Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Winthrop Eagles
Conference: Big South
Winthrop Eagles RPI is '206'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 27 - 33
Home 20 - 10
Away 7 - 23
Neutral 0 - 0
Conference 14 - 13
Non-Conf. 10 - 19
Post Season 3 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 206 0.4723
NPI 222 61.28
SOS 198 0.4823
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 3 1 - 5
51-100 2 - 8 4 - 9
101-200 11 - 12 10 - 10
201+ 12 - 10 12 - 9
Runs / Game
Offense 3.6
Defense 4.5
Margin -0.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 9 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 235 202 179 176 186 192 219 204 203 223 229 222 222
RPI 237 209 185 201 190 203 218 194 198 212 218 208 206
Predicted RPI 194 202 192 218 224 196 191 210 217 208

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Canceled 172 Akron 28 - 29
2 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 172 Akron 28 - 29 6 - 5 W
3 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 172 Akron 28 - 29 6 - 2 W
4 Tue, Feb 18, 2014 Final 54 @ Western Carolina 37 - 18 0 - 8 L
Coca-Cola Classic - Rock Hill, SC
5 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 128 Kent State 35 - 23 5 - 8 L
Coca-Cola Classic - Rock Hill, SC
6 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 299 Coppin State 12 - 34 8 - 4 W
Coca-Cola Classic - Rock Hill, SC
7 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 128 Kent State 35 - 23 4 - 9 L
Coca-Cola Classic - Rock Hill, SC
8 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 299 Coppin State 12 - 34 3 - 1 W
9 Tue, Feb 25, 2014 Final 264 South Carolina Upstate 17 - 38 13 - 5 W
10 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 164 @ Jacksonville 21 - 33 4 - 1 W
11 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 164 @ Jacksonville 21 - 33 0 - 4 L
12 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 164 @ Jacksonville 21 - 33 0 - 8 L
13 Wed, Mar 5, 2014 Final 186 @ Wofford 32 - 28 1 - 2 L
14 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Final 2 @ Vanderbilt 51 - 21 1 - 9 L
15 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 2 @ Vanderbilt 51 - 21 0 - 5 L
16 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 2 @ Vanderbilt 51 - 21 1 - 4 L
17 Wed, Mar 12, 2014 Final 186 Wofford 32 - 28 1 - 2 L
18 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 213 @ Gardner-Webb 23 - 31 3 - 2 W
19 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 213 @ Gardner-Webb 23 - 31 7 - 3 W
20 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 213 @ Gardner-Webb 23 - 31 0 - 8 L
21 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Final 276 North Carolina A&T 17 - 32 8 - 2 W
22 Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Final 198 The Citadel 24 - 34 2 - 3 L
23 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 190 @ Coastal Carolina 24 - 33 2 - 1 W
24 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 190 @ Coastal Carolina 24 - 33 3 - 9 L
25 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 190 @ Coastal Carolina 24 - 33 11 - 3 W
26 Tue, Mar 25, 2014 Final 169 Charlotte 19 - 31 2 - 11 L
27 Wed, Mar 26, 2014 Final 43 @ North Carolina 35 - 27 3 - 1 W
28 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 273 UNC Asheville 13 - 40 4 - 3 W
29 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 273 UNC Asheville 13 - 40 4 - 3 W
30 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 273 UNC Asheville 13 - 40 6 - 7 L
31 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 102 @ Davidson 29 - 19 0 - 3 L
32 Wed, Apr 2, 2014 Final 55 @ Clemson 36 - 25 2 - 4 L
33 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 98 Radford 33 - 23 6 - 0 W
34 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 98 Radford 33 - 23 7 - 4 W
35 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 98 Radford 33 - 23 0 - 1 L
36 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 264 @ South Carolina Upstate 17 - 38 2 - 3 L
37 Wed, Apr 9, 2014 Final 169 Charlotte 19 - 31 5 - 2 W
38 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 242 @ Presbyterian College 19 - 34 0 - 6 L
39 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 242 @ Presbyterian College 19 - 34 1 - 3 L
40 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 242 @ Presbyterian College 19 - 34 6 - 4 W
41 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Final 54 Western Carolina 37 - 18 6 - 9 L
42 Thu, Apr 17, 2014 Final 62 @ High Point 33 - 22 0 - 6 L
43 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 62 @ High Point 33 - 22 4 - 7 L
44 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 62 @ High Point 33 - 22 2 - 4 L
45 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 198 @ The Citadel 24 - 34 4 - 7 L
46 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 125 VMI 25 - 23 1 - 0 W
47 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 125 VMI 25 - 23 6 - 3 W
48 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 125 VMI 25 - 23 3 - 2 W
49 Tue, Apr 29, 2014 Final 102 Davidson 29 - 19 8 - 4 W
50 Wed, May 7, 2014 Final 276 @ North Carolina A&T 17 - 32 1 - 4 L
51 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 212 @ Charleston Southern 30 - 27 6 - 8 L
52 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 212 @ Charleston Southern 30 - 27 2 - 10 L
53 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 212 @ Charleston Southern 30 - 27 4 - 6 L
54 Tue, May 13, 2014 Final 169 @ Charlotte 19 - 31 4 - 5 L
55 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 227 Longwood 22 - 33 4 - 3 W
56 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 227 Longwood 22 - 33 6 - 10 L
57 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 227 Longwood 22 - 33 5 - 2 W
Big South Conference Tournament - Game 1 - Winthrop Ballpark (Rock Hill, SC)
58 Tue, May 20, 2014 Final 212 Charleston Southern 30 - 27 4 - 0 W
Big South Conference Tournament - Game 7 - Winthrop Ballpark (Rock Hill, SC)
59 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 190 Coastal Carolina 24 - 33 3 - 2 W
Big South Conference Tournament - Game 12 - Winthrop Ballpark (Rock Hill, SC)
60 Sat, May 24, 2014 Final 39 Liberty 41 - 18 6 - 5 W
Big South Conference Tournament - Game 15 - Winthrop Ballpark (Rock Hill, SC)
61 Sun, May 25, 2014 Final 63 Campbell 41 - 21 1 - 9 L