Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
The Citadel Bulldogs
Conference: Southern
The Citadel Bulldogs RPI is '198'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 24 - 34
Home 21 - 15
Away 3 - 17
Neutral 0 - 2
Conference 8 - 18
Non-Conf. 15 - 14
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 198 0.4778
NPI 229 60.50
SOS 89 0.5179
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 5 - 6 5 - 6
51-100 1 - 8 1 - 11
101-200 10 - 17 8 - 13
201+ 8 - 3 10 - 4
Runs / Game
Offense 5.1
Defense 6.4
Margin -1.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 7 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 179 218 211 207 205 220 226 220 226 237 224 229 229
RPI 136 159 161 171 167 181 170 180 196 204 188 196 198
Predicted RPI 168 178 169 183 159 170 193 198 190 196

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Homewood Suites Tournament - Charleston, SC
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 146 Virginia Tech 21 - 31 6 - 2 W
Homewood Suites Tournament - Charleston, SC
2 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Canceled 137 Delaware 26 - 26
Homewood Suites Tournament - Charleston, SC
3 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 18 Louisville 50 - 17 5 - 3 W
Homewood Suites Tournament - Charleston, SC
4 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 38 West Virginia 28 - 26 2 - 10 L
5 Tue, Feb 18, 2014 Final 264 @ South Carolina Upstate 17 - 38 2 - 6 L
UCF Tournament - Orlando, FL
6 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 82 vs Oklahoma 29 - 29 7 - 9 L
UCF Tournament - Orlando, FL
7 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 131 vs Ohio State 30 - 28 4 - 5 L
UCF Tournament - Orlando, FL
8 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 50 @ UCF 36 - 23 7 - 9 L
9 Tue, Feb 25, 2014 Final 274 Rhode Island 13 - 40 4 - 3 W
10 Wed, Feb 26, 2014 Final 169 Charlotte 19 - 31 8 - 4 W
11 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 32 Nebraska 41 - 21 6 - 3 W
12 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 32 Nebraska 41 - 21 12 - 8 W
13 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 32 Nebraska 41 - 21 0 - 4 L
14 Wed, Mar 5, 2014 Final 201 Toledo 22 - 32 1 - 8 L
15 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 41 College Of Charleston 44 - 19 5 - 4 W
16 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 41 @ College Of Charleston 44 - 19 5 - 11 L
17 Mon, Mar 10, 2014 Final 41 College Of Charleston 44 - 19 0 - 8 L
18 Wed, Mar 12, 2014 Final 264 South Carolina Upstate 17 - 38 9 - 8 W
19 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 102 @ Davidson 29 - 19 3 - 13 L
20 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 102 @ Davidson 29 - 19 1 - 2 L
21 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 102 @ Davidson 29 - 19 8 - 10 L
22 Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Final 206 @ Winthrop 27 - 33 3 - 2 W
23 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 74 Samford 35 - 25 3 - 5 L
24 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 74 Samford 35 - 25 4 - 2 W
25 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 74 Samford 35 - 25 3 - 8 L
26 Tue, Mar 25, 2014 Final 190 Coastal Carolina 24 - 33 12 - 4 W
27 Wed, Mar 26, 2014 Final 212 Charleston Southern 30 - 27 10 - 3 W
28 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 142 @ Elon 27 - 26 3 - 6 L
29 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 142 @ Elon 27 - 26 7 - 14 L
30 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 142 @ Elon 27 - 26 3 - 4 L
31 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 190 @ Coastal Carolina 24 - 33 3 - 2 W
32 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 85 Georgia Southern 40 - 23 4 - 7 L
33 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 85 Georgia Southern 40 - 23 1 - 10 L
34 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 85 Georgia Southern 40 - 23 2 - 5 L
35 Wed, Apr 9, 2014 Final 189 @ East Tennessee State 27 - 30 4 - 12 L
36 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 170 @ Appalachian State 21 - 34 8 - 2 W
37 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 170 @ Appalachian State 21 - 34 5 - 6 L
38 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 170 @ Appalachian State 21 - 34 6 - 10 L
39 Wed, Apr 16, 2014 Final 15 South Carolina 44 - 18 10 - 8 W
40 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Canceled 54 @ Western Carolina 37 - 18
41 Sun, Apr 20, 2014 Final 54 @ Western Carolina 37 - 18 4 - 5 L
42 Sun, Apr 20, 2014 Final 54 @ Western Carolina 37 - 18 2 - 8 L
43 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 206 Winthrop 27 - 33 7 - 4 W
44 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 174 Furman 26 - 33 5 - 4 W
45 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 174 Furman 26 - 33 10 - 9 W
46 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 174 Furman 26 - 33 6 - 8 L
47 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 186 Wofford 32 - 28 8 - 1 W
48 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 186 Wofford 32 - 28 0 - 1 L
49 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 186 Wofford 32 - 28 1 - 11 L
50 Tue, May 6, 2014 Final 212 @ Charleston Southern 30 - 27 7 - 12 L
51 Thu, May 8, 2014 Final 105 UNC Wilmington 30 - 27 1 - 0 W
52 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 105 UNC Wilmington 30 - 27 0 - 2 L
53 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 105 @ UNC Wilmington 30 - 27 3 - 9 L
54 Tue, May 13, 2014 Final 15 @ South Carolina 44 - 18 1 - 10 L
55 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 209 UNC Greensboro 21 - 28 7 - 5 W
56 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 209 UNC Greensboro 21 - 28 13 - 12 W
57 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 209 UNC Greensboro 21 - 28 14 - 11 W
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 2 - Joseph P. Riley, Jr. Park (Charleston, SC)
58 Tue, May 20, 2014 Final 142 Elon 27 - 26 10 - 7 W
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 5 - Joseph P. Riley, Jr. Park (Charleston, SC)
59 Wed, May 21, 2014 Final 102 Davidson 29 - 19 7 - 9 L
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 8 - Joseph P. Riley, Jr. Park (Charleston, SC)
60 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 186 Wofford 32 - 28 2 - 4 L