Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
South Carolina Fighting Gamecocks
Conference: SEC
South Carolina Fighting Gamecocks RPI is '15'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 44 - 18
Home 34 - 7
Away 8 - 9
Neutral 2 - 2
Conference 18 - 12
Non-Conf. 24 - 2
Post Season 2 - 4
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 15 0.5802
NPI 25 77.15
SOS 30 0.5484
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 10 - 13 9 - 11
51-100 11 - 3 13 - 2
101-200 15 - 1 9 - 4
201+ 8 - 1 13 - 1
Runs / Game
Offense 5.3
Defense 3.0
Margin +2.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 14 10 5 1 1 1 2 1 4 15 18 14 19 17 15 15 25
Coaches 14 14 14 1 1 2 3 3 4 6 8 7 11 8 6 13 22
NPI 3 5 5 3 5 9 18 18 29 24 22 24 25
RPI 3 1 1 1 1 2 6 6 12 13 8 14 15
Predicted RPI 3 1 1 3 8 8 13 14 9 14

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 106 Bucknell 31 - 21 17 - 4 W
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 106 Bucknell 31 - 21 12 - 2 W
3 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 106 Bucknell 31 - 21 12 - 0 W
4 Tue, Feb 18, 2014 Final 242 Presbyterian College 19 - 34 4 - 0 W
5 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 214 Eastern Kentucky 24 - 31 4 - 0 W
6 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 214 Eastern Kentucky 24 - 31 2 - 0 W
7 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 214 Eastern Kentucky 24 - 31 6 - 0 W
8 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 55 Clemson 36 - 25 9 - 6 W
Fluor Field (Greenville, SC)
9 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 55 vs Clemson 36 - 25 10 - 2 W
10 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 55 @ Clemson 36 - 25 5 - 3 W
11 Tue, Mar 4, 2014 Final 177 Stetson 26 - 34 7 - 1 W
12 Wed, Mar 5, 2014 Final 177 Stetson 26 - 34 4 - 2 W
13 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 247 Brown 13 - 24 13 - 0 W
14 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 247 Brown 13 - 24 8 - 0 W
15 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 247 Brown 13 - 24 1 - 0 W
16 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 174 Furman 26 - 33 5 - 0 W
17 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 4 Ole Miss 48 - 21 4 - 6 L
18 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 4 Ole Miss 48 - 21 5 - 4 W
19 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 4 Ole Miss 48 - 21 3 - 1 W
20 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 21 @ Kentucky 37 - 25 5 - 13 L
21 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 21 @ Kentucky 37 - 25 1 - 2 L
22 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 21 @ Kentucky 37 - 25 8 - 3 W
23 Tue, Mar 25, 2014 Final 41 College Of Charleston 44 - 19 4 - 2 W
24 Wed, Mar 26, 2014 Final 190 Coastal Carolina 24 - 33 4 - 0 W
25 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 53 Tennessee 31 - 23 3 - 2 W
26 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 53 Tennessee 31 - 23 9 - 6 W
27 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 53 Tennessee 31 - 23 8 - 0 W
28 Tue, Apr 1, 2014 Final 170 Appalachian State 21 - 34 2 - 1 W
29 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 29 @ Arkansas 40 - 25 2 - 1 W
30 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 29 @ Arkansas 40 - 25 1 - 4 L
31 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 29 @ Arkansas 40 - 25 0 - 7 L
Fluor Field (Greenville, SC)
32 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 174 vs Furman 26 - 33 9 - 2 W
33 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 7 Florida 40 - 23 4 - 1 W
34 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 7 Florida 40 - 23 3 - 4 L
35 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 7 Florida 40 - 23 5 - 6 L
36 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Final 212 Charleston Southern 30 - 27 1 - 4 L
37 Wed, Apr 16, 2014 Final 198 @ The Citadel 24 - 34 8 - 10 L
38 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 75 @ Auburn 28 - 28 2 - 4 L
39 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 75 @ Auburn 28 - 28 3 - 2 W
40 Sun, Apr 20, 2014 Final 75 @ Auburn 28 - 28 4 - 3 W
41 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 102 Davidson 29 - 19 8 - 0 W
42 Wed, Apr 23, 2014 Final 264 South Carolina Upstate 17 - 38 6 - 1 W
43 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 24 Alabama 37 - 24 9 - 3 W
44 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 24 Alabama 37 - 24 1 - 2 L
45 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 24 Alabama 37 - 24 9 - 3 W
46 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 59 @ Georgia 26 - 29 1 - 3 L
47 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 59 @ Georgia 26 - 29 5 - 2 W
48 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 59 @ Georgia 26 - 29 3 - 5 L
49 Wed, May 7, 2014 Final 186 Wofford 32 - 28 15 - 1 W
50 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 140 Missouri 20 - 33 8 - 2 W
51 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 140 Missouri 20 - 33 3 - 1 W
52 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 140 Missouri 20 - 33 2 - 1 W
53 Tue, May 13, 2014 Final 198 The Citadel 24 - 34 10 - 1 W
54 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 2 @ Vanderbilt 51 - 21 4 - 3 W
55 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 2 @ Vanderbilt 51 - 21 3 - 9 L
56 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 2 @ Vanderbilt 51 - 21 6 - 3 W
SEC Tournament - Game 8 - Hoover Metropolitan Stadium (Hoover, AL)
57 Wed, May 21, 2014 Final 27 vs Mississippi State 39 - 24 0 - 12 L
SEC Tournament - Game 10 - Hoover Metropolitan Stadium (Hoover, AL)
58 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 7 vs Florida 40 - 23 2 - 7 L
NCAA Regional - Game 2 - Columbia, SC
59 Fri, May 30, 2014 Final 63 Campbell 41 - 21 5 - 2 W
NCAA Regional - Game 4 - Columbia, SC
60 Sat, May 31, 2014 Final 20 Maryland 40 - 23 3 - 4 L
NCAA Regional - Game 5 - Columbia, SC
61 Sun, Jun 1, 2014 Final 63 Campbell 41 - 21 9 - 0 W
NCAA Regional - Game 6 - Columbia, SC
62 Sun, Jun 1, 2014 Final 20 Maryland 40 - 23 1 - 10 L