Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Wake Forest Demon Deacons
Conference: ACC
Wake Forest Demon Deacons RPI is '79'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 30 - 26
Home 18 - 13
Away 11 - 11
Neutral 1 - 2
Conference 15 - 15
Non-Conf. 15 - 10
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 79 0.5266
NPI 113 69.15
SOS 54 0.5315
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 8 - 8 5 - 5
51-100 5 - 9 10 - 13
101-200 13 - 6 6 - 3
201+ 4 - 3 9 - 5
Runs / Game
Offense 4.6
Defense 4.8
Margin -0.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches 40 41
NPI 95 105 110 56 63 72 69 105 109 121 104 113 113
RPI 106 98 100 81 51 62 45 81 87 95 69 79 79
Predicted RPI 97 74 50 66 46 91 91 94 70 79

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Wake Forest Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
1 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 136 Towson 22 - 25 4 - 5 L
Wake Forest Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
2 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 229 Georgetown 19 - 29 3 - 2 W
Wake Forest Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
3 Mon, Feb 17, 2014 Final 232 Marshall 16 - 31 4 - 3 W
Wake Forest Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
4 Mon, Feb 17, 2014 Final 232 Marshall 16 - 31 1 - 4 L
5 Tue, Feb 18, 2014 Final 102 Davidson 29 - 19 4 - 3 W
Wake Forest Invitational - Winston-Salem, NC
6 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 163 Cincinnati 22 - 31 0 - 5 L
Wake Forest Invitational - Winston-Salem, NC
7 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 140 Missouri 20 - 33 1 - 0 W
Wake Forest Invitational - Winston-Salem, NC
8 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 98 Radford 33 - 23 5 - 4 W
9 Tue, Feb 25, 2014 Final 209 @ UNC Greensboro 21 - 28 10 - 11 L
Wake Forest Tournament II - Winston-Salem, NC
10 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 114 Stony Brook 35 - 18 4 - 3 W
Wake Forest Tournament II - Winston-Salem, NC
11 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 151 Saint Louis 34 - 21 3 - 2 W
Wake Forest Tournament II - Winston-Salem, NC
12 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 288 Saint Peter's 11 - 41 8 - 2 W
13 Wed, Mar 5, 2014 Final 125 VMI 25 - 23 9 - 3 W
14 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Final 34 @ Georgia Tech 37 - 27 9 - 2 W
15 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 34 @ Georgia Tech 37 - 27 12 - 8 W
16 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 34 @ Georgia Tech 37 - 27 1 - 5 L
17 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 190 @ Coastal Carolina 24 - 33 3 - 7 L
Wilson, NC
18 Wed, Mar 12, 2014 Final 73 vs East Carolina 33 - 26 5 - 4 W
19 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 55 Clemson 36 - 25 4 - 3 W
20 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 55 Clemson 36 - 25 6 - 16 L
21 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 55 Clemson 36 - 25 4 - 7 L
22 Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Final 102 @ Davidson 29 - 19 6 - 7 L
Brookline, MA
23 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 157 @ Boston College 22 - 33 1 - 2 L
Brookline, MA
24 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 157 @ Boston College 22 - 33 6 - 2 W
Smithfield, RI
25 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 157 @ Boston College 22 - 33 8 - 0 W
26 Tue, Mar 25, 2014 Canceled 142 Elon 27 - 26
27 Wed, Mar 26, 2014 Final 142 @ Elon 27 - 26 3 - 2 W
Four Winds Field (South Bend, IN)
28 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 178 @ Notre Dame 21 - 31 1 - 0 W
Four Winds Field (South Bend, IN)
29 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 178 @ Notre Dame 21 - 31 10 - 2 W
U.S. Steel Yard (Gary, IN)
30 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 178 @ Notre Dame 21 - 31 7 - 5 W
31 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 62 @ High Point 33 - 22 1 - 5 L
32 Wed, Apr 2, 2014 Final 62 High Point 33 - 22 10 - 6 W
33 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 20 Maryland 40 - 23 6 - 4 W
34 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 20 Maryland 40 - 23 5 - 2 W
35 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 20 Maryland 40 - 23 3 - 11 L
36 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 209 UNC Greensboro 21 - 28 2 - 4 L
37 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 43 @ North Carolina 35 - 27 0 - 9 L
38 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 43 @ North Carolina 35 - 27 3 - 4 L
39 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 43 @ North Carolina 35 - 27 6 - 5 W
40 Wed, Apr 16, 2014 Final 170 Appalachian State 21 - 34 4 - 2 W
41 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 10 Florida State 43 - 17 1 - 7 L
42 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 10 Florida State 43 - 17 3 - 4 L
43 Sun, Apr 20, 2014 Final 10 Florida State 43 - 17 5 - 2 W
44 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 169 Charlotte 19 - 31 8 - 3 W
45 Wed, Apr 23, 2014 Final 169 @ Charlotte 19 - 31 4 - 12 L
46 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 83 Duke 33 - 25 2 - 5 L
47 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 83 Duke 33 - 25 5 - 6 L
48 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 83 Duke 33 - 25 6 - 8 L
Shelby, NC
49 Wed, Apr 30, 2014 Final 54 vs Western Carolina 37 - 18 2 - 3 L
50 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 58 @ North Carolina State 32 - 23 1 - 9 L
51 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 58 @ North Carolina State 32 - 23 2 - 10 L
52 Mon, May 12, 2014 Final 58 @ North Carolina State 32 - 23 8 - 5 W
53 Tue, May 13, 2014 Final 273 @ UNC Asheville 13 - 40 11 - 6 W
54 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 1 Virginia 53 - 16 6 - 5 W
55 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 1 Virginia 53 - 16 2 - 7 L
56 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 1 Virginia 53 - 16 4 - 3 W
ACC Tournament - Game 2 - NewBridge Bank Park (Greensboro, NC)
57 Tue, May 20, 2014 Final 34 vs Georgia Tech 37 - 27 3 - 5 L