Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Tennessee Volunteers
Conference: SEC
Tennessee Volunteers RPI is '53'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 31 - 23
Home 22 - 10
Away 9 - 12
Neutral 0 - 1
Conference 12 - 18
Non-Conf. 19 - 4
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 53 0.5443
NPI 87 71.26
SOS 37 0.5433
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 13 - 15 10 - 14
51-100 4 - 4 5 - 1
101-200 5 - 3 4 - 4
201+ 9 - 1 12 - 4
Runs / Game
Offense 5.7
Defense 4.4
Margin +1.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 28 19 17 14 21
Coaches 21 16 16 21 27 23 29 36
NPI 21 17 22 30 39 35 41 53 56 73 78 88 87
RPI 37 32 32 21 25 18 26 28 30 43 44 51 53
Predicted RPI 35 24 31 22 30 33 36 48 48 51

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Tennessee Tournament - Knoxville, TN
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Canceled 179 Nebraska-Omaha 31 - 20
2 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 208 Purdue 13 - 37 3 - 0 W
Tennessee Tournament - Knoxville, TN
3 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 208 Purdue 13 - 37 20 - 2 W
Tennessee Tournament - Knoxville, TN
4 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Canceled 179 Nebraska-Omaha 31 - 20
Tennessee Tournament - Knoxville, TN
5 Mon, Feb 17, 2014 Final 208 Purdue 13 - 37 8 - 2 W
6 Wed, Feb 19, 2014 Final 170 Appalachian State 21 - 34 5 - 3 W
7 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 37 UNLV 36 - 25 8 - 7 W
8 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 37 UNLV 36 - 25 5 - 4 W
9 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 37 UNLV 36 - 25 4 - 2 W
10 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 237 Quinnipiac 18 - 31 13 - 2 W
11 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 237 Quinnipiac 18 - 31 4 - 3 W
12 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 237 Quinnipiac 18 - 31 9 - 4 W
13 Tue, Mar 4, 2014 Final 245 La Salle 14 - 34 14 - 0 W
14 Wed, Mar 5, 2014 Final 245 La Salle 14 - 34 10 - 2 W
15 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Final 45 @ Arizona State 33 - 24 1 - 3 L
16 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 45 @ Arizona State 33 - 24 6 - 5 W
17 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 45 @ Arizona State 33 - 24 6 - 4 W
18 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 91 @ Middle Tennessee 31 - 27 2 - 0 W
19 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 140 @ Missouri 20 - 33 2 - 5 L
20 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 140 @ Missouri 20 - 33 5 - 1 W
21 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 140 @ Missouri 20 - 33 4 - 1 W
22 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Final 234 Austin Peay 23 - 33 8 - 7 W
23 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 75 Auburn 28 - 28 2 - 3 L
24 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 75 Auburn 28 - 28 2 - 4 L
25 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 75 Auburn 28 - 28 8 - 6 W
26 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 15 @ South Carolina 44 - 18 2 - 3 L
27 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 15 @ South Carolina 44 - 18 6 - 9 L
28 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 15 @ South Carolina 44 - 18 0 - 8 L
29 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 189 East Tennessee State 27 - 30 1 - 2 L
30 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 2 Vanderbilt 51 - 21 4 - 6 L
31 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 2 Vanderbilt 51 - 21 10 - 9 W
32 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 2 Vanderbilt 51 - 21 7 - 0 W
33 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 118 @ Tennessee Tech 39 - 19 10 - 1 W
34 Thu, Apr 10, 2014 Final 59 @ Georgia 26 - 29 5 - 3 W
35 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 59 @ Georgia 26 - 29 1 - 4 L
36 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 59 @ Georgia 26 - 29 4 - 7 L
Hokie-Smokey Classic - Salem, VA
37 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Canceled 146 vs Virginia Tech 21 - 31
38 Wed, Apr 16, 2014 Final 54 Western Carolina 37 - 18 6 - 2 W
39 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 24 Alabama 37 - 24 5 - 8 L
40 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 24 Alabama 37 - 24 6 - 7 L
41 Sun, Apr 20, 2014 Final 24 Alabama 37 - 24 10 - 9 W
42 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 189 @ East Tennessee State 27 - 30 7 - 9 L
43 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 11 @ LSU 46 - 16 7 - 8 L
44 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 11 @ LSU 46 - 16 6 - 3 W
45 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 11 @ LSU 46 - 16 4 - 9 L
46 Tue, Apr 29, 2014 Canceled 91 Middle Tennessee 31 - 27
47 Thu, May 1, 2014 Final 21 Kentucky 37 - 25 1 - 15 L
48 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 21 Kentucky 37 - 25 8 - 2 W
49 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 21 Kentucky 37 - 25 5 - 1 W
50 Tue, May 6, 2014 Final 273 UNC Asheville 13 - 40 5 - 7 L
51 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 27 @ Mississippi State 39 - 24 4 - 2 W
52 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 27 @ Mississippi State 39 - 24 0 - 1 L
53 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 27 @ Mississippi State 39 - 24 3 - 4 L
54 Tue, May 13, 2014 Final 183 Morehead State 27 - 28 14 - 13 W
55 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 7 Florida 40 - 23 5 - 6 L
56 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 7 Florida 40 - 23 2 - 4 L
57 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 7 Florida 40 - 23 7 - 5 W
SEC Tournament - Game 1 - Hoover Metropolitan Stadium (Hoover, AL)
58 Tue, May 20, 2014 Final 2 vs Vanderbilt 51 - 21 2 - 3 L