Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Texas Tech Red Raiders
Conference: Big 12
Texas Tech Red Raiders RPI is '12'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 45 - 21
Home 33 - 4
Away 9 - 10
Neutral 3 - 7
Conference 14 - 10
Non-Conf. 26 - 6
Post Season 5 - 5
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 12 0.5883
NPI 24 77.24
SOS 9 0.5633
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 18 - 16 17 - 14
51-100 10 - 4 3 - 3
101-200 6 - 1 12 - 3
201+ 11 - 0 13 - 1
Runs / Game
Offense 5.9
Defense 3.5
Margin +2.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 16 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 30 26 26 21 27 27 27 8
Coaches 27 22 25 24 25 29 24 21 19 23 23 21 23 8
NPI 23 37 27 38 33 24 21 26 33 28 27 31 24
RPI 7 12 15 29 16 10 12 11 16 14 12 17 12
Predicted RPI 17 28 18 10 11 12 19 13 13 17

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 9 Indiana 44 - 15 0 - 1 L
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 9 Indiana 44 - 15 10 - 5 W
3 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 9 Indiana 44 - 15 6 - 2 W
4 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 9 Indiana 44 - 15 7 - 0 W
5 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 96 Oral Roberts 30 - 26 3 - 2 W
6 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 96 Oral Roberts 30 - 26 7 - 2 W
7 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 96 Oral Roberts 30 - 26 4 - 1 W
8 Mon, Feb 24, 2014 Final 185 BYU 22 - 31 4 - 2 W
9 Thu, Feb 27, 2014 Final 167 @ Stephen F. Austin 20 - 35 5 - 4 W
Houston College Classic - Houston, TX
10 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 5 vs Houston 48 - 18 0 - 9 L
Houston College Classic - Houston, TX
11 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 33 vs Sam Houston State 43 - 19 6 - 10 L
Houston College Classic - Houston, TX
12 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 13 vs Rice 42 - 20 2 - 1 W
13 Tue, Mar 4, 2014 Final 68 New Mexico 37 - 20 9 - 3 W
14 Thu, Mar 6, 2014 Final 260 New Mexico State 23 - 31 5 - 3 W
15 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Final 260 New Mexico State 23 - 31 15 - 2 W
16 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 260 New Mexico State 23 - 31 8 - 7 W
17 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 260 New Mexico State 23 - 31 14 - 4 W
18 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 272 Abilene Christian 12 - 33 6 - 2 W
19 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 77 @ Baylor 26 - 31 0 - 1 L
20 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 77 @ Baylor 26 - 31 1 - 2 L
21 Sun, Mar 16, 2014 Final 77 @ Baylor 26 - 31 7 - 1 W
22 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Final 167 Stephen F. Austin 20 - 35 20 - 4 W
23 Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Final 167 Stephen F. Austin 20 - 35 3 - 6 L
24 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 8 @ TCU 48 - 18 0 - 9 L
25 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 8 @ TCU 48 - 18 10 - 2 W
26 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 8 @ TCU 48 - 18 12 - 2 W
27 Tue, Mar 25, 2014 Final 280 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 19 - 27 2 - 0 W
28 Tue, Mar 25, 2014 Final 280 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 19 - 27 5 - 1 W
29 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 3 Texas 46 - 21 1 - 11 L
30 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 3 Texas 46 - 21 8 - 4 W
31 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 3 Texas 46 - 21 2 - 5 L
Midland, TX
32 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 68 vs New Mexico 37 - 20 6 - 3 W
33 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 19 @ Oklahoma State 48 - 18 1 - 3 L
34 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 19 @ Oklahoma State 48 - 18 16 - 6 W
35 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 19 @ Oklahoma State 48 - 18 3 - 8 L
36 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 272 Abilene Christian 12 - 33 19 - 2 W
37 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 104 Kansas State 25 - 30 4 - 3 W
38 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 104 Kansas State 25 - 30 7 - 4 W
39 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 104 Kansas State 25 - 30 11 - 7 W
40 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Final 36 Dallas Baptist 40 - 21 5 - 4 W
41 Thu, Apr 17, 2014 Final 290 Prairie View A&M 14 - 29 4 - 3 W
42 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 290 Prairie View A&M 14 - 29 8 - 0 W
43 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 290 Prairie View A&M 14 - 29 13 - 0 W
44 Mon, Apr 21, 2014 Final 68 @ New Mexico 37 - 20 3 - 4 L
Abilene, TX
45 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 8 vs TCU 48 - 18 0 - 4 L
46 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 82 Oklahoma 29 - 29 9 - 5 W
47 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 82 Oklahoma 29 - 29 14 - 4 W
48 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 82 Oklahoma 29 - 29 14 - 4 W
49 Tue, Apr 29, 2014 Final 96 @ Oral Roberts 30 - 26 4 - 1 W
50 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 44 @ Kansas 35 - 26 3 - 11 L
51 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 44 @ Kansas 35 - 26 4 - 6 L
52 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 44 @ Kansas 35 - 26 1 - 4 L
53 Tue, May 6, 2014 Final 36 @ Dallas Baptist 40 - 21 18 - 3 W
54 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 38 West Virginia 28 - 26 4 - 3 W
55 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 38 West Virginia 28 - 26 3 - 2 W
56 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 38 West Virginia 28 - 26 4 - 0 W
Big 12 Conference Tournament - Game 4 - Bricktown Ballpark (Oklahoma City, OK)
57 Wed, May 21, 2014 Final 3 vs Texas 46 - 21 3 - 8 L
Big 12 Conference Tournament - Game 6 - Bricktown Ballpark (Oklahoma City, OK)
58 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 82 vs Oklahoma 29 - 29 8 - 9 L
NCAA Regional - Game 1 - Coral Gables, FL
59 Fri, May 30, 2014 Final 46 vs Columbia 29 - 20 3 - 2 W
NCAA Regional - Game 4 - Coral Gables, FL
60 Sat, May 31, 2014 Final 17 @ Miami 44 - 19 3 - 0 W
NCAA Regional - Game 6 - Coral Gables, FL
61 Mon, Jun 2, 2014 Final 17 @ Miami 44 - 19 1 - 2 L
NCAA Regional - Game 7 - Coral Gables, FL
62 Mon, Jun 2, 2014 Final 17 @ Miami 44 - 19 4 - 0 W
NCAA Super Regional - Game 1 - Lubbock, TX
63 Sat, Jun 7, 2014 Final 41 College Of Charleston 44 - 19 1 - 0 W
NCAA Super Regional - Game 2 - Lubbock, TX
64 Sun, Jun 8, 2014 Final 41 College Of Charleston 44 - 19 1 - 0 W
College World Series - Game 3 - Omaha, NE
65 Sun, Jun 15, 2014 Final 8 vs TCU 48 - 18 2 - 3 L
College World Series - Game 7 - Omaha, NE
66 Tue, Jun 17, 2014 Final 4 vs Ole Miss 48 - 21 1 - 2 L