Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
TCU Horned Frogs
Conference: Big 12
TCU Horned Frogs RPI is '8'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 48 - 18
Home 27 - 8
Away 12 - 6
Neutral 9 - 4
Conference 17 - 7
Non-Conf. 21 - 8
Post Season 10 - 3
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 8 0.5947
NPI 10 80.23
SOS 17 0.5594
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 21 - 11 15 - 10
51-100 9 - 6 8 - 1
101-200 16 - 1 19 - 7
201+ 2 - 0 6 - 0
Runs / Game
Offense 5.0
Defense 2.7
Margin +2.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 19 19 12 28 30 27 15 13 10 9 12 9 5
Coaches 23 23 23 29 38 42 47 26 21 19 19 19 10 5
NPI 114 91 123 112 75 47 26 20 13 16 16 10 10
RPI 142 105 124 103 67 34 18 13 10 12 14 11 8
Predicted RPI 165 124 85 35 18 11 9 12 14 11

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 164 Jacksonville 21 - 33 5 - 0 W
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 164 Jacksonville 21 - 33 5 - 1 W
3 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 164 Jacksonville 21 - 33 0 - 2 L
4 Tue, Feb 18, 2014 Final 295 Northern Colorado 8 - 42 10 - 3 W
Kleberg Bank College Classic - Corpus Christi, TX
5 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 185 vs BYU 22 - 31 10 - 0 W
Kleberg Bank College Classic - Corpus Christi, TX
6 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 111 @ Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 30 - 27 7 - 4 W
Kleberg Bank College Classic - Corpus Christi, TX
7 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 100 vs Texas-San Antonio 35 - 26 5 - 1 W
8 Tue, Feb 25, 2014 Final 95 Texas-Arlington 31 - 26 2 - 10 L
Houston College Classic - Houston, TX
9 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 33 vs Sam Houston State 43 - 19 4 - 9 L
Houston College Classic - Houston, TX
10 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 13 vs Rice 42 - 20 0 - 1 L
Houston College Classic - Houston, TX
11 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 5 vs Houston 48 - 18 2 - 1 W
12 Tue, Mar 4, 2014 Final 36 Dallas Baptist 40 - 21 5 - 4 W
13 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Final 97 Michigan State 31 - 26 1 - 2 L
14 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 97 Michigan State 31 - 26 1 - 4 L
15 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 97 Michigan State 31 - 26 6 - 2 W
16 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 13 @ Rice 42 - 20 0 - 5 L
17 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 173 Dartmouth 17 - 21 4 - 1 W
18 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 173 Dartmouth 17 - 21 5 - 1 W
19 Sun, Mar 16, 2014 Final 173 Dartmouth 17 - 21 8 - 0 W
20 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Final 82 @ Oklahoma 29 - 29 5 - 9 L
21 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 12 Texas Tech 45 - 21 9 - 0 W
22 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 12 Texas Tech 45 - 21 2 - 10 L
23 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 12 Texas Tech 45 - 21 2 - 12 L
24 Tue, Mar 25, 2014 Final 211 Texas-Pan American 24 - 30 11 - 0 W
25 Wed, Mar 26, 2014 Canceled 211 Texas-Pan American 24 - 30
26 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 19 @ Oklahoma State 48 - 18 3 - 1 W
27 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 19 @ Oklahoma State 48 - 18 1 - 2 L
28 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 19 @ Oklahoma State 48 - 18 4 - 9 L
29 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 95 @ Texas-Arlington 31 - 26 12 - 6 W
30 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 38 West Virginia 28 - 26 4 - 3 W
31 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 38 West Virginia 28 - 26 8 - 0 W
32 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 38 West Virginia 28 - 26 3 - 1 W
33 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 36 @ Dallas Baptist 40 - 21 7 - 1 W
34 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 44 @ Kansas 35 - 26 5 - 2 W
35 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 44 @ Kansas 35 - 26 3 - 1 W
36 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 44 @ Kansas 35 - 26 1 - 5 L
37 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Final 200 Houston Baptist 23 - 28 13 - 0 W
38 Thu, Apr 17, 2014 Final 3 @ Texas 46 - 21 3 - 0 W
39 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 3 @ Texas 46 - 21 2 - 0 W
40 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 3 @ Texas 46 - 21 3 - 1 W
Abilene, TX
41 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 12 vs Texas Tech 45 - 21 4 - 0 W
42 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 184 Cal State Northridge 18 - 38 6 - 2 W
43 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 184 Cal State Northridge 18 - 38 1 - 0 W
44 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 184 Cal State Northridge 18 - 38 3 - 0 W
45 Tue, Apr 29, 2014 Final 167 @ Stephen F. Austin 20 - 35 14 - 4 W
46 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 104 Kansas State 25 - 30 5 - 0 W
47 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 104 Kansas State 25 - 30 3 - 1 W
48 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 104 Kansas State 25 - 30 21 - 7 W
49 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 82 Oklahoma 29 - 29 10 - 2 W
50 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 82 Oklahoma 29 - 29 5 - 7 L
51 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 82 Oklahoma 29 - 29 9 - 1 W
52 Tue, May 13, 2014 Canceled 95 Texas-Arlington 31 - 26
53 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 77 @ Baylor 26 - 31 3 - 6 L
54 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 77 @ Baylor 26 - 31 5 - 0 W
55 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 77 @ Baylor 26 - 31 7 - 1 W
Big 12 Conference Tournament - Game 2 - Bricktown Ballpark (Oklahoma City, OK)
56 Wed, May 21, 2014 Final 77 vs Baylor 26 - 31 8 - 5 W
Big 12 Conference Tournament - Game 7 - Bricktown Ballpark (Oklahoma City, OK)
57 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 38 vs West Virginia 28 - 26 6 - 2 W
Big 12 Conference Tournament - Game 11 - Bricktown Ballpark (Oklahoma City, OK)
58 Sat, May 24, 2014 Final 77 vs Baylor 26 - 31 4 - 1 W
Big 12 Conference Tournament - Game 15 - Bricktown Ballpark (Oklahoma City, OK)
59 Sun, May 25, 2014 Final 19 vs Oklahoma State 48 - 18 7 - 1 W
NCAA Regional - Game 2 - Fort Worth, TX
60 Fri, May 30, 2014 Final 187 Siena 27 - 33 2 - 1 W
NCAA Regional - Game 4 - Fort Worth, TX
61 Sat, May 31, 2014 Final 33 Sam Houston State 43 - 19 3 - 2 W
NCAA Regional - Game 6 - Fort Worth, TX
62 Sun, Jun 1, 2014 Final 33 Sam Houston State 43 - 19 6 - 1 W
NCAA Super Regional - Game 1 - Fort Worth, TX
63 Sat, Jun 7, 2014 Final 22 Pepperdine 43 - 18 3 - 2 W
NCAA Super Regional - Game 2 - Fort Worth, TX
64 Sun, Jun 8, 2014 Final 22 Pepperdine 43 - 18 2 - 3 L
NCAA Super Regional - Game 3 - Fort Worth, TX
65 Mon, Jun 9, 2014 Final 22 Pepperdine 43 - 18 6 - 5 W
College World Series - Game 3 - Omaha, NE
66 Sun, Jun 15, 2014 Final 12 vs Texas Tech 45 - 21 3 - 2 W
College World Series - Game 8 - Omaha, NE
67 Tue, Jun 17, 2014 Final 1 vs Virginia 53 - 16 2 - 3 L
College World Series - Game 10 - Omaha, NE
68 Thu, Jun 19, 2014 Final 4 vs Ole Miss 48 - 21 4 - 6 L