Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
West Virginia Mountaineers
Conference: Big 12
West Virginia Mountaineers RPI is '38'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 28 - 26
Home 9 - 4
Away 12 - 18
Neutral 7 - 4
Conference 9 - 14
Non-Conf. 18 - 10
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 38 0.5543
NPI 83 71.55
SOS 28 0.5491
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 6 - 19 4 - 15
51-100 7 - 2 4 - 4
101-200 13 - 4 14 - 5
201+ 2 - 1 6 - 2
Runs / Game
Offense 5.0
Defense 4.3
Margin +0.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 7 Losses
Last 10 1 - 9
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches 44
NPI 19 26 28 19 35 68 47 38 39 52 75 84 83
RPI 22 21 22 14 23 48 31 27 22 27 29 38 38
Predicted RPI 24 15 20 51 33 30 25 32 29 38

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Homewood Suites Tournament - Charleston, SC
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 18 vs Louisville 50 - 17 6 - 7 L
Homewood Suites Tournament - Charleston, SC
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 137 vs Delaware 26 - 26 1 - 3 L
Homewood Suites Tournament - Charleston, SC
3 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 198 @ The Citadel 24 - 34 10 - 2 W
4 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 40 @ San Diego State 42 - 21 6 - 2 W
5 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 40 @ San Diego State 42 - 21 1 - 2 L
6 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 40 @ San Diego State 42 - 21 3 - 7 L
Caravelle Resort Tournament - Myrtle Beach, SC
7 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 83 vs Duke 33 - 25 3 - 1 W
Caravelle Resort Tournament - Myrtle Beach, SC
8 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 190 @ Coastal Carolina 24 - 33 6 - 2 W
Caravelle Resort Tournament - Myrtle Beach, SC
9 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 205 vs James Madison 17 - 36 5 - 1 W
UC Riverside Tournament - Riverside, CA
10 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 124 vs Sacramento State 39 - 24 8 - 1 W
UC Riverside Tournament - Riverside, CA
11 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 81 @ UC Riverside 26 - 28 2 - 1 W
UC Riverside Tournament - Riverside, CA
12 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 81 @ UC Riverside 26 - 28 7 - 4 W
13 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 37 @ UNLV 36 - 25 3 - 4 L
14 Thu, Mar 13, 2014 Final 184 @ Cal State Northridge 18 - 38 5 - 4 W
15 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 184 @ Cal State Northridge 18 - 38 2 - 4 L
16 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 184 @ Cal State Northridge 18 - 38 14 - 11 W
17 Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Final 43 @ North Carolina 35 - 27 5 - 1 W
18 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 105 @ UNC Wilmington 30 - 27 1 - 2 L
19 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 105 @ UNC Wilmington 30 - 27 9 - 3 W
20 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 105 @ UNC Wilmington 30 - 27 10 - 13 L
21 Tue, Mar 25, 2014 Final 160 Pittsburgh 22 - 30 6 - 3 W
Charleston, WV
22 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 77 vs Baylor 26 - 31 8 - 7 W
Charleston, WV
23 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Canceled 77 vs Baylor 26 - 31
Charleston, WV
24 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 77 vs Baylor 26 - 31 4 - 1 W
25 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 160 @ Pittsburgh 22 - 30 6 - 4 W
26 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 8 @ TCU 48 - 18 3 - 4 L
27 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 8 @ TCU 48 - 18 0 - 8 L
28 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 8 @ TCU 48 - 18 1 - 3 L
29 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 235 @ Penn State 18 - 32 4 - 8 L
30 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 19 Oklahoma State 48 - 18 0 - 6 L
31 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 19 Oklahoma State 48 - 18 2 - 9 L
32 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 19 Oklahoma State 48 - 18 4 - 7 L
33 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Final 131 Ohio State 30 - 28 4 - 1 W
34 Thu, Apr 17, 2014 Final 82 @ Oklahoma 29 - 29 7 - 0 W
35 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 82 @ Oklahoma 29 - 29 3 - 5 L
36 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 82 @ Oklahoma 29 - 29 9 - 5 W
37 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 20 Maryland 40 - 23 14 - 2 W
38 Wed, Apr 23, 2014 Final 232 Marshall 16 - 31 10 - 3 W
39 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 104 Kansas State 25 - 30 10 - 1 W
40 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 104 Kansas State 25 - 30 6 - 5 W
41 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 104 Kansas State 25 - 30 6 - 1 W
42 Wed, Apr 30, 2014 Canceled 232 @ Marshall 16 - 31
43 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 3 Texas 46 - 21 5 - 3 W
44 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 3 Texas 46 - 21 0 - 2 L
45 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 3 Texas 46 - 21 12 - 6 W
Princeton, WV
46 Tue, May 6, 2014 Final 146 vs Virginia Tech 21 - 31 4 - 3 W
47 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 44 @ Kansas 35 - 26 3 - 5 L
48 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 44 @ Kansas 35 - 26 2 - 5 L
49 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 44 @ Kansas 35 - 26 8 - 9 L
50 Tue, May 13, 2014 Final 20 @ Maryland 40 - 23 2 - 4 L
51 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 12 @ Texas Tech 45 - 21 3 - 4 L
52 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 12 @ Texas Tech 45 - 21 2 - 3 L
53 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 12 @ Texas Tech 45 - 21 0 - 4 L
Big 12 Conference Tournament - Game 1 - Bricktown Ballpark (Oklahoma City, OK)
54 Wed, May 21, 2014 Final 44 vs Kansas 35 - 26 10 - 9 W
Big 12 Conference Tournament - Game 7 - Bricktown Ballpark (Oklahoma City, OK)
55 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 8 vs TCU 48 - 18 2 - 6 L
Big 12 Conference Tournament - Game 9 - Bricktown Ballpark (Oklahoma City, OK)
56 Fri, May 23, 2014 Final 77 vs Baylor 26 - 31 4 - 9 L