LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Florida State Seminoles
Conference: ACC
Florida State Seminoles RPI is '42'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 23 - 11
Home 12 - 3
Away 8 - 5
Neutral 3 - 3
Conference 11 - 5
Non-Conf. 10 - 4
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 42 0.5821
NPI 40 84.90
SOS 54 0.5504
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 6 3 - 6
51-100 5 - 4 4 - 4
101-200 6 - 0 7 - 0
201+ 9 - 1 9 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 69.1
Defense 62.0
Margin +7.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 31 31 31 38 37 33 22 29 36 34 30
Coaches 30 29 30 43 40 28 33 35 36 36 19
NPI 33 40 34 30 27 47 37 31 41 42 40 36 39 37 46 40
RPI 134 134 116 78 86 83 67 46 52 55 50 50 48 46 55 42
Predicted RPI 117 87 51 58 58 50 50 48 46 55
Projected Seed 12 10 10 9 9 9 9 9 11 10
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final 152 North Florida 15 - 19 75 - 55 W
2 Sun, Nov 14, 2010 Final 294 @ UNC Greensboro 7 - 24 97 - 73 W
3 Tue, Nov 16, 2010 Final 261 Gardner-Webb 9 - 21 78 - 53 W
4 Thu, Nov 18, 2010 Final 283 @ FIU 9 - 19 89 - 66 W
5 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 Final 221 Mercer 14 - 18 79 - 55 W
6 Sun, Nov 28, 2010 Final 9 Florida 29 - 8 51 - 55 L
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
7 Tue, Nov 30, 2010 Final 2 Ohio State 34 - 3 44 - 58 L
8 Sun, Dec 5, 2010 Final 277 Hartford 11 - 20 60 - 38 W
9 Sun, Dec 12, 2010 Final 55 Clemson 22 - 12 75 - 69 W
10 Wed, Dec 15, 2010 Final 303 Stetson 8 - 22 97 - 63 W
11 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 257 @ Loyola-Marymount 9 - 21 74 - 63 W
Hawaiian Diamond Head Classic - Stan Sheriff Center (Honolulu, HI)
12 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 163 @ Hawaii 18 - 13 70 - 62 W
Hawaiian Diamond Head Classic - Stan Sheriff Center (Honolulu, HI)
13 Thu, Dec 23, 2010 Final 19 vs Butler 27 - 10 64 - 67 L
Hawaiian Diamond Head Classic - Stan Sheriff Center (Honolulu, HI)
14 Sat, Dec 25, 2010 Final 95 vs Baylor 17 - 13 68 - 61 W
15 Mon, Jan 3, 2011 Final 253 @ Auburn 10 - 20 60 - 65 L
16 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 65 @ Virginia Tech 22 - 12 59 - 71 L
17 Wed, Jan 12, 2011 Final 4 Duke 32 - 5 66 - 61 W
18 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 125 North Carolina State 15 - 16 84 - 71 W
19 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 69 @ Miami 21 - 15 55 - 53 W
20 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 61 Boston College 21 - 13 67 - 51 W
21 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 55 @ Clemson 22 - 12 44 - 62 L
22 Tue, Feb 1, 2011 Final 256 Wake Forest 8 - 24 85 - 61 W
23 Sun, Feb 6, 2011 Final 7 @ North Carolina 29 - 8 69 - 89 L
24 Thu, Feb 10, 2011 Final 166 @ Georgia Tech 13 - 18 72 - 63 W
25 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 138 Virginia 16 - 15 63 - 56 W
26 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 256 @ Wake Forest 8 - 24 84 - 66 W
27 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 97 @ Maryland 19 - 14 62 - 78 L
28 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 69 Miami 21 - 15 65 - 59 W
29 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 7 North Carolina 29 - 8 70 - 72 L
30 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 Final 125 @ North Carolina State 15 - 16 72 - 62 W
ACC Tournament - Greensboro, NC
31 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 65 vs Virginia Tech 22 - 12 51 - 52 L
NCAA - Second Round - United Center (Chicago, IL)
32 Fri, Mar 18, 2011 Final 34 vs Texas A&M 23 - 9 57 - 50 W
NCAA - Third Round - United Center (Chicago, IL)
33 Sun, Mar 20, 2011 Final 10 vs Notre Dame 27 - 7 71 - 57 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - Alamodome (San Antonio, TX)
34 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 Final 31 vs Virginia Commonwealth 28 - 12 71 - 72 L