Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Temple Owls
Conference: American Athletic
Temple Owls RPI is '226'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 15 - 32
Home 7 - 12
Away 5 - 15
Neutral 3 - 5
Conference 9 - 14
Non-Conf. 5 - 16
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 226 0.4607
NPI 255 57.68
SOS 115 0.5087
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 8 2 - 5
51-100 0 - 9 0 - 9
101-200 9 - 7 7 - 14
201+ 4 - 8 6 - 4
Runs / Game
Offense 4.3
Defense 6.3
Margin -2.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Win
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 5 Losses
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 242 238 178 214 225 235 213 251 263 259 258 255 255
RPI 210 244 156 179 203 223 203 246 249 239 235 227 226
Predicted RPI 145 179 203 229 204 254 260 245 240 227

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Raleigh, NC
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Canceled 276 vs North Carolina A&T 17 - 32
Raleigh, NC
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Canceled 276 vs North Carolina A&T 17 - 32
Raleigh, NC
3 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Canceled 276 vs North Carolina A&T 17 - 32
Wilson, NC
4 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 287 vs Rider 16 - 33 15 - 8 W
Wilson, NC
5 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 287 vs Rider 16 - 33 2 - 7 L
Wilson, NC
6 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 217 vs Massachusetts-Lowell 20 - 22 3 - 14 L
7 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 89 @ Virginia Commonwealth 37 - 20 2 - 5 L
8 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 89 @ Virginia Commonwealth 37 - 20 0 - 10 L
9 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 89 @ Virginia Commonwealth 37 - 20 5 - 14 L
10 Wed, Mar 5, 2014 Final 98 @ Radford 33 - 23 3 - 6 L
11 Wed, Mar 5, 2014 Final 98 @ Radford 33 - 23 1 - 3 L
Villanova Baseball Classic - Merion Station, PA
12 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Final 256 vs Niagara 20 - 31 10 - 4 W
Villanova Baseball Classic - Merion Station, PA
13 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 267 @ Villanova 16 - 34 7 - 3 W
Villanova Baseball Classic - Merion Station, PA
14 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 84 vs Saint Joseph's 35 - 16 3 - 11 L
15 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Canceled 287 @ Rider 16 - 33
16 Wed, Mar 12, 2014 Canceled 240 @ Lafayette 15 - 25
Big Five Baseball Bash - Philadelphia, PA
17 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 126 Hartford 31 - 23 5 - 4 W
Big Five Baseball Bash - Bear, DE
18 Sun, Mar 16, 2014 Final 288 Saint Peter's 11 - 41 2 - 1 W
Big Five Baseball Bash - Bear, DE
19 Sun, Mar 16, 2014 Final 288 Saint Peter's 11 - 41 3 - 5 L
20 Wed, Mar 19, 2014 Canceled 119 @ George Mason 34 - 22
21 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 115 @ Memphis 30 - 29 3 - 1 W
22 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 115 @ Memphis 30 - 29 7 - 13 L
23 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 115 @ Memphis 30 - 29 4 - 3 W
24 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 50 @ UCF 36 - 23 4 - 6 L
25 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 50 @ UCF 36 - 23 2 - 8 L
26 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 50 @ UCF 36 - 23 5 - 12 L
Liberty Bell Classic - Newark, DE
27 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 137 Delaware 26 - 26 4 - 12 L
28 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 163 Cincinnati 22 - 31 7 - 5 W
29 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 163 Cincinnati 22 - 31 5 - 11 L
30 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 163 Cincinnati 22 - 31 7 - 2 W
31 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Canceled 204 @ Monmouth 24 - 25
Liberty Bell Classic - Philadelphia, PA
32 Wed, Apr 9, 2014 Final 222 Lehigh 25 - 24 2 - 3 L
33 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 143 South Florida 27 - 31 6 - 13 L
34 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 143 South Florida 27 - 31 6 - 5 W
35 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 143 South Florida 27 - 31 3 - 6 L
36 Thu, Apr 17, 2014 Final 133 @ Connecticut 27 - 31 1 - 4 L
37 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 133 @ Connecticut 27 - 31 7 - 4 W
38 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 133 @ Connecticut 27 - 31 6 - 2 W
39 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 267 Villanova 16 - 34 8 - 16 L
40 Wed, Apr 23, 2014 Final 137 @ Delaware 26 - 26 3 - 9 L
41 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 204 @ Monmouth 24 - 25 2 - 4 L
42 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 204 Monmouth 24 - 25 3 - 4 L
43 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 204 Monmouth 24 - 25 4 - 7 L
44 Wed, Apr 30, 2014 Canceled 267 @ Villanova 16 - 34
45 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 87 @ Rutgers 30 - 25 4 - 5 L
46 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 87 @ Rutgers 30 - 25 3 - 4 L
47 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 87 @ Rutgers 30 - 25 6 - 9 L
48 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 18 Louisville 50 - 17 0 - 2 L
49 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 18 Louisville 50 - 17 4 - 2 W
50 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 18 Louisville 50 - 17 4 - 6 L
51 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 5 Houston 48 - 18 4 - 1 W
52 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 5 Houston 48 - 18 5 - 7 L
53 Sat, May 17, 2014 Canceled 5 Houston 48 - 18
American Athletic Conference Tournament - Game 2 - Bright House Field (Clearwater, FL)
54 Wed, May 21, 2014 Final 5 vs Houston 48 - 18 0 - 3 L
American Athletic Conference Tournament - Game 6 - Bright House Field (Clearwater, FL)
55 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 50 vs UCF 36 - 23 2 - 6 L
American Athletic Conference Tournament - Game 10 - Bright House Field (Clearwater, FL)
56 Sat, May 24, 2014 Final 133 vs Connecticut 27 - 31 9 - 4 W