Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Towson Tigers
Conference: Colonial Athletic
Towson Tigers RPI is '136'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 22 - 25
Home 10 - 7
Away 7 - 17
Neutral 5 - 1
Conference 4 - 13
Non-Conf. 18 - 12
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 136 0.5021
NPI 157 65.64
SOS 125 0.5063
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 8 0 - 11
51-100 1 - 4 3 - 2
101-200 7 - 6 8 - 6
201+ 14 - 7 11 - 6
Runs / Game
Offense 5.6
Defense 5.9
Margin -0.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Wins
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 6 Losses
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 41 65 54 46 100 118 138 139 155 162 159 158 157
RPI 107 70 44 38 86 104 109 125 121 137 138 137 136
Predicted RPI 49 33 70 89 96 112 107 131 139 137

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Wake Forest Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
1 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 79 @ Wake Forest 30 - 26 5 - 4 W
Wake Forest Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
2 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 232 @ Marshall 16 - 31 8 - 3 W
Wake Forest Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
3 Mon, Feb 17, 2014 Final 229 vs Georgetown 19 - 29 9 - 1 W
4 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 244 @ Cal State Bakersfield 26 - 33 4 - 5 L
5 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 244 @ Cal State Bakersfield 26 - 33 1 - 8 L
6 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 244 @ Cal State Bakersfield 26 - 33 3 - 2 W
Campbell Tournament - Buies Creek, NC
7 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 149 vs Army 33 - 18 3 - 1 W
Campbell Tournament - Buies Creek, NC
8 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 278 vs Albany 12 - 33 8 - 2 W
Campbell Tournament - Buies Creek, NC
9 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 63 @ Campbell 41 - 21 4 - 5 L
Navy Tournament - Annapolis, MD
10 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Final 204 vs Monmouth 24 - 25 3 - 0 W
Navy Tournament - Annapolis, MD
11 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 139 vs Pennsylvania 22 - 17 4 - 2 W
Navy Tournament - Annapolis, MD
12 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 261 @ Navy 22 - 28 3 - 2 W
13 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 5 @ Houston 48 - 18 3 - 6 L
14 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 5 @ Houston 48 - 18 3 - 20 L
15 Sun, Mar 16, 2014 Final 5 @ Houston 48 - 18 6 - 7 L
16 Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Final 1 @ Virginia 53 - 16 3 - 5 L
Bel Air, MD
17 Thu, Mar 20, 2014 Final 204 Monmouth 24 - 25 6 - 5 W
18 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 229 @ Georgetown 19 - 29 2 - 6 L
19 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 229 @ Georgetown 19 - 29 10 - 2 W
20 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 229 Georgetown 19 - 29 8 - 4 W
21 Thu, Mar 27, 2014 Final 299 Coppin State 12 - 34 13 - 1 W
22 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Canceled 228 Hofstra 19 - 24
23 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Canceled 228 Hofstra 19 - 24
24 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Canceled 228 Hofstra 19 - 24
25 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 107 @ Saint John's 34 - 20 3 - 10 L
26 Wed, Apr 2, 2014 Final 251 Delaware State 30 - 17 4 - 1 W
27 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 41 College Of Charleston 44 - 19 5 - 14 L
28 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 41 College Of Charleston 44 - 19 3 - 5 L
29 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 41 College Of Charleston 44 - 19 6 - 8 L
30 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 251 @ Delaware State 30 - 17 3 - 4 L
31 Wed, Apr 9, 2014 Final 269 @ George Washington 20 - 30 5 - 3 W
32 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 196 @ Northeastern 26 - 29 4 - 7 L
33 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 196 @ Northeastern 26 - 29 3 - 1 W
34 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 196 @ Northeastern 26 - 29 2 - 3 L
Aberdeen, MD
35 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Canceled 20 Maryland 40 - 23
36 Wed, Apr 16, 2014 Final 106 Bucknell 31 - 21 4 - 2 W
37 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 105 @ UNC Wilmington 30 - 27 2 - 11 L
38 Sun, Apr 20, 2014 Final 105 @ UNC Wilmington 30 - 27 8 - 11 L
39 Sun, Apr 20, 2014 Canceled 105 @ UNC Wilmington 30 - 27
40 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 119 George Mason 34 - 22 13 - 9 W
41 Wed, Apr 23, 2014 Final 239 Mount Saint Mary's 17 - 24 6 - 3 W
42 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 205 James Madison 17 - 36 15 - 12 W
43 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 205 James Madison 17 - 36 2 - 7 L
44 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 205 James Madison 17 - 36 2 - 3 L
45 Wed, Apr 30, 2014 Canceled 269 George Washington 20 - 30
46 Thu, May 1, 2014 Canceled 254 @ UMBC 17 - 29
47 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 67 @ William & Mary 34 - 22 5 - 12 L
48 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 67 @ William & Mary 34 - 22 7 - 14 L
49 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 67 @ William & Mary 34 - 22 7 - 9 L
50 Tue, May 6, 2014 Final 254 UMBC 17 - 29 8 - 13 L
Aberdeen, MD
51 Wed, May 7, 2014 Final 20 vs Maryland 40 - 23 3 - 4 L
52 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 137 Delaware 26 - 26 10 - 14 L
53 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 137 Delaware 26 - 26 7 - 0 W
54 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 137 Delaware 26 - 26 16 - 8 W