Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  Thu 8:45 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #1
  • The Nitty Gritty Report #2
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Sam Houston State Bearkats
Conference: Southland
Sam Houston State Bearkats RPI is '33'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 43 - 19
Home 24 - 6
Away 14 - 10
Neutral 5 - 3
Conference 22 - 8
Non-Conf. 18 - 7
Post Season 3 - 4
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 33 0.5574
NPI 26 77.12
SOS 102 0.5125
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 8 - 7 7 - 6
51-100 7 - 4 7 - 3
101-200 18 - 8 13 - 10
201+ 10 - 0 16 - 0
Runs / Game
Offense 5.7
Defense 3.6
Margin +2.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 9 Wins
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 25 25 22
Coaches 24 25 23 43 47 35 31 24 29 34
NPI 26 18 50 49 46 40 50 43 37 23 25 29 26
RPI 33 20 64 63 58 55 60 44 45 33 32 39 33
Predicted RPI 63 60 65 61 59 42 50 36 32 39

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 295 Northern Colorado 8 - 42 5 - 3 W
2 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 295 Northern Colorado 8 - 42 8 - 1 W
3 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 295 Northern Colorado 8 - 42 5 - 0 W
4 Mon, Feb 17, 2014 Final 295 Northern Colorado 8 - 42 7 - 1 W
5 Tue, Feb 18, 2014 Final 138 @ McNeese State 29 - 28 18 - 6 W
6 Fri, Feb 21, 2014 Final 36 Dallas Baptist 40 - 21 1 - 5 L
7 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 36 Dallas Baptist 40 - 21 12 - 2 W
8 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 36 Dallas Baptist 40 - 21 4 - 1 W
9 Tue, Feb 25, 2014 Final 13 @ Rice 42 - 20 3 - 1 W
Houston College Classic - Houston, TX
10 Fri, Feb 28, 2014 Final 8 vs TCU 48 - 18 9 - 4 W
Houston College Classic - Houston, TX
11 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 12 vs Texas Tech 45 - 21 10 - 6 W
Houston College Classic - Houston, TX
12 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 3 vs Texas 46 - 21 2 - 3 L
13 Wed, Mar 5, 2014 Final 13 Rice 42 - 20 5 - 8 L
14 Fri, Mar 7, 2014 Final 184 Cal State Northridge 18 - 38 6 - 0 W
15 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 184 Cal State Northridge 18 - 38 2 - 1 W
16 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 184 Cal State Northridge 18 - 38 3 - 2 W
17 Tue, Mar 11, 2014 Final 100 Texas-San Antonio 35 - 26 2 - 9 L
18 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 277 @ New Orleans 10 - 38 6 - 3 W
19 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 277 @ New Orleans 10 - 38 14 - 4 W
20 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 277 @ New Orleans 10 - 38 7 - 2 W
21 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Final 95 @ Texas-Arlington 31 - 26 6 - 7 L
22 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 113 @ Central Arkansas 32 - 22 7 - 9 L
23 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 113 @ Central Arkansas 32 - 22 2 - 4 L
24 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 113 @ Central Arkansas 32 - 22 4 - 6 L
25 Tue, Mar 25, 2014 Final 31 @ Texas A&M 36 - 26 8 - 1 W
26 Wed, Mar 26, 2014 Final 138 McNeese State 29 - 28 3 - 1 W
27 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 117 Northwestern State 32 - 26 1 - 12 L
28 Sat, Mar 29, 2014 Final 117 Northwestern State 32 - 26 9 - 4 W
29 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 117 Northwestern State 32 - 26 1 - 3 L
30 Fri, Apr 4, 2014 Final 96 @ Oral Roberts 30 - 26 4 - 7 L
31 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 96 @ Oral Roberts 30 - 26 2 - 1 W
32 Sun, Apr 6, 2014 Final 96 @ Oral Roberts 30 - 26 7 - 4 W
33 Tue, Apr 8, 2014 Final 77 Baylor 26 - 31 4 - 3 W
34 Fri, Apr 11, 2014 Final 272 Abilene Christian 12 - 33 8 - 3 W
35 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 272 Abilene Christian 12 - 33 3 - 2 W
36 Sat, Apr 12, 2014 Final 272 Abilene Christian 12 - 33 7 - 0 W
37 Tue, Apr 15, 2014 Final 5 Houston 48 - 18 2 - 5 L
38 Thu, Apr 17, 2014 Final 161 @ Lamar 31 - 25 9 - 8 W
39 Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Final 161 @ Lamar 31 - 25 3 - 13 L
40 Sat, Apr 19, 2014 Final 161 @ Lamar 31 - 25 5 - 6 L
41 Tue, Apr 22, 2014 Final 5 @ Houston 48 - 18 5 - 4 W
42 Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Final 65 Southeastern Louisiana 38 - 25 2 - 1 W
43 Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Final 65 Southeastern Louisiana 38 - 25 5 - 3 W
44 Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Final 65 Southeastern Louisiana 38 - 25 4 - 1 W
45 Tue, Apr 29, 2014 Final 77 @ Baylor 26 - 31 4 - 2 W
46 Fri, May 2, 2014 Final 167 Stephen F. Austin 20 - 35 5 - 4 W
47 Sat, May 3, 2014 Final 167 Stephen F. Austin 20 - 35 12 - 1 W
48 Sun, May 4, 2014 Final 167 Stephen F. Austin 20 - 35 16 - 7 W
49 Fri, May 9, 2014 Final 200 @ Houston Baptist 23 - 28 3 - 1 W
50 Sat, May 10, 2014 Final 200 @ Houston Baptist 23 - 28 7 - 2 W
51 Sun, May 11, 2014 Final 200 @ Houston Baptist 23 - 28 8 - 4 W
52 Tue, May 13, 2014 Final 31 @ Texas A&M 36 - 26 1 - 3 L
53 Thu, May 15, 2014 Final 111 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 30 - 27 9 - 2 W
54 Fri, May 16, 2014 Final 111 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 30 - 27 13 - 3 W
55 Sat, May 17, 2014 Final 111 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 30 - 27 9 - 1 W
Southland Conference Tournament - Game 2 - Bear Stadium (Conway, AR)
56 Wed, May 21, 2014 Final 161 vs Lamar 31 - 25 10 - 4 W
Southland Conference Tournament - Game 7 - Bear Stadium (Conway, AR)
57 Thu, May 22, 2014 Final 65 vs Southeastern Louisiana 38 - 25 0 - 1 L
Southland Conference Tournament - Game 9 - Bear Stadium (Conway, AR)
58 Fri, May 23, 2014 Final 117 vs Northwestern State 32 - 26 1 - 4 L
NCAA Regional - Game 1 - Fort Worth, TX
59 Fri, May 30, 2014 Final 36 vs Dallas Baptist 40 - 21 2 - 1 W
NCAA Regional - Game 4 - Fort Worth, TX
60 Sat, May 31, 2014 Final 8 @ TCU 48 - 18 2 - 3 L
NCAA Regional - Game 5 - Fort Worth, TX
61 Sun, Jun 1, 2014 Final 187 vs Siena 27 - 33 9 - 2 W
NCAA Regional - Game 6 - Fort Worth, TX
62 Sun, Jun 1, 2014 Final 8 @ TCU 48 - 18 1 - 6 L