Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Virginia Commonwealth Rams
Conference: Atlantic 10
Virginia Commonwealth Rams RPI is '89'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 37 - 20
Home 18 - 7
Away 15 - 11
Neutral 3 - 2
Conference 15 - 10
Non-Conf. 19 - 8
Post Season 3 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 89 0.5246
NPI 59 73.25
SOS 197 0.4824
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 5 2 - 5
51-100 6 - 1 5 - 4
101-200 13 - 7 14 - 4
201+ 16 - 7 16 - 7
Runs / Game
Offense 6.3
Defense 4.5
Margin +1.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 26
Coaches 38 35 32 25 29 39 45 40 44 40
NPI 7 7 3 8 18 12 16 27 31 42 56 62 59
RPI 24 11 13 24 37 26 35 51 69 83 92 91 89
Predicted RPI 14 23 34 26 37 49 67 82 90 91

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Battle In Midtown - Atlanta, GA
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 98 vs Radford 33 - 23 9 - 4 W
Battle In Midtown - Atlanta, GA
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 42 vs Old Dominion 36 - 26 6 - 3 W
Battle In Midtown - Atlanta, GA
3 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 34 @ Georgia Tech 37 - 27 5 - 3 W
4 Wed, Feb 19, 2014 Final 42 Old Dominion 36 - 26 4 - 6 L
5 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 174 @ Furman 26 - 33 14 - 9 W
6 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 174 @ Furman 26 - 33 8 - 7 W
7 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 174 @ Furman 26 - 33 3 - 2 W
8 Tue, Feb 25, 2014 Final 73 East Carolina 33 - 26 3 - 0 W
9 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 226 Temple 15 - 32 5 - 2 W
10 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 226 Temple 15 - 32 10 - 0 W
11 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 226 Temple 15 - 32 14 - 5 W
12 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 105 @ UNC Wilmington 30 - 27 2 - 4 L
13 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 105 @ UNC Wilmington 30 - 27 14 - 8 W
14 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 105 @ UNC Wilmington 30 - 27 4 - 2 W
15 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 169 @ Charlotte 19 - 31 4 - 5 L
16 Wed, Mar 12, 2014 Final 146 @ Virginia Tech 21 - 31 21 - 14 W
VCU Tournament - Richmond, VA
17 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 240 Lafayette 15 - 25 3 - 2 W
VCU Tournament - Richmond, VA
18 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 176 Buffalo 26 - 26 1 - 0 W
VCU Tournament - Richmond, VA
19 Sun, Mar 16, 2014 Final 87 Rutgers 30 - 25 7 - 6 W
20 Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Final 73 @ East Carolina 33 - 26 8 - 4 W
21 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 284 Saint Bonaventure 12 - 30 7 - 0 W
22 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 284 Saint Bonaventure 12 - 30 17 - 5 W
23 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 284 Saint Bonaventure 12 - 30 3 - 2 W
Key Dog Classic - New Bridge Bank Park (Greensboro, NC)
24 Wed, Mar 26, 2014 Canceled 42 vs Old Dominion 36 - 26
25 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 119 @ George Mason 34 - 22 1 - 6 L
26 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Canceled 119 @ George Mason 34 - 22
27 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Canceled 119 @ George Mason 34 - 22
28 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 20 @ Maryland 40 - 23 2 - 5 L
29 Wed, Apr 2, 2014 Final 125 VMI 25 - 23 6 - 8 L
30 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 84 Saint Joseph's 35 - 16 10 - 3 W
31 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 84 Saint Joseph's 35 - 16 2 - 6 L
32 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 84 Saint Joseph's 35 - 16 5 - 1 W
33 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 146 Virginia Tech 21 - 31 11 - 6 W
34 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 181 @ Richmond 24 - 28 19 - 4 W
35 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 181 @ Richmond 24 - 28 5 - 1 W
36 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 181 @ Richmond 24 - 28 6 - 9 L
37 Wed, Apr 16, 2014 Final 263 Norfolk State 22 - 26 13 - 1 W
38 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 245 La Salle 14 - 34 3 - 6 L
39 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 245 La Salle 14 - 34 11 - 1 W
40 Sun, Apr 20, 2014 Final 245 La Salle 14 - 34 4 - 3 W
41 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 1 Virginia 53 - 16 4 - 5 L
42 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 274 @ Rhode Island 13 - 40 5 - 2 W
43 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 274 @ Rhode Island 13 - 40 5 - 2 W
44 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 274 @ Rhode Island 13 - 40 0 - 3 L
45 Wed, Apr 30, 2014 Canceled 125 @ VMI 25 - 23
46 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 269 George Washington 20 - 30 4 - 2 W
47 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 269 George Washington 20 - 30 4 - 2 W
48 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 269 George Washington 20 - 30 5 - 10 L
49 Tue, May 6, 2014 Final 20 Maryland 40 - 23 1 - 12 L
50 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 238 @ Massachusetts 15 - 31 4 - 5 L
51 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 238 @ Massachusetts 15 - 31 10 - 6 W
52 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 238 @ Massachusetts 15 - 31 4 - 5 L
53 Tue, May 13, 2014 Final 1 @ Virginia 53 - 16 3 - 12 L
54 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 236 @ Fordham 24 - 30 3 - 6 L
55 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 236 @ Fordham 24 - 30 6 - 12 L
56 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 236 @ Fordham 24 - 30 5 - 2 W
Atlantic 10 Conference Tournament - Game 1 - Billiken Sports Center (Saint Louis, MO)
57 Wed, May 21, 2014 Final 181 vs Richmond 24 - 28 5 - 2 W
Atlantic 10 Conference Tournament - Game 5 - Billiken Sports Center (Saint Louis, MO)
58 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 151 vs Saint Louis 34 - 21 9 - 4 W
Atlantic 10 Conference Tournament - Game 9 - Billiken Sports Center (Saint Louis, MO)
59 Fri, May 23, 2014 Final 119 vs George Mason 34 - 22 0 - 3 L
Atlantic 10 Conference Tournament - Game 11 - Billiken Sports Center (Saint Louis, MO)
60 Fri, May 23, 2014 Final 151 @ Saint Louis 34 - 21 8 - 6 W
Atlantic 10 Conference Tournament - Game 12 - Billiken Sports Center (Saint Louis, MO)
61 Sat, May 24, 2014 Final 119 vs George Mason 34 - 22 2 - 3 L