Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Wichita State Shockers
Conference: Missouri Valley
Wichita State Shockers RPI is '78'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 31 - 28
Home 19 - 10
Away 10 - 13
Neutral 2 - 5
Conference 13 - 8
Non-Conf. 16 - 18
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 78 0.5271
NPI 108 69.56
SOS 52 0.5325
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 6 - 12 3 - 9
51-100 7 - 7 9 - 10
101-200 11 - 9 8 - 7
201+ 7 - 0 11 - 2
Runs / Game
Offense 5.0
Defense 4.0
Margin +0.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 4 Wins
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 34
Coaches 47 47 47
NPI 69 43 45 54 106 132 105 121 122 137 106 106 108
RPI 102 40 38 42 63 81 67 84 94 107 81 75 78
Predicted RPI 29 37 61 76 68 90 99 111 81 75

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 233 SIU Edwardsville 20 - 32 6 - 1 W
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 233 SIU Edwardsville 20 - 32 7 - 3 W
3 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 233 SIU Edwardsville 20 - 32 21 - 2 W
4 Tue, Feb 18, 2014 Final 113 Central Arkansas 32 - 22 9 - 6 W
Baseball at the Beach Tournament - Conway, SC
5 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 133 vs Connecticut 27 - 31 1 - 2 L
Baseball at the Beach Tournament - Myrtle Beach, SC
6 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 119 vs George Mason 34 - 22 4 - 5 L
Baseball at the Beach Tournament - Myrtle Beach, SC
7 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 190 @ Coastal Carolina 24 - 33 5 - 2 W
Baseball at the Beach Tournament - Myrtle Beach, SC
8 Mon, Feb 24, 2014 Final 190 @ Coastal Carolina 24 - 33 10 - 0 W
9 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 30 Long Beach State 34 - 26 5 - 4 W
10 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 30 Long Beach State 34 - 26 0 - 7 L
11 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Canceled 30 Long Beach State 34 - 26
12 Tue, Mar 4, 2014 Canceled 96 @ Oral Roberts 30 - 26
13 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Final 167 Stephen F. Austin 20 - 35 0 - 1 L
14 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 167 Stephen F. Austin 20 - 35 4 - 3 W
15 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 167 Stephen F. Austin 20 - 35 6 - 0 W
16 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 19 @ Oklahoma State 48 - 18 6 - 4 W
17 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 51 @ UC Santa Barbara 34 - 17 1 - 2 L
18 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 51 @ UC Santa Barbara 34 - 17 16 - 5 W
19 Sun, Mar 16, 2014 Final 51 @ UC Santa Barbara 34 - 17 2 - 3 L
20 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Final 45 @ Arizona State 33 - 24 5 - 9 L
21 Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Final 45 @ Arizona State 33 - 24 12 - 9 W
22 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 109 Missouri State 26 - 31 5 - 0 W
23 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 109 Missouri State 26 - 31 5 - 1 W
24 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 109 Missouri State 26 - 31 3 - 4 L
25 Tue, Mar 25, 2014 Final 32 Nebraska 41 - 21 3 - 7 L
26 Wed, Mar 26, 2014 Canceled 96 @ Oral Roberts 30 - 26
27 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 47 Cal State Fullerton 34 - 24 1 - 5 L
28 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 47 Cal State Fullerton 34 - 24 3 - 2 W
29 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 47 Cal State Fullerton 34 - 24 4 - 2 W
30 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 44 @ Kansas 35 - 26 2 - 4 L
31 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 35 @ Indiana State 35 - 18 0 - 3 L
32 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 35 @ Indiana State 35 - 18 2 - 3 L
33 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 35 @ Indiana State 35 - 18 4 - 5 L
34 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 104 @ Kansas State 25 - 30 2 - 3 L
35 Wed, Apr 9, 2014 Final 96 @ Oral Roberts 30 - 26 4 - 9 L
36 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 76 @ Evansville 33 - 20 1 - 5 L
37 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 76 @ Evansville 33 - 20 2 - 13 L
38 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 76 @ Evansville 33 - 20 13 - 3 W
39 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Final 96 Oral Roberts 30 - 26 6 - 5 W
40 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 203 Southern Illinois 26 - 31 10 - 0 W
41 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 203 Southern Illinois 26 - 31 4 - 3 W
42 Sun, Apr 20, 2014 Final 203 Southern Illinois 26 - 31 11 - 1 W
Kauffman Stadium (Kasnsas City, MO)
43 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 140 vs Missouri 20 - 33 4 - 5 L
44 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 148 @ Tulane 23 - 29 1 - 5 L
45 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 148 @ Tulane 23 - 29 4 - 5 L
46 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 148 @ Tulane 23 - 29 10 - 3 W
47 Tue, Apr 29, 2014 Final 44 Kansas 35 - 26 3 - 10 L
48 Wed, Apr 30, 2014 Final 19 Oklahoma State 48 - 18 0 - 3 L
49 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 159 Bradley 22 - 27 4 - 3 W
50 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 159 Bradley 22 - 27 7 - 0 W
51 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 159 Bradley 22 - 27 8 - 4 W
52 Tue, May 6, 2014 Final 104 Kansas State 25 - 30 4 - 10 L
53 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 36 Dallas Baptist 40 - 21 8 - 5 W
54 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 36 Dallas Baptist 40 - 21 2 - 8 L
55 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 36 Dallas Baptist 40 - 21 4 - 6 L
56 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 88 @ Illinois State 29 - 22 2 - 0 W
57 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 88 @ Illinois State 29 - 22 2 - 1 W
58 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 88 @ Illinois State 29 - 22 15 - 5 W
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Game 1 - Bob Warn Field (Terre Haute, IN)
59 Tue, May 20, 2014 Final 88 vs Illinois State 29 - 22 0 - 6 L
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Game 5 - Bob Warn Field (Terre Haute, IN)
60 Wed, May 21, 2014 Final 76 vs Evansville 33 - 20 8 - 6 W
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Game 9 - Bob Warn Field (Terre Haute, IN)
61 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 203 vs Southern Illinois 26 - 31 2 - 1 W
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Game 11 - Bob Warn Field (Terre Haute, IN)
62 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 88 vs Illinois State 29 - 22 1 - 6 L