Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
VMI Keydets
Conference: Big South
VMI Keydets RPI is '125'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 23
Home 17 - 10
Away 7 - 12
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 11 - 16
Non-Conf. 14 - 7
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 125 0.5090
NPI 139 66.97
SOS 100 0.5135
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 6 3 - 4
51-100 5 - 7 5 - 8
101-200 4 - 3 8 - 6
201+ 13 - 7 9 - 5
Runs / Game
Offense 4.2
Defense 4.6
Margin -0.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Win
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 63 137 118 116 118 89 108 125 121 146 136 139 139
RPI 40 113 110 129 104 63 89 93 93 117 119 121 125
Predicted RPI 90 92 79 49 74 88 86 101 120 121

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Hughes Brothers Challenge - Wilmington, NC
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 105 @ UNC Wilmington 30 - 27 3 - 5 L
Hughes Brothers Challenge - Wilmington, NC
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 1 vs Virginia 53 - 16 0 - 12 L
Hughes Brothers Challenge - Wilmington, NC
3 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 21 vs Kentucky 37 - 25 10 - 9 W
4 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 240 Lafayette 15 - 25 3 - 0 W
5 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 240 Lafayette 15 - 25 10 - 3 W
6 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 240 Lafayette 15 - 25 3 - 1 W
7 Tue, Feb 25, 2014 Final 1 @ Virginia 53 - 16 3 - 2 W
VMI Tournament - Lexington, VA
8 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 176 Buffalo 26 - 26 2 - 0 W
VMI Tournament - Lexington, VA
9 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 176 Buffalo 26 - 26 5 - 6 L
VMI Tournament - Lexington, VA
10 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 298 Maryland Eastern Shore 13 - 35 17 - 0 W
VMI Tournament - Lexington, VA
11 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Canceled 298 Maryland Eastern Shore 13 - 35
12 Wed, Mar 5, 2014 Final 79 @ Wake Forest 30 - 26 3 - 9 L
13 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Canceled 154 Binghamton 25 - 27
14 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 154 Binghamton 25 - 27 2 - 10 L
15 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 154 Binghamton 25 - 27 4 - 2 W
16 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 154 Binghamton 25 - 27 4 - 1 W
17 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 42 @ Old Dominion 36 - 26 4 - 5 L
18 Wed, Mar 12, 2014 Final 42 @ Old Dominion 36 - 26 5 - 15 L
19 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 98 Radford 33 - 23 1 - 6 L
20 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 98 Radford 33 - 23 1 - 5 L
21 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 98 Radford 33 - 23 9 - 8 W
22 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Canceled 71 Canisius 40 - 16
23 Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Canceled 71 Canisius 40 - 16
24 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 242 Presbyterian College 19 - 34 15 - 2 W
25 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 242 Presbyterian College 19 - 34 6 - 5 W
26 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 242 Presbyterian College 19 - 34 5 - 4 W
27 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 213 @ Gardner-Webb 23 - 31 9 - 3 W
28 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 213 @ Gardner-Webb 23 - 31 2 - 5 L
29 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 213 @ Gardner-Webb 23 - 31 6 - 2 W
30 Wed, Apr 2, 2014 Final 89 @ Virginia Commonwealth 37 - 20 8 - 6 W
31 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 39 @ Liberty 41 - 18 0 - 5 L
32 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 39 @ Liberty 41 - 18 0 - 4 L
33 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 39 @ Liberty 41 - 18 0 - 17 L
34 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 67 William & Mary 34 - 22 5 - 1 W
35 Wed, Apr 9, 2014 Final 181 Richmond 24 - 28 4 - 2 W
36 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 62 @ High Point 33 - 22 1 - 2 L
37 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 62 @ High Point 33 - 22 4 - 3 W
38 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 62 @ High Point 33 - 22 4 - 2 W
39 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Canceled 181 @ Richmond 24 - 28
40 Thu, Apr 17, 2014 Final 227 Longwood 22 - 33 3 - 1 W
41 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 227 Longwood 22 - 33 4 - 6 L
42 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 227 Longwood 22 - 33 0 - 3 L
43 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 205 @ James Madison 17 - 36 6 - 1 W
44 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 206 @ Winthrop 27 - 33 0 - 1 L
45 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 206 @ Winthrop 27 - 33 3 - 6 L
46 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 206 @ Winthrop 27 - 33 2 - 3 L
47 Wed, Apr 30, 2014 Canceled 89 Virginia Commonwealth 37 - 20
48 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 63 Campbell 41 - 21 2 - 6 L
49 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 63 Campbell 41 - 21 2 - 3 L
50 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 63 Campbell 41 - 21 6 - 7 L
51 Tue, May 13, 2014 Final 42 Old Dominion 36 - 26 4 - 3 W
52 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 212 Charleston Southern 30 - 27 7 - 6 W
53 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 212 Charleston Southern 30 - 27 2 - 11 L
54 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 212 Charleston Southern 30 - 27 4 - 3 W