Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Villanova Wildcats
Conference: Big East
Villanova Wildcats RPI is '267'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 16 - 34
Home 12 - 14
Away 4 - 16
Neutral 0 - 4
Conference 5 - 13
Non-Conf. 11 - 21
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 267 0.4343
NPI 273 55.43
SOS 195 0.4826
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 2 - 10
51-100 2 - 8 2 - 3
101-200 3 - 12 1 - 12
201+ 11 - 12 11 - 9
Runs / Game
Offense 4.6
Defense 5.9
Margin -1.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Win
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 270 282 275 271 269 281 280 275 269 263 273 272 273
RPI 268 290 287 285 271 262 263 249 248 248 259 266 267
Predicted RPI 285 287 265 263 249 235 238 244 259 266

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 212 @ Charleston Southern 30 - 27 0 - 2 L
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 212 @ Charleston Southern 30 - 27 1 - 2 L
3 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 212 @ Charleston Southern 30 - 27 4 - 8 L
Spartan Classic - Norfolk, VA
4 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 176 @ Buffalo 26 - 26 2 - 4 L
Spartan Classic - Norfolk, VA
5 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 237 Quinnipiac 18 - 31 9 - 3 W
Spartan Classic - Norfolk, VA
6 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 263 @ Norfolk State 22 - 26 13 - 10 W
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
7 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 179 vs Nebraska-Omaha 31 - 20 1 - 2 L
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
8 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 157 vs Boston College 22 - 33 6 - 7 L
Snowbird Classic - Port Charlotte, FL
9 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 129 vs Central Michigan 34 - 23 3 - 13 L
10 Tue, Mar 4, 2014 Final 17 @ Miami 44 - 19 0 - 17 L
11 Wed, Mar 5, 2014 Final 17 @ Miami 44 - 19 2 - 7 L
Villanova Baseball Classic - Merion Station, PA
12 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Final 84 Saint Joseph's 35 - 16 8 - 2 W
Villanova Baseball Classic - Merion Station, PA
13 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 226 Temple 15 - 32 3 - 7 L
Villanova Baseball Classic - Merion Station, PA
14 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 256 Niagara 20 - 31 6 - 5 W
15 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Canceled Non Div I - University of the Sciences  
Big Five Baseball Bash - Philadelphia, PA
16 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 245 vs La Salle 14 - 34 9 - 11 L
Big Five Baseball Bash - Philadelphia, PA
17 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 288 Saint Peter's 11 - 41 5 - 4 W
Big Five Baseball Bash - Philadelphia, PA
18 Sun, Mar 16, 2014 Final 133 Connecticut 27 - 31 6 - 7 L
19 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Final 245 @ La Salle 14 - 34 6 - 3 W
20 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 196 Northeastern 26 - 29 8 - 3 W
21 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 196 Northeastern 26 - 29 2 - 5 L
22 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 196 Northeastern 26 - 29 1 - 4 L
23 Thu, Mar 27, 2014 Final 139 Pennsylvania 22 - 17 1 - 12 L
24 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 207 Wagner 19 - 35 7 - 3 W
25 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Canceled 207 Wagner 19 - 35
26 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Canceled 207 Wagner 19 - 35
Liberty Bell Classic - Philadelphia, PA
27 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 84 Saint Joseph's 35 - 16 6 - 8 L
28 Wed, Apr 2, 2014 Final 84 @ Saint Joseph's 35 - 16 6 - 9 L
29 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 107 Saint John's 34 - 20 5 - 7 L
30 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 107 Saint John's 34 - 20 5 - 4 W
31 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 107 Saint John's 34 - 20 6 - 5 W
32 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 240 @ Lafayette 15 - 25 3 - 6 L
33 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 92 @ Xavier 30 - 29 9 - 10 L
34 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 92 @ Xavier 30 - 29 0 - 5 L
35 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 92 @ Xavier 30 - 29 0 - 4 L
36 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Canceled 84 Saint Joseph's 35 - 16
37 Thu, Apr 17, 2014 Final 70 Creighton 32 - 17 6 - 3 W
38 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 70 Creighton 32 - 17 6 - 12 L
39 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 70 Creighton 32 - 17 0 - 4 L
40 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 226 @ Temple 15 - 32 16 - 8 W
41 Wed, Apr 23, 2014 Final 84 Saint Joseph's 35 - 16 6 - 7 L
42 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 101 @ Seton Hall 39 - 15 0 - 10 L
43 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 101 @ Seton Hall 39 - 15 5 - 6 L
44 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 101 @ Seton Hall 39 - 15 1 - 3 L
45 Tue, Apr 29, 2014 Canceled 87 @ Rutgers 30 - 25
46 Wed, Apr 30, 2014 Canceled 226 Temple 15 - 32
47 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 229 @ Georgetown 19 - 29 1 - 2 L
48 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 229 @ Georgetown 19 - 29 4 - 6 L
49 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 229 @ Georgetown 19 - 29 13 - 2 W
50 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 275 Manhattan 17 - 33 4 - 2 W
51 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 275 Manhattan 17 - 33 3 - 2 W
52 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 275 Manhattan 17 - 33 4 - 6 L
53 Tue, May 13, 2014 Final 235 Penn State 18 - 32 4 - 5 L
54 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 252 Butler 15 - 30 8 - 11 L
55 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 252 Butler 15 - 30 2 - 4 L
56 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 252 Butler 15 - 30 3 - 2 W