LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  Mon 10:33 PM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Scores
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
East Carolina Pirates
Conference: Conference USA
East Carolina Pirates RPI is '108'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 15 - 16
Home 8 - 5
Away 4 - 7
Neutral 3 - 4
Conference 8 - 8
Non-Conf. 5 - 6
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 108 0.5305
NPI 153 70.51
SOS 53 0.5512
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 5 1 - 4
51-100 5 - 5 6 - 6
101-200 1 - 5 0 - 5
201+ 7 - 1 8 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 67.2
Defense 68.5
Margin -1.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 149 167 184 203 212 204 178 139 145 146 163 190 163 160 142 153
RPI 242 226 204 222 205 194 165 120 119 124 135 142 121 118 96 108
Predicted RPI 210 185 125 127 126 139 142 130 118 96
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 Final Non Div I - Erskine   74 - 46 W
2 Mon, Nov 15, 2010 Final 279 Campbell 11 - 19 76 - 63 W
Charleston Classic - Carolina First Arena (Charleston, SC)
3 Thu, Nov 18, 2010 Final 125 vs North Carolina State 15 - 16 65 - 85 L
Charleston Classic - Carolina First Arena (Charleston, SC)
4 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 Final 228 vs Charlotte 10 - 20 63 - 74 L
Charleston Classic - Carolina First Arena (Charleston, SC)
5 Sun, Nov 21, 2010 Final 311 vs South Carolina Upstate 5 - 25 75 - 67 W
6 Wed, Nov 24, 2010 Final Non Div I - Lenoir-Rhyne   71 - 48 W
7 Sat, Nov 27, 2010 Final 294 UNC Greensboro 7 - 24 81 - 53 W
8 Wed, Dec 1, 2010 Final 228 Charlotte 10 - 20 62 - 61 W
9 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 Final Non Div I - FtvlSt   91 - 70 W
10 Tue, Dec 7, 2010 Final 23 Old Dominion 27 - 7 68 - 81 L
Myrtle Beach, SC
11 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 Final 101 vs Coastal Carolina 24 - 6 58 - 59 L
12 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 Final 150 @ George Washington 17 - 14 80 - 82 L
13 Wed, Dec 29, 2010 Final 55 @ Clemson 22 - 12 59 - 71 L
14 Mon, Jan 3, 2011 Final 275 @ North Carolina Central 11 - 15 58 - 50 W
15 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 Final 32 @ Memphis 25 - 10 58 - 61 L
16 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 Final 235 Tulane 10 - 17 76 - 67 W
17 Mon, Jan 17, 2011 Final 37 UAB 22 - 9 59 - 66 L
18 Wed, Jan 19, 2011 Final 74 @ UCF 20 - 12 74 - 62 W
19 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 Final 72 @ Marshall 20 - 12 82 - 81 W
20 Wed, Jan 26, 2011 Final 66 Southern Miss 19 - 10 77 - 84 L
21 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 Final 241 Houston 10 - 18 74 - 70 W
22 Wed, Feb 2, 2011 Final 188 @ SMU 17 - 15 41 - 46 L
23 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 Final 74 UCF 20 - 12 68 - 61 W
24 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 Final 72 Marshall 20 - 12 65 - 78 L
25 Wed, Feb 16, 2011 Final 84 @ Tulsa 19 - 13 67 - 86 L
26 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 Final 66 @ Southern Miss 19 - 10 55 - 72 L
27 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 Final 63 UTEP 24 - 10 83 - 76 W
28 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 Final 182 @ Rice 12 - 18 71 - 68 W
29 Wed, Mar 2, 2011 Final 32 Memphis 25 - 10 68 - 57 W
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2011 Final 37 @ UAB 22 - 9 48 - 66 L
Conference USA Tournament - El Paso, TX
31 Wed, Mar 9, 2011 Final 74 vs UCF 20 - 12 75 - 60 W
Conference USA Tournament - El Paso, TX
32 Thu, Mar 10, 2011 Final 37 vs UAB 22 - 9 75 - 70 W
Conference USA Tournament - El Paso, TX
33 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 Final 32 vs Memphis 25 - 10 56 - 76 L
CIT - First Round - Greenville, NC
34 Tue, Mar 15, 2011 Final 136 Jacksonville 19 - 12 66 - 71 L