Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
San Jose State Spartans
Conference: Mountain West
San Jose State Spartans RPI is '195'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 38
Home 8 - 17
Away 10 - 17
Neutral 1 - 4
Conference 10 - 20
Non-Conf. 8 - 16
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 195 0.4789
NPI 232 60.12
SOS 71 0.5250
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 5 - 13 4 - 15
51-100 2 - 7 3 - 5
101-200 8 - 16 7 - 14
201+ 4 - 2 5 - 4
Runs / Game
Offense 4.1
Defense 6.5
Margin -2.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 230 225 223 235 247 223 234 237 232 241 230 231 232
RPI 183 148 155 178 193 149 172 163 175 192 183 191 195
Predicted RPI 190 198 201 153 173 153 167 197 179 191

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 40 San Diego State 42 - 21 6 - 4 W
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 40 San Diego State 42 - 21 3 - 5 L
3 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 40 San Diego State 42 - 21 8 - 13 L
4 Tue, Feb 18, 2014 Final 28 Stanford 35 - 26 3 - 9 L
5 Wed, Feb 19, 2014 Final 147 @ Pacific 26 - 27 1 - 2 L
6 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 51 UC Santa Barbara 34 - 17 2 - 3 L
7 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 51 UC Santa Barbara 34 - 17 7 - 5 W
8 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 51 UC Santa Barbara 34 - 17 1 - 10 L
9 Tue, Feb 25, 2014 Final 16 Cal Poly 47 - 12 3 - 5 L
10 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 130 @ Nevada 31 - 27 4 - 6 L
11 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 130 @ Nevada 31 - 27 7 - 4 W
12 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 130 @ Nevada 31 - 27 3 - 8 L
13 Tue, Mar 4, 2014 Final 259 Saint Mary's College 16 - 39 10 - 0 W
Jack Gifford Tournament - San Jose, CA
14 Thu, Mar 6, 2014 Final 147 Pacific 26 - 27 1 - 5 L
Jack Gifford Tournament - Santa Clara, CA
15 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Final 26 vs Washington 41 - 17 0 - 7 L
Jack Gifford Tournament - Santa Clara, CA
16 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 194 vs UC Davis 23 - 31 2 - 5 L
Jack Gifford Tournament - San Jose, CA
17 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 194 UC Davis 23 - 31 4 - 3 W
18 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 194 @ UC Davis 23 - 31 5 - 9 L
19 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 37 UNLV 36 - 25 2 - 18 L
20 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 37 UNLV 36 - 25 1 - 2 L
21 Sun, Mar 16, 2014 Final 37 UNLV 36 - 25 3 - 2 W
22 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Final 158 San Francisco 25 - 29 2 - 7 L
23 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 68 @ New Mexico 37 - 20 1 - 10 L
24 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 68 @ New Mexico 37 - 20 8 - 5 W
25 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 68 @ New Mexico 37 - 20 4 - 9 L
26 Thu, Mar 27, 2014 Final 135 @ Washington State 24 - 30 7 - 3 W
27 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 135 @ Washington State 24 - 30 9 - 12 L
28 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 135 @ Washington State 24 - 30 2 - 4 L
29 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 135 @ Washington State 24 - 30 3 - 16 L
30 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 130 Nevada 31 - 27 2 - 1 W
31 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 130 Nevada 31 - 27 5 - 6 L
32 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 130 Nevada 31 - 27 4 - 7 L
33 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 158 @ San Francisco 25 - 29 4 - 3 W
34 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 37 @ UNLV 36 - 25 1 - 9 L
35 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 37 @ UNLV 36 - 25 1 - 2 L
36 Sun, Apr 13, 2014 Final 37 @ UNLV 36 - 25 4 - 3 W
37 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Final 175 @ Santa Clara 26 - 30 10 - 7 W
38 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 68 New Mexico 37 - 20 2 - 14 L
39 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 68 New Mexico 37 - 20 2 - 5 L
40 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 68 New Mexico 37 - 20 6 - 11 L
41 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 16 @ Cal Poly 47 - 12 5 - 12 L
42 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 40 @ San Diego State 42 - 21 2 - 3 L
43 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 40 @ San Diego State 42 - 21 9 - 5 W
44 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 40 @ San Diego State 42 - 21 3 - 14 L
45 Tue, Apr 29, 2014 Final 175 Santa Clara 26 - 30 4 - 7 L
46 Wed, Apr 30, 2014 Final 259 @ Saint Mary's College 16 - 39 6 - 3 W
47 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 112 Fresno State 28 - 29 3 - 2 W
48 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 112 Fresno State 28 - 29 0 - 8 L
49 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 112 Fresno State 28 - 29 5 - 2 W
50 Tue, May 6, 2014 Final 158 @ San Francisco 25 - 29 3 - 6 L
51 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 223 @ Air Force 19 - 34 4 - 2 W
52 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 223 @ Air Force 19 - 34 7 - 8 L
53 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 223 @ Air Force 19 - 34 9 - 10 L
54 Tue, May 13, 2014 Final 28 @ Stanford 35 - 26 10 - 8 W
Mountain West Conference Tournament - Game 1 - Earl E. Wilson Stadium (Las Vegas, NV)
55 Wed, May 21, 2014 Final 223 vs Air Force 19 - 34 11 - 3 W
Mountain West Conference Tournament - Game 2 - Earl E. Wilson Stadium (Las Vegas, NV)
56 Wed, May 21, 2014 Final 40 vs San Diego State 42 - 21 1 - 15 L
Mountain West Conference Tournament - Game 4 - Earl E. Wilson Stadium (Las Vegas, NV)
57 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 130 vs Nevada 31 - 27 0 - 4 L