78 - 63 W
CIT - Semifinals - Johnson City, TN
36 Sat, Mar 26, 2011 Final 89 @ East Tennessee State 23 - 12 83 - 80 W
CIT - Championship - New Rochelle, NY
37 Wed, Mar 30, 2011 Final 120 Santa Clara 22 - 14 69 - 76 L